We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely & precious”
Review of Hotel Stenugnen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Stenugnen
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Visby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Hotel Stenugnen is a rare gem! Centrally located but still nice and quiet. The staff is amazingly friendly, service minded and accomodating. Rooms are fresh, beds are comfy and breakfast is a terrific buffet of goodies. Very much recommended for those appreciating the quaint charms of a medieval town!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Volbeatrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 159 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

Great location for exploring Visby and arriving/leaving by ferry. Rooms a bit on the smaller side. fantastic breakfast, nice staff.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

A real nice hotel near the harbour. Small room but cosy. Friendly staff.. Super matresses, generous breakfast and a decent price.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SophieStockholm35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Really cosy small hotel in the town center. Basic rooms and breakfast, but suited totally this charming place. Helpful staff.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susannaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

This hotel offers its guests great privacy and value for money. Lots of choices for breakfast, always coffe/tea and snacks in the lobby. Reception is very helpful and friendly. Our room is well furnished and bed is comfortable. The only downside is small sized bathroom.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sterist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

This hotel was so nice

The room was not roomy but clean. The bed was too soft you might have a backache. There was no staff after 5 pm. If you check in late than 5 pm, you cannot get into the hotel because the hotel has the code to open the door. You have to call the staff. They provide the phone no. at the door. The key was in the envelope on the reception counter. Pick it up by yourself.
There are only 2 floors. My room was on the front side of the hotel.
Try the small and unique elevator!

Strong signal for free wifi, I love it! There were the washing machine, iron on the second floor.

Great breakfast, lots of food and drink.

Room Tip: In my opinion, the 2nd floor is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JIBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

This hotel was nice in a lot of ways. The rooms were a bit small, but they were good enough to sleep. What makes this hotel great is the staff... Erica and Lena were awesome. They were so helpful and sweet. The breakfast in the morning was best we had in Sweden. We were in Stockholm, Uppsala, Visby, and Malmo. The internet worked well.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visby hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel St. Clemens
Hotel St. Clemens
#1 of 16 in Visby
484 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Wisby
Clarion Hotel Wisby
#2 of 16 in Visby
918 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotell Slottsbacken
Hotell Slottsbacken
#4 of 16 in Visby
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Solhem Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Borgen
Hotel Villa Borgen
#8 of 16 in Visby
57 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotell Breda Blick
Hotell Breda Blick
#10 of 16 in Visby
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stenugnen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stenugnen

Address: 6 Korsgatan, Visby, Gotland 621 57, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Gotland > Visby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Visby
Price Range: $98 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Stenugnen 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Stenugnen is a familiar and modern three-star hotel. Our hotel rooms are designed in maritime yacht style with en-suite bathroom and flat screen TV. We have free access to wireless internet for all our guests. We daily serve a fresh appetizing continental breakfast with freshly baked bread. Enjoy the historical Visby wall in our breakfast room where you can sit next to it and still be inside. Two of our hotel rooms are suitable for disabled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Stenugnen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stenugnen Hotel Visby
Hotel Stenugnen Visby, Sweden - Gotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing