We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Chirnside Park
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (717)
Filter reviews
717 results
Traveler rating
356
250
61
31
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
356
250
61
31
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course yarra valley buffet breakfast play golf barista coffee high tea golf view room service beautiful surroundings pleasant stay mini bar king bed pool table indoor pool great weekend bella heritage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 717 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2020 via mobile

Rooms were not done even at end of afternoon. Upon arrival at 14.00 hrs we had to wait for an hour.

Rooms are nice and spacious.

Restaurant facilities very mediocre.

Personnel were not really friendly.

The golf was nice with helpfull personnel. But playing with constant flies around is not easy.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank FrankHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarravalleylodge, Guest Service Supervisor at Yarra Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear FrankHolland,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. The bushfires across our state displaced many people to our area, and in turn put a strain on our hotel across to keep up with the unprecedented demand. We apologise that this affected your stay.
Your feedback regarding our rooms, restaurant and personnel is appreciated and will be passed on.
Kind regards,
Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

Totally enjoyed this stay with large comfy rooms, shower and bathtub, dual voltage outlet in the bathroom, Juliet balcony, good sized HDTV and room amenities. The "spa" building to visit the gym, pool and sauna is a 3 minute walk away, which was fine in great summer weather, but would be a real nuisance in heavy rain or cold weather. Great indoor parking below the first floor of the hotel.

The best part was Bella restaurant with a super deluxe breakfast including cappuccino, etc. and wonderful food selections. The beef Eye Fillet (or Filet Mignon where I live) for dinner was to die for ... sooo good!!! If you love beef, don't miss out on this main selection.

100% satisfaction, above and beyond expectations!!!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Holy_Innocent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarravalleylodge, Guest Service Supervisor at Yarra Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2020

Dear Holy_Innocent,
Thank you for your wonderful review. It makes me very happy to read about each aspect of your stay that you enjoyed.
We hope to see you again soon!
Kind regards,
Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

Nice big, clean rooms and the breakfast was fantastic! The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful throughout the stay. I needed ice for my shoulder and they went out of their way to find a solution, even though they are plastic free!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ricksteffens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarravalleylodge, Guest Service Supervisor at Yarra Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Dear ricksteffens,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the recognition of our team that you have provided.
We hope to see you again soon!
Kind regards,
Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020

We had a wonderful stay, kids enjoyed the swimming pool, the beautiful view of the kangaroos in the morning and the comfy rooms.
Top class breakfast and service for everyone, could not ask for better service.
A place to visit for a perfect and relaxing stay.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank incli2f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarravalleylodge, Front Office Supervisor at Yarra Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2020

Dear incli2f,
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so thoroughly.
We hope to see you again soon!
Kind regards,
Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019 via mobile

Thinking about this for a few days, I think the property can't decide whether it's an exclusive golf resort, 5 star hotel, time share property or residential location. If it's a 5 star hotel, may old definition was suites had a bath, then 5 star it should have been. But the WiFi didn't work when you followed the instructions, the hotel management software may have been new, but didn't work efficiently. It took the person before us 15 minutes to check in. There was no toothbrush and toothpaste nor shaving requisites in the room. But that doesn't mean that housekeeping staff were slack, they were fabulous. The issue is, is this place a golf course with accommodation or a number of distinct and separate functions. It was hot while we were there. The pool was a 10 minute walk away, and no transport to or from. Would Qualia on Hamilton Island allowed that? I'd suggest NO. Breakfasts were well catered for, but I didn't see obvious halal options. And the bar BBQ provided a nice meal, although if you like beer, bring your own.
So the question remains: golf, 5 star hotel or investment?
Our Dutch friends loved it, but they loved the kangaroos on the golf course at dawn and dusk

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank dumbquestion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarravalleylodge, Guest Service Supervisor at Yarra Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Dear dumbquestion,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are a hotel on the same estate that has a golf course, day spa (where the pool, sauna and gym is located) and residential buildings available. Toothpaste, toothbrush and shaving kits are available on request from reception so I am sorry that this information was not provided to you. We appreciate the feedback that you have provided.
We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews