We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great relaxing destination for couples - golf course and day spa - perfect for everyone!”
Review of Yarra Valley Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Yarra Valley Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chirnside Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Wonderful for a couples getaway! Comfy rooms, great staff, day spa very relaxing and restaurant serves a lovely meal! Close to everything in the area. Wineries and restaurants just a short distance away!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jusbusfrosty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (581)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

384 - 390 of 581 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

Recently spent three days at the Yarra Valley Lodge, I found the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful, accomodation was beautiful, day spa was devine and the golfing top class. Situated so close to local wineries and fine dining, so much to do you really need a week here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed at the Yarra Valley Lodge for a 2 nights. We got a special deal and fantastic value for money. I have nothing at all to fault, the facilities service and amenities were fantastic. Everything was really nice inside and the staff were very helpful, warm and welcoming. Beautiful location and setting. What I particularly liked was the buffet breakfast, lots to choose from before heading out to the wineries.

I would certainly stay at the Yarra Valley Lodge again in the future and would highly recommend this anyone staying in the Yarra Valley.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidaytraveller83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Recently spent time here for a conference.

Rooms and facilities were excellent. Meals were provided and were delicious.

Coffee cart in breakfast room was a bonus - great coffee.

Grounds were beautifully maintained and the staff were extremely helpful.

Would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms give nice views. Colleague on ground floor was near fire door and this was quite di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GwendaM2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I stayed at Yarra Valley Lodge for 5 days at a conference. I really enjoyed the atmosphere, staff friendliness and flexibility and the lovely rooms overlooking the hills. The breakfast was wonderful and having an espresso made on the spot a real bonus. The rooms was spacious and the bed very comfortable. I am not a golfer, but enjoyed walks around the property. I enjoyed being able to open my glass door onto a little verandah and have as much fresh air as I liked.

Room Tip: I enjoyed the ground floor room with door opening onto a little verandah and fresh air
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We recently stayed here for my sister's wedding. The rooms were clean and functional. Staff were extremely helpful and helped us to make the most of our time with extended family. Breakfasts were great - loved the barista. The wedding was beautiful and a great night was had by all. Day spa was lovely and the hot stone massage was very relaxing. The kids enjoyed the pool. Thanks for a great 4 days.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tris14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Arriving at the lodge after a massive storm, we discovered there was no power in the building ... Staff were fantastic about helping us to rooms, even changing me to an upgraded suite on the ground floor so I didn't have to climb the stairs (with the elevator of course not working!) ... Room was beautiful, bed was extremely comfortable and patio doors opened to a lovely peaceful countryside view.

As a conference venue for a small group it was perfect, catering was great between both the conference and restaurant for evening meals ... Would love to go back for a few days R&R - always nice to feel like that about a venue when you've spent your time there working!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Garl8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chirnside Park
5.7 mi away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
346 reviews
20.3 mi away
Oscar's on the Yarra
Oscar's on the Yarra
#1 of 4 in Warburton
285 reviews
4.2 mi away
Yarra Valley Motel
Yarra Valley Motel
#1 of 2 in Lilydale
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Yarra Valley Grand Hotel
Yarra Valley Grand Hotel
#2 of 3 in Yarra Glen
158 reviews
6.3 mi away
York on Lilydale
York on Lilydale
#1 of 1 in Mount Evelyn
172 reviews
8.2 mi away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yarra Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yarra Valley Lodge

Address: 2 Heritage Avenue | Heritage Golf & Country Club, Chirnside Park, Victoria 3116, Australia (Formerly The Sebel Heritage Yarra Valley)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Chirnside Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chirnside Park
Price Range: $131 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Yarra Valley Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned at the gateway to the Yarra Valley, Yarra Valley Lodge is a world class resort offering guests total luxury, surrounded by two championship golf courses. Take advantage of the hotels location on the doorstep to over 100 wineries. Exuding the warmth and timeless appeal of a private lodge, 102 spacious and superbly appointed guest rooms and conference rooms await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Yarra Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Heritage Yarra Valley Hotel Chirnside Park
Sebel Heritage Yarra Valley Melbourne
Yarra Valley Lodge Australia/Chirnside Park, Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing