We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is good but unfair on staffs”

Atmosphere North Strathfield
Ranked #95 of 128 Restaurants in Strathfield
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have visited this restaurant with friends months ago. The food was good but not quite sure with the service. However, later on we discovered that the reason is because staffs are not treated right and get paid below minimum wage which is totally unacceptable. As a person who value ethical trading, I will never go back there again.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank SueS2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 30 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2019

Policies here are ridiculous. Minimum 1 Argileh between 2 people, even if you’re with people who don’t smoke.You’re not allowed to sit outside unless everyone is buying arglilehs. Big rip off and way too greedy to make money to care about keeping their customers happy. Would not recommend.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Vic2045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

This is a nice little place but on the pricey side. They serve alcohol here which many shisha places don't. I'm a local which is convenient for me. Staff are attentive and the shisha is up to par. My go to place for shisha and nice drink.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Y1490TPjayb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2019 via mobile

Can't believe they wouldn't sever us untill we brought two Shisha's, then he became so rude literally kicking us out, never again, the owner tried to be nice at her other place zanobia but it's all for business.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Fuudiefam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

We arrived around 9pm sat can't outside and the waiter informed us that if we didn't have an argileih we had to move the four of us inside. I would understand if chairs were filled but the place was empty.
Food was average. This place needs a makeover as the ambience is depressing.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank kelfah4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atmosphere North Strathfield also viewed

Strathfield, Greater Sydney
Strathfield, Greater Sydney
 
Strathfield, Greater Sydney
 
Homebush, Strathfield
Homebush, Strathfield
 

Been to Atmosphere North Strathfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing