We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mantra Ettalong Beach
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ettalong Beach
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Ideal location of this hotel on the water front with easy walking to local restaurants or they will deliver & a super market around the corner. Walkway along the water for evening stroll or a work out. The one bedroom apartment was perfect, clean, roomy and with a spa and separate toilet and laundry, just a pity the cereal bowls were only a small saucer size and no containers to use for the microwave, but that was the only down side when self catering for breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful. Free parking on site a bonus. Would happily stay there again for longer.

Room Tip: rooms facing the water loose the sun and are in shadow in a the afternoon, too cold to sit out on th...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM2257, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear Lovista,

Thank you for the great review, our spot here on the Central Coast is the ideal location for a relaxing escape. It is always a pleasure to read that your stay here was great and that you will be returning to stay with us again. I certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Mantra Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,115)
There are newer reviews for Mantra Ettalong Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,700 - 1,706 of 2,115 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2014

great spot to get away, just up the water from Palm beach, short cruises available all day,many eating places and sea side walks.there is a fantastic club adjoining, with all services available.train service is near by to go north or south to Sydney, perfect spot

Room Tip: most rooms have good views
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brenton768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM2257, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Dear Brenton768,

Thank you for the five star review, It is always great to read that you were able to enjoy the local area including the ferry trip to palm beach and the attractions in our surrounding suburbs.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Mantra Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

My wife and I decided to escape from the city while the weather was stable and unseasonably warm. A central coast online search came up with The Mantra in it's glowing splendor. A tad more pricey than we may normally allow. The booking was easy as was check-in. The only surprise was there were no surprises!.. and The Mantra was even better in real life. We had the huge pool to ourselves (and 2 visiting ducks). A complimentary goody bag greeted us, and actually was full of nice gifts and chocolate! Access to the pool and the beach was easy and lot's of nice cafe's and shops within 5 mins. The ground floor room was spacious and had a big spa-bath. Parking underneath was easy in and out. We loved it so much we extended our check out till 2pm for an extra$50. Only hiccup was some early morning reno's on floor above. We'll be back I'm sure.

Room Tip: Ground floor for easy pool/beach access.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM2257, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Dear Greg O,

Thank you for the five star review Greg, We certainly have an ideal location here on the central coast being only a short drive from Sydney and close to everything thing in the local area. We do our best to keep our check-in and out processed nice and quick so our guests can enjoy more time on their holiday rather than waiting around in reception. We can’t wait to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Mantra Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

This was our (wife and myself) first visit to Ettalong in a very long time, and we really weren't expecting the metamorphosis the town has undergone in the past 20 or 30 years. Certainly concur with the reviewer who commented upon the "pretty and laid back place" and its quiet and rather peaceful environment. Of course, we only stayed a couple of nights (wish now we had stayed longer) in mid week, and weekends may be more full on, but the beach and walking paths enabled plenty of opportunities to walk, swim and sightsee. There are a number of cafés in the town and nearby Umina and the Mantra is virtually attached to the local RSL Club where we sampled very cheap but surprisingly good evening meals on both nights - some friends who visited us joined us the second night and were equally impressed by both price and quality.
We stayed in a Studio unit which was very clean, comfortable and well appointed but were somewhat disappointed by the lack of any unobstructed view - there was a wall directly in front of the balcony which kind of blocked most of the landscape. Not a deal breaker however, and the very polite and empathic reception lass was helpful in advising how to avoid the problem in any future bookings (which we are certain there will be).
Overall, a most satisfying experience in respect to both accommodation and location.

Room Tip: Best to contact Mantra when booking to ascertain where room is located, if a view is important to yo...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM2257, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Dear Peter L,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Ettalong certainly has changed a lot in the last few years and these changes have made it even more appealing for locals and visitors. The recent refurbishment to the beach and foreshore mean there is even more space to relax and eat on the water only a short walk from the hotel. As you mentioned there are plenty of different rooms within the building and we always try to meet our guest’s requests where possible. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Ettalong.

Kind Regards,
Mantra Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

This is a fantastic place for families to stay! The rooms are very big and the pool is massive. It overlooks the beautiful surrounds of ettalong. It a short stroll to fantastic tai and breakfast houses. Will definitely be back for a longer stay next time!

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Uncleroy1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM2257, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Dear Uncleroy1969,

Thank you so much for the fantastic review, It is great to read that our property was everything you needed for your family holiday. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Mantra Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We stayed for two nights at the Mantra and really wished we had booked for longer. Ettalong is such a pretty and laid back place and a million miles away from the more hectic areas on the central coast.

The Mantra is a brilliant place to stay in Ettalong and takes full advantage of its position facing those fabulous water views. We had rooms looking over the carpark but we still with water views. No noise at all from the club patrons on the ground floor. Our room was spacious, the bed and pillows comfortable and good amenities such as the kitchenette which was handy.

The staff were excellent and very friendly and helpful. Always had a smile and made our stay very relaxing. We will be back again for longer next time and we have no hesitation in recommending the Mantra as the place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank verie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM2257, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Dear Verie,

Thank you for the outstanding review. Your recommendation to your friends is our biggest compliment and we thank you very much for that. We have lots of different packages that offer great discounts when you stay for three or more nights. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back as our return guests again soon.

Kind Regards,
Mantra Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We returned to Mantra after a year and this time stayed in a Terrace unit. Fabulous views and close location to Sydney appealed for a few days R&R without great effort to get there.
Staff members attentiveness and friendliness is consistent across the board which suggests they have been both well trained and enjoy their jobs which is good.
Terrace unit had a monstrous deck and comparatively smaller living areas but we were OK with that for the few days.
Upside, Mantra is close to the some good eating places, (Coast for breakfast and lunch, Grand Pavilion for dinner) the Club underneath and excellent access to walks, beaches, pool (unheated) and genuinely calming environment outside of school holidays. We don't have kids.
Downside, units had normal wear and tear and that's to be expected but I have trouble with stained lounges and seating. Is it really that hard to address?
Will go back at some stage but would love to see the maintenance go up a notch.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChangerSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM2257, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Dear ChangerSydney,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, It is always a pleasure to know that our guests are returning to stay. There certainly are some excellent dining options in Ettalong Beach and Coast Café is a definite favourite. Our team pride themselves on their customer service and it is always wonderful to read that you found our staff to be friendly and attentive. Please be assured that all units are professionally cleaned on a regular basis including steam cleaning of the carpets, chairs and lounges. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the housekeeping department and the owner of the unit for review.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay with us.

Kind Regards,
Mantra Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ettalong Beach
7.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#1 of 6 in Terrigal
1,053 reviews
7.8 mi away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
1.7 mi away
NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ettalong Beach Tourist Resort
Ettalong Beach Tourist Resort
#2 of 2 in Ettalong Beach
199 reviews
17.8 mi away
Pullman Magenta Shores Resort
17.0 mi away
Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Ettalong Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Ettalong Beach

Address: 53-54 The Esplanade, Ettalong Beach, New South Wales 2257, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Beach Resort)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Ettalong Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ettalong Beach
Price Range: $117 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Ettalong Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Ettalong Beach offers spectacular ocean views just 90 minutes north of Sydney on the Central Coast. Combining superbly appointed beachfront accommodation with a range of facilities the resort is the perfect destination for any stay. Select a studio, one and two bedroom unserviced spa suites, offering magnificent pool, ocean and hinterland views, and are fully furnished with kitchenettes, laundry facilities, air conditioning, balconies, cable TV, CD player and stereo system, hair dryer, tea and coffee making facilities and spa baths or enjoy the outdoor pool and spa. Maintenance Notice Remedial building works will be taking place on the pool deck and balconies throughout the building from 29 May until 15 November 2017. The work on the expansion building joints and waterproofing repairs will involve noise and scaffolding. Mantra Ettalong Beach management team wish to apologise in advance for any disturbance this may cause. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Ettalong Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Ettalong Beach Hotel Ettalong Beach
Outrigger Ettalong
Mantra Ettalong Beach Woy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing