We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mantra Ettalong Beach
Nearby Hotels
Ettalong Beach Motel(Ettalong Beach)
Booking.com
View Deal
NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Resort(Umina Beach)(Great Value!)
$97
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$84
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Galaxy Motel(Gosford)
$107
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gosford Motor Inn(Gosford)(Great Value!)
$91
$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gosford Palms Motor Inn(Gosford)(Great Value!)
$92
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brooklyn Motel(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
$91
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$80
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat(Terrigal)(Great Value!)
$114
$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,672)
Filter reviews
2,673 results
Traveler rating
859
1,030
461
191
132
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
859
1,030
461
191
132
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshinterland viewdiggers clubcentral coastspa bathacross the roadmantra ettalonglarge balconyshort breakone bedroom apartmentgreat weekendking bedgreat spotwoy woyrslkitchenettecafesiga
Filter
Updating list...
2,421 - 2,426 of 2,673 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stay at the Mantra Ettalong on average every couple of months while our son spends time being spoiled by his Aunty. This time as it was Easter, he stayed with us & we booked a 2 bedroom apartment.

This apartment was at the very end overlooking the water & southern hinterland. You could see the tip of Sydney's Northern beaches.

2 bedrooms, 2 bathroom with kitchenette on the 5th floor. Huge balcony with outdoor setting & both bedrooms accessing it, fairly private (could see onto balconies above & below, but not the rest of the complex) + another small balcony facing south. Corner spa bath in the master suite.

The apartment was up to the normal mantra standard, with some stains on the carpets & a little mould in the bathrooms, but overall very comfortable. The pool was a little cold but not too bad for late autumn.

The sunsets were stunning to watch over the water.

Room Tip: Rooms on the southern side are usually pretty quiet & have great views of the sunsets. The 2 bedroom is suitable for a family of 4-5 with a lot of outdoor space.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LouDrewG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM2257, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear LouDrewG,

It’s wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Mantra Ettalong Beach it certainly is peaceful to watch the sunsets over the water from our large terrace balconies. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay.

Kind Regards,
Mantra Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The room was spotless, everything supplied, quite spacious. Staff were very helpful. Only problem was the type of room we were in only have Spa Bath shower. Being elderly and not very good on our feet, we found it very hard to step over the spa to get to the shower. I made enquiries, to get a room with a walk in shower, was quite more expensive. Still only one bedroom, this is very disappointing for elderly people, and we were not told the room only had a spa bath. Otherwise the hotel is beautiful.

Room Tip: Ask about type of bathroom
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ynbmoon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM2257, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear ynbmoon1,

Thank you for your review of your recent with us at Mantra Ettalong Beach.

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the room to be spotless and spacious. We do have disabled access units within the building that have a walk in shower rather than the spa bath. Alternatively our two bedroom units have a walk in shower in the second bedroom.

Kind Regards,
Mantra Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed recently at Mantra for three nights in a one bedroom unit, with lovely views over the water. The unit was very well appointed and clean, very comfortable bed and all that we could have wished for. The weather was very warm and we were grateful to be able to use the air conditioning when necessary, as the westerly sun was hot in the afternoon.
Although it was very busy during the weekend, we were still able to find a sun lounge and enjoy the pool area.

We were fortunate enough to find a very good rate and hope to return again in the future, especially if it is possible to have a similar room. I would not hesitate to recommend the Mantra Ettalong.

Room Tip: Although our room partially faced west, we had wonderful water views and this is a good option as it did not face the pool or other rooms; It is also helpful to be on one of the higher floors, so there is less noise. It is also worth noting some doors access two separate units (for families or dual occupancy), so it may be worth noting this when booking and requesting a unit with a single access door. Corner suites also look very good.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lyn27524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM2257, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear Lyn27524,

Thank you for the fantastic feedback. I was really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was wonderful to read that you found our hotel was everything you could wish for. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Mantra Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

My husband and I booked Mantra and went for the weekend after Valentines day. It was a beautiful setting with very clean and spacious room and ammneties. The staff were so helpful and friendly as well. I took the opportunity to have a spa treatment where they were offering a valentines day package deal. The therapist was fantastic and did a great treatment which I recommend. We stayed for three nights and also recommend people to stay on a high floor ( we were on the 5th) and also had a view of the sea and hinterland. The room was perfect as it was at the rear of the hotel to the side so we did not have any noise coming from the pool as I had read about that on tripadviser. Obviously if you have children being on the lower floors facing the pool is more convenient. We had the car but enjoyed walking alon g the beach and also visiting Umina beach too. We did cook in the room but also visited the club underneath the Mantra where they served good food at a reasonable price. All in all a lovely stay and relaxing. We have booked the hotel for our parents to stay and will definitely be back again one day.

Room Tip: Hotel is horse shoe shape so if you want quiet and a view choose rear of horse shoe to the side so you have a view of sea and hinterland. Choose floor 5 and up high floor. We had room 521
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luli08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM2257, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear luli08,

Thank you so much for sharing your positive review from your recent stay at Mantra Ettalong Beach. From your comments I can see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We are very pleased to read that you have recommended the property to your parents and we do hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Mantra Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The location is simply stunning with beautiful views over the inlet looking all the way back to Palm Beach. Rooms are well appointed, modern, clean & include a small kitchen, washing machine & dryer. We had a 2 bedroom unit with a massive balcony with water & pool views. While the hotel is expensive it is worth paying for the premium rooms with views as other rooms look over the car park. Disappointingly our huge balcony contained 2 small tables & 4 plastic chairs. The rooms are not serviced daily (you can request it for an extra charge) but at $350 per night for our room, I would have expected that should have included daily servicing. The hotel is built over the Ettalong Services Club with undercover parking. We had difficulty finding the hotel front door which is a small entrance to the right of the club entrance - quite unremarkable for a resort of this size! The club has a bistro where snacks and meals are available all day, but we found a plethura of lovely little cafes & restaurants within easy walking distance. Less than half a block away is a small supermarket & bottle shop. As with most large hotels in Australia, in room internet connection is expensive but WiFi is available in some of the little cafes across the road. On a more positive note, the staff at reception were fantastic - very welcoming and helpful. This is such a beautiful area to rest and relax it is no surprise that so many elderly people choose to retire on the Central Coast.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for room with a view!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Middydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM2257, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Middydee,

Thank you for your recent review of Mantra Ettalong Beach.

It is wonderful to hear that you found our staff at reception to be fantastic, welcoming and helpful as we certainly pride ourselves on customer service. As we are a non serviced hotel our rates do not include daily servicing however the housekeeping team are happy to do this for you at a small charge. We do hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Mantra Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews