We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
24
33
11
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
24
33
11
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews botanical gardens balcony noise bathroom beds wall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 72 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2018

This old inn is located just off the beaten track near to the botanical gardens; you can enter either from the road or from the garden. Accommodation is divided between the main building and some new outbuildings. Overall the room I had was OK: clean and tidy, and nice view of the garden but I would not have spent hours relaxing in my room, as there was only the bed, a desk and chair, and a small soft chair. The walls are thin and I could hear my neighbours. The bathroom was large with a massive jaccuzi bath, but no shower. Fine if you have time to wait for the bath to run, but not great if you just want a quick shower. There was no option of airconditioning so to have fresh air you have to open the windows, which is fine in principle, but not if the birds wake up at 2am as they will in summer, and your neighbours are having a good time!

The food was very nice: meals were freshly prepared with interesting produce and typical Gotlandish flare. The staff were pleasant and helpful, but when the place became busy they struggled. More resource needed here. Wifi was almost unusable - very weak.

Room tip: Choose one in the main house with a verandah overlooking the garden
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivrelife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018 via mobile

If it wasn’t for the room this would have been a 4-5 star experience. I wish everyone better luck in the Room Roulette.

We booked a Superior Room to get a larger room and balcony. The room we got (514) was very small and had no balcony. The stair to the floor above literally passes through the bathroom with no sound proofing. There is of course no view from the stair into the room but the noise when someone walks up/down is terrible. I asked if this truly was a Superior class room and was told that it is and that there were no other rooms available. Very unfortunate as this was probably the worst room I have ever stayed in (I spend more than 40 nights/year in hotels over the world).

There is no AC and the window in the room can’t be opened. Therefor you have to keep the door to the bathroom open and the window there open if you don’t want perish in an overheated room. That in turn means that there truly was no way to avoid the sound from the stairs.

Everything else was great. Location, cleanliness, bathroom, breakfast and everything. The garden is truly a safe haven away from stress.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mlevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oskar G, Informationsansvarig at Hotell Breda Blick, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

Hello Magnus,
We are sorry for your experience. All our rooms doesn't have a balcony (but many have) and to book a certain room you have to call/mail us directly. Room 514 has been renovated during 2018 and it has an all new bathroom. Unfortunately the bathroom isn't soundproof, but the bedroom of course is (when you close the bathroom door).

We did not know that the window in the bedroom couldn't be opened, and we will fix that issue as soon as possible. That doesn't make your experience better though, and we would like you to contact us at info@bredablick.se so that we could offer you some sort of compensation?

We are very happy to hear that you liked everything else!

Best Regards, Oskar @ Breda Blick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2016

We stayed at the Breda Blick Hotel in Visby, Sweden. The hotel is located within the town walls and it is very good. The grounds lead into the town's botanical gardens. The breakfast is excellent. And the cost per room (about $300 per night) is reasonable, especially for Sweden. The only complaint is that you have to check in at the sister hotel about 300-400 meters away. That may not sound far, but given the irregularities of medieval cobblestone roads that are frequently one way, it can be trying to get from one property to the next. I would still recommend the hotel but, even more, recommend going to the island of Gotland and the town of Visby. If your only experience of Sweden is Stockholm, then a visit to this charming island will broaden your experience. You can either rent a car and take the ferry, or, as we did, take a short 40 minute flight aboard SAS and rent a car once we got there.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Don1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2016

We stayed at the Breda Blick for one night. Our previous room at the Hotel Gute (which is part of the same chain) had the windows towards the street and there were some noisy tourists at night. Tony and her team went above and beyond to accommodate us and got us a room at the Breda Blick. We recommend them.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talesofdiscovery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2016

it had been our second visit to that hotel we booked due to the good experience at our first stay 3 years ago.so our expectations had been hight and since we did not get
the requester rooms disappointed .
on top comes that we chooses the wrong week,stockholm party week,at which the prices are much higher so that the price value was not ok anymore
the hotel has perfect location near beach promenade,store forget and so on.the hotel
is more like a bed and breakfast but since the staff is young summerjobers without the
personell feeling one gets at a bed and breakfast
rooms on the first floor are nice and spacious with garden view on the second ,which we got small.all rooms are in the style of the 70ties which has his charm.bathrooms are new.
highlight is a super breakfast which one take at a wonderful terrace
service is good everyone is trying his best

Room tip: first floor garden view
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wolfgang3633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews