We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Hotel Dongtan
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Hwaseong
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Dongtan is a very new city and it is just like a sleep and work city. Just in front is a well animated street with restaurants. You can find food late and plenty of place to go (Restaurant and Bars) Do not forget it is not Seoul. Dongtan is only new building city. Whjatever nearby across the street you have a very nice park. Hotel is European standard at good level. Breakfast is very good. I have notnegative point for them I stayed 6 weeks in Ramada.

Room Tip: For noise avoid the street side but other side is on the restaurant street. If you like to sleep wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLK-SK-FR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 104 of 212 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

I booked here at the very last minute as other hotels in Suwon were unavailable. The staff were excellent and I found the room comfortable, spacious and clean.

The room control panel was a little confusing and for the life of me I could not get the airconditioning to work. But being as jet lagged as I was sleeping wasn't hard! Good breakfast choice in the morning with options for westerners and local guests.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LimeyHoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for two weeks in Ramada Dongtan. The hotel made our stay in Korea pleasant and comfortable. The room was like regular 3 stars hotel. We had the one that was facing the mountain. The morning view was extra ordinary. Internet connection was very fast in every room and any location in the hotel. The staffs were mostly able to communicate in English, very friendly, and helpful.

The location of the hotel is very strategic. It's just a walking distance to one of the main bus station, mall, and Emart. Although the city itself may not have many to explore, we can always find a way to go to many tourism spots and shopping center. It's 40 minutes to an hour bus ride to Seoul. It's also close to Suwon and Korean folk village in Osan. The hotel staffs were very resourceful to give us directions. We never found it difficult to find foods because there are many restaurants located behind the hotel.

The hotel also provides shuttle to Samsung, and airport bus always stopped by in front of the hotel every one hour.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StevanyYvone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We were happy with Ramada Dongtan. Room was well-lighted, adequately furnished and the bathroom even had a bath tub.It had huge windows that offered a good view of the city. Coming in from two other hotels with turned off air-conditioning system (a practice during the autumn system), we were relieved that this hotel had its air-con turned on to cool us for the duration of our stay. Breakfast was not exceptional but it was good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sonjie923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Some other reviewer said about the Ramada Dongtan "If you are a business traveler, especially a Samsung vendor, it provides everything you need, and nothing you don't".

Well, I am a here as a Samsung vendor & I disagree: Good additions would be: A microwave (for when you just can't stand any more Kimchi), Bell Hops to help w/ luggage, a Western restaurant of any kind or quality close by, a better A/C, a toilet that doesn't chirp loudly when you sit on it, black-out curtains (a must for jet-lagged travelers), a less spartan decor, a full length mirror, a coffee-maker, a sheet under the comforter (European-style "all in one" bed cover is the standard in Korea), light controls next to the bed, SECURED Internet access (theirs are open & un-encrypted, amazing these days), a location closer to Seoul. Took me almost two hrs to get to Itaewon on a Saturday.

Other than that, the hotel is pretty great. Clean and well run, A very good value. Staff's English is acceptable.

One note: The linen's cleanliness is fine. It must have drastically improved from older reviews. Know that my standards for clean sheets are very high: Once, I took a 45 min taxi drive at midnight to buy a set of sheets when arrived to a less-than-acceptable bed in Boston, and I travel w/my own "sheet sleeping bag", just in case. I haven't felt the need to use it at the Ramada at all, other than for having a lighter cover than the comforter. While not 100% impeccable under close examination (a trace of make-up, likely impossible-to-remove water-proof mascara, was found in a pillowcase), they are clean and fairly new. No yucky stains in sight.

A/C: Note that, by Korean law, your room T cannot go under 24C (~75F) even if the room's AC controller allows you to set it as low as 15C. This is very puzzling and inconvenient, and in many hotels the staff can't / won't even explain it. If you want a cooler room in the evening, stay on the East side of the building. That's all you can do.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vero K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Excellent service. People very friendly and speaking english fluently.
Free Wifi/cable Internet connection at every floor.
Bus from and to Incheon Airport is stopping just in front of the hotel.
Very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angelor75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I have stayed in the hotel for about 20 times whenever I need to visit Samsung customers.
If you are a business traveler, especially a Samsung vendor, it provides everything you need, and nothing you don't. Free internet, free breakfast, morning shuttle to Samsung and vendor offices, numerous restaurants and shops in the plaza nearby, airport bus at the door, easy access to bus to Seoul, and last but not least, a very friendly and helpful staff. This is what Korean hospitality is all about, and in my mind, it shows a glimpse into why Korea has been such an industrial powerhouse in recent years. My colleagues always try to book a room in Ramada Dongtan as the first step of planning a Samsung visit.

Room Tip: Book early, as this is a very popular hotel, even for family and tour groups. The location is one an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Xin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hwaseong
0.3 mi away
Shilla Stay Dongtan
Shilla Stay Dongtan
#1 of 21 in Hwaseong
130 reviews
0 mi away
Days Hotel Dongtan
Days Hotel Dongtan
#3 of 21 in Hwaseong
51 reviews
6 mi away
Novotel Ambassador Suwon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Lee Design Hotel
Lee Design Hotel
#4 of 20 in Yongin
17 reviews
13 mi away
Rolling Hills Hotel
Rolling Hills Hotel
#4 of 21 in Hwaseong
71 reviews
5.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Suwon
Ramada Plaza Suwon
#1 of 58 in Suwon
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel Dongtan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel Dongtan

Address: 199, Nojak-ro, Hwaseong, Gyeonggi-do 18453, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Gyeonggi-do > Hwaseong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Hwaseong
Price Range: $121 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Hotel Dongtan 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1. PERFECT FOR BUSINESS TRIPS Welcome to Ramada Dongtan Hotel! We are conveniently located near numerous business locations such as Samsung Electronics and LG Electronics. Ramada Dongtan Hotel is a perfect option for your business trips. A complimentary breakfast buffet is served every morning to help you start the day fresh and right. Take advantages of other complimentary services provided by the hotel including wi-fi internet, shuttle services to business locations nearby. 24-hour operating concierge, parking, and self-laundry services. Also, please feel free to use fitness center and business lounge located on the second floor. 2. ENTERTAINING LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Explore local attractions nearby Ramada Dongtan Hotel. Just outside the front entrance, we have Nojak Park which you can enjoy jogging or taking a walk. We also have Dongtan Central Park Keunjaebong Park nearby. If you choose to walk about 10 minutes from our hotel, you can visit Metapolis which has Enter 6 Shopping mall and Homeplus - a big supermarket. Other attractions you can visit by transit include Korean Folk Village, World heritage Suwon Hwaseong Fortress, and Everland - theme park with attractions. 3. VARIOUS DINING OPTIONS Enjoy a meal at our on-site restaurants at SUGOI the Japanese restaurant or Mugunghwa Korean barbeque. Also, there is a variety of restaurants, pubs, and shops just outside the back entrance of Ramada Dongtan Hotel. If you would like foods delivered to your room, please visit the front desk to ask about delivery options. 4. CONVENIENT TRANSPORTATIONS Allow our shuttle services to escort you to business locations such as Samsung Electronics nearby the hotel. If you need to head to Incheon International Airport, our receptionists will be happy to arrange taxi for you. You can always take Airport Limousine Bus to Incheon International Airport which runs every twenty to thirty minutes from 4AM to 8PM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hotel Dongtan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Dongtan Hotel Hwaseong
Ramada Hotel Dongtan South Korea/Hwaseong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing