We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada Dongtan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Hotel Dongtan
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Hwaseong
Reviewed February 20, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SungChul K, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel Dongtan, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

79 - 85 of 212 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2014

Overall good location. The room and bathroom is clean and comfortable.The bed is comfortable and good sleep.It is walking distance to shopping malls and eateries. Also walking distance to my office.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Leo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SungChul K, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel Dongtan, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Hi! This is Ramada Dongtan Hotel.

Thank you for your review.Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Thank you again and hope to see you again.!^^

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Again, short n crisp...
A pretty descent hotel, limited staff, a business hotel so expect no hospitality.....only the necessary options in the room, nothing more...
Maintenance is descent, regular housekeeping (but they will change the bedspreads only at their will :-) ), the room heaters are pretty bad unlike (Dormy Inn, Suwon, that had floor heaters, 30 mins to warm up the entire apartment (3 rooms) ), this takes more than 1.5 hrs to warm up (i was there at -6C), pretty slow for the dire want of warmth.
Close to Samsung factory (my work place), plenty of restaurants around (helpful if u speak the needed Korean phrases), 1 Indian restaurant (Ganges, walkable), convenience stores, bars / pubs, all open till early dawn (if prepared, u wont go hungry).

Room Tip: If winter, any of the rooms facing the main road have a good view of a small snow covered peak on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DineshPremkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SungChul K, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel Dongtan, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Hi! This is Ramada Dongtan Hotel.
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit. Thank you.^^

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Service is great. They have wireless for each guest-room, and the signal strength is very strong. The neighborhood is close to the center of the small town; it is sometimes noisy at night. Very close to Samsung's Hwaseong campus. Great place for business travel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanjoserosegarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SungChul K, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel Dongtan, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey.^^

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Vitali S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SungChul K, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel Dongtan, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I spent 6 nights here while visiting my daughter who teaches at a Hogwan in Dongtan. The hotel was very clean and the room was pretty large. The window overlooked a beautiful park and large hill which is nice to walk up - there's a peaceful shrine at at the top. I would definitely ask to stay on this side of the hotel because the other side overlooks a b usb entertainment area which stays brightly lit all night. The room was comfortable with all the basic features of a business hotel.The only complaint is that the 2 chairs are practically unusable because they're so uncomfortable!

There is a good full breakfast buffet with a combination of all the US goodies plus some Korean foods. Nice coffee shop attached to the lobby. Overall, it was good value and I'd recommend staying here if you're in Dongtan.

The airport bus (#7B) takes you from ICN and drops you right at the hotel's front door for $14. It took about an hour. Very convenient.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SungChul K, Manager at Ramada Hotel Dongtan, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Hi. This is Ramada Dongtan Hotel.

Thank you so much to stay with us and your review. Actually we didn't expact your detail and meticulous review. It was our preasure to serve you. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis.Thank you so much. And hope to see you again. Thanks.^^

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The hotel room was clean and well-appointed. The Wifi speed was great and it was no trouble at all to connect. The chairs were pretty uncomfortable, and a proper desk chair would have been nice for working in my room. There are a ton of choices at breakfast and the quality of the food is great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SungChul K, Manager at Ramada Hotel Dongtan, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Hi~This is Ramada Dongtan Hotel.

Thank you for your stay and your review as well. And we are very happy that you feel comportable with us.Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Thank you again and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hwaseong
0.3 mi away
Shilla Stay Dongtan
Shilla Stay Dongtan
#1 of 20 in Hwaseong
129 reviews
0 mi away
Days Hotel Dongtan
Days Hotel Dongtan
#4 of 20 in Hwaseong
48 reviews
5.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Suwon
Ramada Plaza Suwon
#1 of 54 in Suwon
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Novotel Ambassador Suwon
6.2 mi away
Lee Design Hotel
Lee Design Hotel
#3 of 20 in Yongin
17 reviews
13 mi away
Rolling Hills Hotel
Rolling Hills Hotel
#3 of 20 in Hwaseong
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel Dongtan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel Dongtan

Address: 199, Nojak-ro, Hwaseong, Gyeonggi-do 18453, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Gyeonggi-do > Hwaseong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Hwaseong
Price Range: $79 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Hotel Dongtan 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1. PERFECT FOR BUSINESS TRIPS Welcome to Ramada Dongtan Hotel! We are conveniently located near numerous business locations such as Samsung Electronics and LG Electronics. Ramada Dongtan Hotel is a perfect option for your business trips. A complimentary breakfast buffet is served every morning to help you start the day fresh and right. Take advantages of other complimentary services provided by the hotel including wi-fi internet, shuttle services to business locations nearby. 24-hour operating concierge, parking, and self-laundry services. Also, please feel free to use fitness center and business lounge located on the second floor. 2. ENTERTAINING LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Explore local attractions nearby Ramada Dongtan Hotel. Just outside the front entrance, we have Nojak Park which you can enjoy jogging or taking a walk. We also have Dongtan Central Park Keunjaebong Park nearby. If you choose to walk about 10 minutes from our hotel, you can visit Metapolis which has Enter 6 Shopping mall and Homeplus - a big supermarket. Other attractions you can visit by transit include Korean Folk Village, World heritage Suwon Hwaseong Fortress, and Everland - theme park with attractions. 3. VARIOUS DINING OPTIONS Enjoy a meal at our on-site restaurants at SUGOI the Japanese restaurant or Mugunghwa Korean barbeque. Also, there is a variety of restaurants, pubs, and shops just outside the back entrance of Ramada Dongtan Hotel. If you would like foods delivered to your room, please visit the front desk to ask about delivery options. 4. CONVENIENT TRANSPORTATIONS Allow our shuttle services to escort you to business locations such as Samsung Electronics nearby the hotel. If you need to head to Incheon International Airport, our receptionists will be happy to arrange taxi for you. You can always take Airport Limousine Bus to Incheon International Airport which runs every twenty to thirty minutes from 4AM to 8PM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hotel Dongtan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Dongtan Hotel Hwaseong
Ramada Hotel Dongtan South Korea/Hwaseong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing