We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Filling”
Review of Creperie & Logi

Creperie & Logi
Reserve with
Creperie & Logi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 133 Restaurants in Visby
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $22
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very Filling”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Went there as a change of pace from the typical Scandinavian breakfasts we had been eating at our hotels. Problem was the place didn't open until 11 a.m. Regardless, the crepes were delicious and very large. I didn't find it to be the great value that other reviewers seem to believe but it was certainly very good.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 101Reasons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    135
    38
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Visby, Sweden
Level Contributor
211 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“A taste of France in the mideaval city of Visby!”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Charming, romantic and sweet. This unique restaurant serves Galletes and Crepes. A french style pancake that comes from the northwestern part of France where they are also famous for their delicious apples. They have delicious cidre (a low alcohol apple drink) and good coffee. You can take a meal with gallete or a crepe for dessert. Crepe is wonderful for a snack with coffee too. They have really nice assortments for both galletes and crepes to choose from. Good for both a romantic date or for friends and family. A heart warming atmosphere makes this place very popular. But in the summer they did something new this year to avoid chaos in the small restaurant. They put a strange gate at the entrance so people could not just walk in. It was a bit provocative for me. I felt a bit unwelcomed suddenly. Hope they take that away after the high season. My favorite gallete is the vegetarian mushroom gallete. Now it's called Basilica. Ask for extra garlic if you like garlic. My parents did not like the chicken gallete because they use the chicken breast. So if you like dark meat, this is not recommendable. In the summer, if you book a table on the outside balcony you could even see the ocean.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Heyla20120702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
79 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Unique restaurant in Visby”
Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

If you are looking for something different for dinner, this is the place. Great Gallettes and Crepes - vegetarian and nonvegetarian for main meal and for dessert. Interesting Ciders too. Atmosphere earthy/ quaint. Really enjoyed this place. Value for Visby was great too!.

Helpful?
1 Thank jjajc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great value for money - not often in Visby”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Nice summer terrace, good service and very tasty galettes! The crepes looked great too, we didn't eat them though. I would say this was the best value for money place in Visby for us.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank gigaiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a crepes!!!! This is the crepe's!!!”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Delicious especially the one with walnuts!!! We'll be back for sure!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Siculam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creperie & Logi also viewed

 

Been to Creperie & Logi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing