We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
8
5
3
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
5
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short stay train station great location vietnamese transport facilities
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 19 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with my mum for only a night just to visit our friends in Strathfield.. I found the room extremely neat and the staff was welcoming.

Although the room was quite small and the lift gave off a claustrophic feel but still tolerable, our staying experience was really pleasant.

Might come back for a short stay again

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Leean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2018

Stayed for 4 nights with friends, staff happy to help and didn't intrude at all, heaps of good restaurants and shops around and 2 mins away from the train station, would recommend getting a private bathroom though

Room Tip: Pay a bit more for the private bathroom
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jessiefletcher900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2018

We were looking for somewhere to stay close to the Showgrounds for the show. We had 2 double rooms for 2 nights. The staff when we arrived were very curt and unhelpful. Parking was a big problem.
The only place we could find was in the Strathfield Plaza carpark and that was $60.00 per night. It did not open until 8 am which meant we could not get our car out early.
The rooms were extremely basic. The bathrooms were not clean and neither were the vinyl floors of the room, they were sticky when you walked on them. One room did not even have a bin. One of the rooms had empty condom packaging between the wall and the bed. The rooms were not serviced during our stay - not even clean towels or emptying of the only bin. A very disappointing experience.

Room Tip: avoid this one
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for one night and was pretty happy with the quality of my stay. Room wasn't the biggest, but no smaller then what you would get at an Ibis. Very short walk to the train station (2 mins) and only a 5 min train ride to Olympic Park (ANZ Stadium & Qudos Bank Arena). Bathroom could've been a bit cleaner though, there was other people's hair and little bits of mould in the corners and recess of the shower.
Overall wasn't too bad for a short stay

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Mel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2017

Very satisfactory. Good value for money. Room clean but rather small. Private bathroom worth paying extra. Had a good night's sleep. Very quiet. Enjoyed the outside deck. Staff very friendly and helpful. Many good restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Room with private bathroom preferred
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Doug N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews