We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Present”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mantra Ettalong Beach
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ettalong Beach
Albion Park, Australia
1 review
“Birthday Present”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Two night stay.Room 318 full beach view with a verandah.Very neat and tidy room.The Staff Friendly.Ample parking and close to club. Very Quiet area to stay.
A pity the verandah didn't have a couple deck chairs to relax on as plenty of room and an excellent yiew to enjoy only a small table and two chairs.Thanks Manta would recommend to anyone to stay as we will in future come back to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM2257, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Leanne G,

Thank you for the wonderful review it is certainly a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your birthday holiday. I will be sure to pass your comments regarding deck chairs onto the owner of the unit to encourage them to add additional furniture.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Mantra Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    620
    760
    316
    122
    87
See reviews for
621
873
62
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Kincumber, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Only stayed one night. Well designed units. Loved the relaxing spa int he room. Close to restaurants in the area and right next door to the Club.
Short walk to the beach. Friendly staff. Great pool with spa.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kazza155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM2257, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Kazza155,

Thank you for the great review. It is a pleasure to know that all aspects of your stay were perfect for your needs. The pool and spa are certainly wonderful at this time of year. We look forward to having you as a return guest soon.

Kind Regards,
Mantra Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Fab rooms, very clean. Stayed on the 5th floor, with ocean view, it was beautiful.The pool & pool area is lovely. Staff very helpfull & friendly. Would love to go back, but as im from Ireland i do not think i will the chance.

Room Tip: Well worth having a ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariared1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM2257, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear mariared1,

Thank you for the five star review! It is awesome to read that even our international guests love our resort and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. Thank you again for the great comments and we hope you have a safe trip home.

Kind Regards,
Mantra Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

The 1br rooms are really well designed. We went there from Sydney for one night but with a late checkout it felt like a much longer break. The pool is lovely and lots of loungers. Really close to restaurants and ample parking. The staff were friendly and helpful and went beyond expectations. Would recommend as a relaxing, value for money break from the city. It's a pity there's no indoor pool or it would be a good spot for a break in winter too.

Room Tip: A pool or ocean view would be nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM2257, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Susan M,

Thank you for your wonderful compliments relating to our staff and our resort. The late checkout special certainly makes a one night stay feel like a long weekend getaway. I will be sure to pass on your great compliments regarding the customer service you received.

Even though the pool is outside it is still slightly heated and the outdoor Jacuzzi is heated year round.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Mantra Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We've stayed several times at The Mantra. We love it! The small gift bag on arrival is very thoughtful. The rooms have always been clean, tidy & modern. We have stayed with our children & as a couple, each time the experience has always been wonderful. The location is perfect! So close to great restaurants, the beach, the markets. Planning another trip as we speak! Thanks guys! It's great to stay somewhere family friendly that's also great for couples :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rannee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM2257, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Rannee K,

Thank you for leaving such positive feedback from your most recent stay with us. Having guests return time after time is a great compliment to our services and hotel and we always appreciate your great comments. Here at Mantra Ettalong we pride ourselves on being able to cater to all walks of life and it is great to read that we have succeeded in making your family feel welcome.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Mantra Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pokolbin, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2014

1br ocean/pool view on level 2 was lovely. Very clean and well appointed. Friendly staff. Loved the pool, there were plenty of chairs there as well.
Offsite we enjoyed the cinema paradiso, beef and barramundi and the ettalong beach club.
Would recommend it :)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thiyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM2257, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Thiyg

Thank you for the five star review. Your recommendation to your friends is our highest compliment and we thank you for that. We hope to see you enjoy the pool and the local area again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Mantra Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

.Lots of great restaurants within walking distance as well as a great view.Friendly,helpful staff and great rooms, makes this a good little escape from the city. Ettalong Beach has a village atmosphere that is very relaxing.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM2257, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Mary D

Thank you for the five star review Mary, it is great to read that you were able to experience and enjoy some of the restaurants and the atmosphere of Ettalong Beach. It certainly is a peaceful and relaxing town.

We look forward to having you as a return guest in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Mantra Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ettalong Beach
7.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#1 of 6 in Terrigal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
7.8 mi away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
1.7 mi away
NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Ibis Styles The Entrance
Ibis Styles The Entrance
#1 of 9 in The Entrance
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ettalong Beach Tourist Resort
Ettalong Beach Tourist Resort
#2 of 2 in Ettalong Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
7.8 mi away
Tiarri Terrigal
Tiarri Terrigal
#3 of 6 in Terrigal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Ettalong Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Ettalong Beach

Property: Mantra Ettalong Beach
Address: 53-54 The Esplanade, Ettalong Beach, New South Wales 2257, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Beach Resort)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Ettalong Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ettalong Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Ettalong Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful beachside town of Ettalong, Mantra Ettalong Beach offers spectacular ocean views just 90 minutes north of Sydney on the Central Coast. Combining superbly appointed unserviced beachfront accommodation with an exciting array of leisure and entertainment facilities the resort is the perfect destination for family getaways, romantic retreats or business stays. There's a range of studio, one and two bedroom unserviced spa suites, offering magnificent pool, ocean and hinterland views. All suites are fully furnished with kitchenettes, laundry facilities, air conditioning, balconies, cable TV, CD player and stereo system, hair dryer, tea and coffee making facilities and spa baths. Guests can enjoy the outdoor pool and spa, a variety of dining establishments within walking distance, an entertainment venue which is located adjacent to the hotel. The on-site day spa is located on level 1, Mantra Ettalong Beach we offer clients total relaxation and a real fitness environment to get that full work out experience. If you're here to relax and unwind, energise and work hard, on your own or with a group, you can get some pre and post wedding pampering. No matter how you arrive you will always leave with a deep inner calm. Just a short drive away is the Hunter Valley, one of Australia's most fertile wine-producing regions. Terrigal, Erina and Gosford CBD are just a 25 minute drive away offering an array of cafes, shopping and attractions. Brisbane Water National Park, the Australia Reptile Park, Glenworth Valley horse riding and Outdoor Adventure Centre are conveniently located within a short drive and are popular local attractions. With its pristine water views, and relaxing environment, Mantra Ettalong Beach offers the perfect seaside escape for family getaways, romantic interludes or the business traveller. Maintenance Notice: Remedial building works will be taking place on the pool deck and balconies throughout the building from 29 May until 1 October 2017. The work on the expansion building joints and waterproofing repairs will involve noise and scaffolding. Mantra Ettalong Beach management team wish to apologise in advance for any disturbance this may cause. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Ettalong Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Ettalong Beach Hotel Ettalong Beach
Outrigger Ettalong
Mantra Ettalong Beach Woy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing