We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second visit, thoroughly recommended, great restaurant”
Review of Yarra Valley Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Yarra Valley Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chirnside Park
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Second visit, thoroughly recommended, great restaurant”
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Beautiful setting, very peaceful. Rooms are spacious, beds really comfortable, bathroom huge with lovely big bath and separate shower. The big surprise though is the Bella Restaurant. They have a fabulous chef and the quality of food is up there with some of the best restaurants in the City. Service is outstanding and nothing is too much trouble. Even the coffee is great! Fresh fruit in reception is a nice touch. Worth noting though - if you want to get into the Spa, you need to book a few weeks in advance.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2happyvisitors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    184
    45
    22
    12
See reviews for
90
250
9
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

staff are very friendly, helpful & take time to chat
an excellent evening meal at the main restaurant
nice golf courses available on site
room v clean & lovely view

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldgolfer000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Really enjoyed our stay at the Sebel, taking advantage of a great rate during their 'winter sale'. This was the second time we had stayed there, and we weren't disappointed either time.

The resort is home to a couple of top golf courses, but this is a great place to relax, even if you don't like golf. We went for a walk just before dusk and saw mobs of kangaroos, who were so used to people that they just ignored us!

Room was spacious and clean, with a lovely view over the golf course. Bed comfortable, and room quiet - had a great sleep! The chocolate frogs on the pillows were a nice touch. We will definitely be back :)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank googly55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Sadly only had one night at this beautiful facility. From the welcome mulled wine and roaring fire in the lobby, to friendly efficient staff I could not fault this hotel. The groundsare magnificent and we thoroughly enjoyed our evening stroll through the wetlands complete with numerous kangaroos and birdlife.
I was staying with my daughter and some friends. We had a 0530 check out but the staff very kindly arranged breakfast boxes for us to go.
Had a brief look at the day spa which looked devine but no time to enjoy!
Will definately return , but for longer.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank philandalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebelYV, General Manager at Yarra Valley Lodge, responded to this review, July 20, 2011
Thank you so much for your in depth feedback in relation to your recent stay with us.

It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your Winter getaway to the Yarra Valley and managed to view the flora and fauna too ! I am delighted that you enjoyed your mulled wine on arrival and found our team to be friendly and accommodating.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Hidden within Heritage Golf and Country Club in Yarra Valley, it's a perfect place to relax for weekend with family.

We'll be back with our family.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank x_tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

My Husband and I spent a night at the Sebel hotel and we loved it. The service was wonderful and the hotel was beautiful.
We stayed in the spa suite and the room was huge! It was very clean and the view of the beautiful gardens was perfect.
We both cannot wait to go back for a few nights next time- one was not enough!
Highly recommended....

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jaylabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebelYV, General Manager at Yarra Valley Lodge, responded to this review, June 26, 2011
Dear Jay La Bella,

Thank you for your feedback in relation to your recent stay with us at The Sebel Heritage Yarra Valley.

It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed such a wonderful stay with us.


We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Sincerely,


Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
102 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2011

The warm and sincere welcome from Manoj was a precursor to the hospitality that we enjoyed during our stay. Manoj took time to chat with us and went out of his way to register payment for my travel on Citylink. He made reservations for lunch and dinner both at nearby wineries and in the Bella, the in-house restaurant.
There were no conferences hosted during our stay so we had almost the whole place to ourselves!! The rooms and amenities were in clean and in good condition. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows....heavenly!!
The presentation and pricing of the food at the Bella where we had diinner was good. I ordered the angel hair pasta but was served with a languine pasta instead, which the chef tried to pass off as angel hair pasta, not aware that we could tell the difference!!!
The location is good, within 30 minutes easy drive of most of the major wineries and restaurants.
I would definitely return to the Sebel Heritage Yarra Valley.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FootlooseSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chirnside Park
5.7 mi away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
20.3 mi away
Oscar's on the Yarra
Oscar's on the Yarra
#1 of 3 in Warburton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
4.2 mi away
Yarra Valley Motel
Yarra Valley Motel
#1 of 2 in Lilydale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Yarra Valley Grand Hotel
Yarra Valley Grand Hotel
#2 of 3 in Yarra Glen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
8.2 mi away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
2.8 mi away
Yering Gorge Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yarra Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yarra Valley Lodge

Property: Yarra Valley Lodge
Address: 2 Heritage Avenue | Heritage Golf & Country Club, Chirnside Park, Victoria 3116, Australia (Formerly The Sebel Heritage Yarra Valley)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Chirnside Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chirnside Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Yarra Valley Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned at the gateway to the Yarra Valley, Yarra Valley Lodge is a world class resort offering guests total luxury, surrounded by two championship golf courses. Take advantage of the hotels location on the doorstep to over 100 wineries. Exuding the warmth and timeless appeal of a private lodge, 102 spacious and superbly appointed guest rooms and conference rooms await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Yarra Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Heritage Yarra Valley Hotel Chirnside Park
Sebel Heritage Yarra Valley Melbourne
Yarra Valley Lodge Australia/Chirnside Park, Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing