We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yarra Valley Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$113
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Victoria House Motor Inn(Croydon)(Great Value!)
$109
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
York on Lilydale(Mount Evelyn)
$75
$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$76
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ringwood Motel(Ringwood)
$80
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
Ringwood Lake Inn(Ringwood)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$223
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveler rating
303
212
52
25
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
212
52
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseyarra valleybuffet breakfasthigh teaplay golfroom serviceconference venuegolf viewroom was largebeautiful surroundingshotel restaurantpleasant staymini barcourse dinnerstayed here for one nightupon checkking bed
Filter
Updating list...
399 - 404 of 608 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed a night last week in this hotel with my wife. Room is spacious and the surroundings is a beautiful.golf course. If you love to play golf, this is really a good place to stay. It is located near the famous.yarra glen wineries area and is very convenient if you want to visit the wineries. Excellent services provided by the staff as well. The quality of the food of the restaurant is very high if you don't mind the price. The breakfast is a must.

Room Tip: Higher floor with the view of golf course
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller57Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed here with a friend in a Lodge Twin room for a weekend and it truly was beautiful. The Lodge is located in the gated and exclusive Heritage Golf Club community and surrounded by a beautiful golf course and parklands. The rooms were quite comfortable and the service was impeccable. Check in and Check out was a breeze. We had breakfast as part of the package; which had a good selection of choices to eat but the 'icing on the cake' would have to be getting a decent coffee from the Barista Josh! :) Take the time to explore and walk around as the scenery was breathtaking and there are always a few kangaroos lounging around on the golf course.!! The only downside is the lighting around the area within the gated community, which was quite poor. We felt unsafe walking around in the dark as cars were driving past quite fast. Otherwise it is truly perfect as a gateway to the wine region and get away from the hustle and bustle of life.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CWKB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Such a beautiful property with elegant rooms. The service at this hotel was truly excellent, all staff were attentive, friendly and helpful. We had a basic room, which was still very luxurious and spacious. You definitely need a car though, as public transport to this place is basically non-existent. A short drive away from the wineries. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheRazzling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Wow this place is amazing. Driving into this place there is a big electronic gate and dozens of residences splashed around the golf course.. and basically the only words you can mutter out of your mouth is wow wow wow while driving straight down to the lodge.

Checking in was quick and easy.. parking is free right under the building.

We stayed in a deluxe king room. The bed was excellent with plenty of room to move around in without knocking your partner in the middle of the night!! Couch was comfy and overall the room was very spacious. The interior you can say is a bit worn out but that didn't bother me much. I loved having a balcony and looking onto the golf course... it just makes your stay that little tiny bit better! I enjoyed the bathroom as it wasn't a small cramped bathroom your had your shower and bath separate - thank goodness because I think it is just horrible when it is a shower and bath in one!

We ordered room service from the lodges restaurant Bella and it too was pretty nice.

Overall it was a very relaxing stay and I would recommend it to all couples wanting to get away from the city for a short break.

Yasmin - I believe her name is, was very friendly at check in and check out!!

Very impressed and hope to be back in the near future!!

Oh and also the curtains in the room were great. Blocked out light in the morning for a perfect sleep in!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank impressed18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I had my very first day spa experience ever this weekend for my 30th birthday and couldn't believe how fantastic I felt afterwards. The Heritage Yarra Valley Retreat really was a beautiful experience. The setting was delightful from relaxing music, beautiful aromas, perfect lighting and a magical feel. The only downside was that I forgot my therapists name! She was fabulous. We had a chat amongst it and I was also able to enjoy the sensations in silence. It was the perfect balance for me. I had a 30min massage, facial, hand massage and scalp massage. Loved every minute!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pooks1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews