We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A reliable and nice quality resort.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mantra Ettalong Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mantra Ettalong Beach
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ettalong Beach
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A reliable and nice quality resort.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Got a special on a one bed apartment. It was very clean and spacious. The decor was nice. A comfortable place to stay with gear facilities. Staff at front desk were very friendly and helpful. I would reccomend you stay here if you stay here if you need to visit this area. Good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sassymissc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM2257, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear sassymissc,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a great review of your recent stay at Mantra Ettalong Beach. It is great to know that you found our hotel to be clean, spacious and a comfortable place to stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Mantra Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    553
    216
    76
    63
See reviews for
380
645
43
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

We came for two days for a quiet getaway and the noise was unbearable. We stayed near the pool and had kids screaming and yelling all day. There was a group of people staying and they were loud near us. Nice views but if you want peace and quiet stay elsewhere, you can't even nap throughout he day because of the noise.
There was a really old little tv in the room, not even one in the bedroom. Thought this was slack considering the rating.
There were kids running up and down the hallway and you could hear the people walking above you on the floor.
Had had much better value for money elsewhere

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM2257, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Cathy H,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is disappointing to read that you found your room to be noisy and that you were disappointed with the TV in the room. Please be aware that our hinterland view rooms are not affected by the noise from the pool area so these may be more suited to you if you decide to stay with us again. I will be sure to pass on your comments regarding the TV in the room to the owner in the hope that they will replace this as soon as possible.

Kind Regards,
Mantra Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Mantra was clean, tidy and well-maintained. The room we stayed in (four of us in a one-bedroom) was really nice with a balcony that caught the afternoon sun. Leave the car in the underground carpark and explore Ettalong for the weekend (we particularly loved hiring a boat from Andersons Marina and heading up into the waterways for a few hours). It's a great location and the pool and spa are perfect for all ages.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the ocean get the better views but those on the south-east side get the afternoon sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sedky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM2257, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear sedky,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is great to read that you were able to enjoy some of the local attractions that Ettalong has to offer and that you found your room to be clean, tidy and well maintained. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Mantra Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forbes, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

My husband and I where on our our up the coast for our honeymoon and booked a night here.
The view we got from our room was amazing and could see heaps.
It was in great location to local shops and the club below for dinner. The staff at the reception were nice and friendly and answered all the questions that we had.
The room was nice and clean. Our room had a spa in it and was amazing to have and use.
The only negative about the room was that there were 2 single base beds joined together instead of 1 king base.
The pool area was awesome as it was really big and also alot of room to lay on the banana chairs that they provided to sun bake.
Overall the place was a great stay for 1 night and would recommend this to anyone going through the coast area.

Room Tip: Not near the garbage room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blossom_1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM2257, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear blossom_1234,

Thank you for the great review. It is great to read that you found our hotel to be a great place for a night away and that you chose to spend a night of your honeymoon enjoying our facilities. I will be sure to pass your positive comments onto our reception team and our housekeeping department. We look forward to having you as a return guest soon.

Kind Regards,
Mantra Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Fantastic venue. Great management. Only 1.5 hours’ drive from Sydney. Value for money. Excellent view. Nice common area. Decent bed, tv and clean bathroom. The room we got was a deluxe spa suit, with an equipped kitchen, laundry, spa and a clean bathroom. WiFi internet with and 24 hours reception service. Late check outs was also available for an extra payment.

Room Tip: Call in to book a room with ocean and pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mostafa_Akber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM2257, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Mostafa_Akber,

Thank you so much for the excellent review, we always appreciate receiving such wonderful praise on all aspects of the service that we provide here at Mantra Ettalong Beach. We hope to welcome you back as a return guest soon.

Kind Regards,
Mantra Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Mantra in Ettalong last weekend and we were very impressed.
Staff in the reception were very friendly and made us feel welcome.
We had a large modern room which was very clean and well laid out. Our room was very quiet and had a lovely view of the water.
Ettalong as a town is very nice and friendly with good restaurants and a very pretty beach. We will definitely be returning for another stay.

Room Tip: We had a room over looking the pool and Brisbane Waters. Rooms facing west won't have any views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM2257, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Simon P,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, it is wonderful to read that you were very impressed by our hotel and our staff was able to make you feel welcome. We certainly look forward to seeing you again in the very near future.

Kind Regards,
Mantra Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

I attended a conference in the club next door and stayed 3 nights at Mantra. After reading some reviews I was a little concerned. I found the resort clean in all areas. My suite had everything I needed including lovely toiletries. The staff were helpful without being overbearing. The pool was a nice place to chill out. There a few restaurants nearby, The Grand Pavilion (Indian) was fantastic. I had a very enjoyable stay with no complaints.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager1211, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Juliet

Thanks for a great review it is pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay and both what the Hotel and Ettalong had to offer.
We hope you had a successful conference and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Mantra Management and The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ettalong Beach
7.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#1 of 7 in Terrigal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
7.8 mi away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
1.7 mi away
NRMA Ocean Beach Resort and Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Ibis Styles The Entrance
Ibis Styles The Entrance
#1 of 8 in The Entrance
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ettalong Beach Tourist Resort
Ettalong Beach Tourist Resort
#2 of 2 in Ettalong Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
15.4 mi away
Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Ettalong Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Ettalong Beach

Property: Mantra Ettalong Beach
Address: 53-54 The Esplanade, Ettalong Beach, New South Wales 2257, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Beach Resort)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Ettalong Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ettalong Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Ettalong Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful beachside town of Ettalong, Mantra Ettalong Beach offers spectacular ocean views just 90 minutes north of Sydney on the Central Coast. Combining superbly appointed unserviced beachfront accommodation with an exciting array of leisure and entertainment facilities the resort is the perfect destination for family getaways, romantic retreats or business stays. There's a range of studio, one and two bedroom unserviced spa suites, offering magnificent pool, ocean and hinterland views. All suites are fully furnished with kitchenettes, laundry facilities, air conditioning, balconies, cable TV, CD player and stereo system, hair dryer, tea and coffee making facilities and spa baths. Guests can enjoy the outdoor pool and spa, a variety of dining establishments within walking distance, an entertainment venue which is located adjacent to the hotel. The on-site day spa is located on level 1, Mantra Ettalong Beach we offer clients total relaxation and a real fitness environment to get that full work out experience. If you're here to relax and unwind, energise and work hard, on your own or with a group, you can get some pre and post wedding pampering. No matter how you arrive you will always leave with a deep inner calm. Just a short drive away is the Hunter Valley, one of Australia's most fertile wine-producing regions. Terrigal, Erina and Gosford CBD are just a 25 minute drive away offering an array of cafes, shopping and attractions. Brisbane Water National Park, the Australia Reptile Park, Glenworth Valley horse riding and Outdoor Adventure Centre are conveniently located within a short drive and are popular local attractions. With its pristine water views, and relaxing environment, Mantra Ettalong Beach offers the perfect seaside escape for family getaways, romantic interludes or the business traveller. Maintenance Notice: The outdoor spa will be closed until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause. Please note the Pool is OPEN as usual. Also note the completion date is estimated and does not include major unforeseen issues that may arise or long periods of inclement weather. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Mantra Ettalong Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Ettalong Beach Hotel Ettalong Beach
Outrigger Ettalong
Mantra Ettalong Beach Woy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing