We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mill Park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Mill Park Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mill Park
Certificate of Excellence
Highton, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mill Park”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We Stayed overnight and found the hotel very good. Not many good quality places to dine nearby, otherwise a nice place to stay. The staff were most helpful and polite, they couldn't do enough to help us locate our friends we were to meet up with.Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    33
    6
    5
    2
See reviews for
26
19
7
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Devonport, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Perfect for us over a long weekend. Couldn't fault the cleanliness of our room.
The only thing we missed was an information pack in the room, & also our bathroom had the shower over the bath, which isn't a problem, but the bath is quite high & a hand rail would be helpful there.
Not whinging because these things are minor.
Would stay again & recommend to others.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dell1264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

The best place I've ever stayed in. Just perfect. Everything was great. Friendly management. Cleanest place quiet modern hassle free. The way they all should be. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. And I will be back

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tradewindspark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Booked there because it was close to our relatives in Melbourne we went to see.
Check in was quick and easy. Only ground floor rooms and good parking. The room was spacious, with small terrace, kitchen facilities, pretty big tv and spacious shower. Clean. comfortable bed but the pillows where a bit too high for our liking. Air conditioned room too which was really handy on 42 degree days! Was very quiet and peaceful.
Not far from a Westfeild shopping center.
It was a bit expensive though. $140 per night. $100 would be more appropriate.
Overall happy and would go back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel1987_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

What a great motel. Very clean and owners ares lovely. Great customer service. Will be going back!! Will never stay in CBD again as this motel has all amenities you will need. Toiletries are beautiful. The whole place is well kept. There are some very nice restaurants next to the motel as well. La Porchetta has excellent italian food.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAX37_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

We first stayed here when we had just moved into the area as the electricity hadn't been connected on our house yet. Although pricey the room was nice & it has everything you need. Our 2nd time staying here was on our wedding night as it's a min walk away from where we had our reception. We got the spa suite but didn't get a chance to use it so it was abit of a waste of money but again the room was lovely & spacious & I loved the shower, a great shower makes all the difference!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank M1shi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

2 of us stayed in two rooms for 2 nights. Accom and facilities are comfortable, location close to shops and main arterial roads. Reasonably quiet.

I had an easy experience at the checkin, my colleague did not and was very disappointed at the inflexible attitude. Maybe just having a bad day.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrewwGeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mill Park
Central Business District
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#96 of 158 in Melbourne
1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
BEST WESTERN Riverside Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Mill Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mill Park Motel

Property: BEST WESTERN Mill Park Motel
Address: 14 The Link, Mill Park, Victoria 3082, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mill Park Motor Inn)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Mill Park
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mill Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Mill Park Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2003, we have king & queen spa suites, family rooms, queen standard and queen twin share standard rooms. Our dining room, which is open for breakfast, sits above our conference room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mill Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Mill Park Motel Victoria, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing