We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BIG4 Adelaide Shores Caravan Park
Nearby Hotels
$72
$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel(Glenelg)(Great Value!)
$121
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn(Glenelg)(Great Value!)
$82
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites(Glenelg)(Great Value!)
$82
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Anzac Highway(Glenelg)(Great Value!)
$125
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stamford Grand Adelaide(Glenelg)(Great Value!)
$125
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Seawall Apartments(Glenelg)(Great Value!)
$126
$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakes Resort Hotel(West Lakes)(Great Value!)
$127
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveler rating
150
152
55
27
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
150
152
55
27
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspowered sitecaravan parkadelaide shorescamp kitchenensuite sitesplash zonegames roomjumping pillowstandard cabingreat facilitiestourist cabinlong weekendexecutive cabincamper trailercafe on siteclean amenitiessomething for everyone
Filter
Updating list...
368 - 373 of 411 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I stayed here for 1 night. The cabin was not cleaned properly and I know this as I found used condom packaging and a wet wipe of some sort behind the fridge which was leaking. I asked to be positioned somewhere quiet but was put under trees where the millions of birds started chirping around 5 or 6. I would have happily paid more to be away from the road and trees if I was advised. The girl was nice when I checked in but told me the $100 security deposit would go straight back into my account on checkout and instead I have been waiting 5 days and since then I have called and left several messages for someone to call back regarding these issues and every time the manager is not there and I never receive a call back. Not a good experience and the staff should try to help people to suit their needs better.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JessicaAnne143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Stayed in a cabin for 1 night. But have stayed in other cabins for longer period if times on other occasions. Close to shops, beach and airport. Looking forward to staying here next time with our caravan and hopefully stay in one their beachfront ensuite sites. Park is huge, with many different types of accommodation. Boom gated entry and exit. Beach is literally at the front of the park with a very good walk/cycleway also. One of the best parks we have stayed in. Only negative is im still waiting for my Big4 discount which has not been credited to me, it has been 3 weeks so far and still waiting

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed in a Standard Cabin for one night because we couldn't get accommodation anywhere as it was a busy time. What a surprise. It was better than a hotel room. All went quiet at 11.00pm. We were close to the pool. We had a good nights sleep in a very clean, well equipped cabin and woke up to the sound of parrots. The facilities were very clean. I liked it there. We'll stay again

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We decided to come here for a relaxing 4 day break & had never stayed here & had heard great things. I was wrong.....not even school holidays or Christmas & this place was screaming with dozens & dozens of kids who were unruly, screaming, disrespectful & parents who let them run wild till midnight on the first night. Supposedly there is a 10pm curfew with security NOTHING!!! I spoke to front desk the next morning who assured me she would get the manager to call me & that security would be there. I was not the only person to complain either. Never heard from the manager & the 2nd night someone had a christmas party with music blaring till after 11....no security. I have my kids here who are 9 & 6 so I know what kids are like but what was meant to be relaxing didn't & I would not come back here in a hurry..poor, poor form!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank dkcoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We returned to stay in one of the best Caravan Parks in Australia.
The Rivergum cabin was very spacious and well furnished.
A short walk to spectacular West Beach and Glenelg.
So many things for kids and families to do in the immaculate park.
Neptunes Cafe was handy and the meals large and tasty.
We will return to Adelaide Shores when next in South Australia.

Room Tip: Many choices of cabins but closer to the beach the better. Less sand dunes at Northern end of the park!!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank warwickstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews