We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BIG4 Adelaide Shores Caravan Park
Nearby Hotels
$103
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel(Glenelg)(Great Value!)
$143
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn(Glenelg)(Great Value!)
$93
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites(Glenelg)(Great Value!)
$93
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Anzac Highway(Glenelg)(Great Value!)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stamford Grand Adelaide(Glenelg)(Great Value!)
$141
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Seawall Apartments(Glenelg)(Great Value!)
$276
$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakes Resort Hotel(West Lakes)(Great Value!)
$165
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveler rating
152
152
55
27
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
152
152
55
27
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspowered sitecaravan parkadelaide shorescamp kitchenensuite sitesplash zonejumping pillowgames roomstandard cabingreat facilitiestourist cabinexecutive cabinlong weekendcamper trailercafe on sitesomething for everyoneschool holidays
Filter
Updating list...
394 - 399 of 413 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Recently stayed in "The Dorm" with a cricket trip. Pretty good really. The dormitory was air conditioned making it better than the adjacent bunkhouse. Grounds and facilites are well maintained. Water pressure in the shower block was just not acceptable and must be fixed. Other than that the kids had a ball.

Room Tip: Groups should take the dormitory over the bunkhouse.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilbycr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

My husband and I stayed in our campervan for 3 nights and found this to be a lovely campground. It truly has everything. The kitchen and ablution facilities are spotless and well appointed. The grounds are well maintained and it definetly caters to families with children. Beach access is right there and it is a beautiful beach. Glenelg is 10 minutes down the road with all that has to offer, including the tram into the city centre.

The only thing the campground does not have is personality or atmosphere, which is nearly impossible ot provide with a park of this size.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank merryth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

My husband and I, together with 280 others in our caravan group, found this park wonderful. We were very impressed by the warmth of the greeting. Hard work dealing with so many people arriving on one day.
The park is very spacious with big van sites and lots of villas and cabins. Lots of grassy areas, trees, shrubs, flowers etc make it very attractive.The amenities block that we used was new and kept in a spotless condition. I heard some of our group say that the older amenities were not as "upmarket", but were very clean.
The park is right on the beach offering fantastic views, especially at sunset. The bus to the city is right at the door and there is a little shop and cafe with nice food (especially the fish, chips and salad dinner). It also does take-away food.
Many of us caught the bus into the city to visit the lovely Adelaide Zoo to see the pandas. We also made sure we visited one of the Haigh Chocolates shops. The best choccies made in Oz!.Historic Glenelg is 10 minutes by bus or car away.
This is one of the best parks we have visited - and there have been a few!

My daughter and I stayed in a cabin at Adelaide Shores a few weeks later. I chose to stay there as it was very close to the Adelaide airport, where I needed to go to pick her up from her flight .City Bus goes via the airport.Because the park is always heavily booked, we stayed in the last cabin available. Bathroom, for this cabin, was situated outside beside the deck. The beds were very comfy and the kitchen had every facility that we needed.However, we could hear people in the next cabin talking. Soundproofing, in that particular cabin, anyway, could be improved.

Room Tip: Book early!
  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cavvygreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2010

Once again stayed at Adelaide Shores and once again had a few problems we could have done without. Seem everytime we stay in a cabin there a faults. The cabins usually have a foul septic smell, TV's sometimes do not work, no dish cloth, faulty doors (this time could not get sliding door to bedroom to close so had to take it off ! Noisy dogs next door interrupted our sleep most nights. Asked to view more expensive cabins for possible stays next year and was told they were all occupied. We walked down there and at least 6 or more were clealy vacant (blinds & curtains open - was clear to see)
Great location just a pity there could not be more maintenance carried out.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RustySuzyQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2010

We traveled to help celebrate mum's 60th birthday.

Holiday started off poorly. Within two hours of having arrived, we closed up the glass door to our cabin (which wouldn't lock), we locked up the wire 'security' door, and returned to find that a thief had (literally) ripped the wire security door off the rails and broken into our cabin, stealing a number of possessions.

We reported incident to staff & police and received alternate accommodation (another cabin where thankfully both doors locked), but Adelaide Shores denied any liability despite providing accommodation where one of the two doors didn't lock, and the 'security' door that did lock could be ripped from rails.

As thieves actively work this caravan park, if you are seeking safe accommodation, be sure to give due consideration to your options. In hindsight, we are disappointed we didn't do the same.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank MelbFamilyGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews