We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not an International Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Muju Resort Tirol Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Muju-gun
Reviewed December 1, 2010

We are government employees living and working in South Korea. We booked our stay at Muju over the Thanksgiving break to try to avoid the overcrowding that occurs at all Korean "theme parks/resorts" on the weekend. We were very excited to relax in the hotsprings and eat at the international/western restaurants.

Here is a breakdown of our disappointments:
Hotsprings-Closed-only open from Dec-Mar
Restaurants-Dominos Pizza (the Korean version, not American), a German restaurant, and about 6 Korean restaurants/Lotterias, ALL OVERPRICED
Kid'sTheme Park-Closed
Hotel room-we stayed in the family hotel in the Silver room where we thought we were getting 2 double beds & kitchenette. We got a kitchette and one hard queen bed and 2 single sleeping mats for the floor--yes, I know this is Korea and should be expected, but it didn't improve our horrible night sleep
Service-They have a wonderful resort map that is only in Korean. So, it is useless to English speakers. Very few people spoke English, even at the front desk.

What didn't disappoint us:
The view from our hotel room
The gondola ride, while overpriced and the only thing we could find to do, was fun with an amazing view. Plus, it stops at the top where we got off and explored the mountain.
The Gelato stand in the Cafeteria- authentic and worth the extra won!

We actually ended up leaving early to drive home and sleep on our nice soft American mattresses. We felt that good sleep was worth the Korean Won lost on one night's stay.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank travelingpastamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 40 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
Thank 준일오
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Taehoon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
Thank Claudiotkd88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 곰돌토깽
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Checa la ubicación del cuarto en relación a las pistas de ski
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
Thank hagjo k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Muju Resort Tirol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muju Resort Tirol Hotel

Address: San 43-15 Simgok-ri, Seolcheon-myeon, Muju-gun, Jeollabuk-do, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Jeollabuk-do > Muju-gun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Muju-gun
Hotel Class:3 star — Muju Resort Tirol Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Muju Resort Tirol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muju Hotel Muju-Gun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing