We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis of serenity and style”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trigg Retreat Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Trigg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An Oasis of serenity and style”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I stayed in Trigg Retreat for several days with my partner from Japan, and it was simply wonderful. This place is an oasis of serenity, style and impeccable service that's a delight to experience: everything is perfect down to the last detail. In an industry that seems to have forgotten quality and style, Trigg Resort and its delightful hostess is a lovely reminder that such places still exist. I thoroughly recommend it to the discerning traveller who needs a break from chain hotels and needs a respite from stress and is in need of a touch of class to recharge.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikefromSydney255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
67
13
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

When friends stayed at Trigg Retreat they said is was really nice. We had no idea how nice until this weekend. The 41/2 star rating must be nudging 5. The breakfasts were provided with a home-touch that you never get in a hotel and the food was delightful. The hosts were attentive and respectful and clearly put enormous care into presentation.

Room Tip: The rooms are not identical but are very similar. You will not be disappointed with any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Owen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I've been 15 nigths in Trigg Retreat. What a lovely place!!!! Everything has been amazing!
The location is the best in all Perth around. Just one minute walking from home the Indian Ocean is saying hi, and behind the Trigg reserve, full of vegetation.
Sue, the owner, is personally involved in everything and she is incredibily nice.
The house is always perfect, confortable king size bed and good shower , all very clean and with that kind of "home touch" that everybody is looking for when is far away...
Full Continental breakfast , really tasty for prepare yourself from the very morning and...Australia is ready for you!

If you are looking for accomodation in Perth, there is something that you must know:
Perth has become one of the most expensive cities in the world nowdays. You will expend a lot of money in the accomodation anyway, and is very important to do it at the correct place.
Talking in Perth prices, Trigg Retreat B&B is the best place for you!
Dear Sue, I give you a 10!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicKapstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

A wonderful peaceful stay.beach walks/location fantastic.Gorgous sunsets.Great gourmet breakfasts.Clean spacious fresh rooms with great art,photos on the walls and not forgetting sue,owner,host. friendly,helpful,non-obtrusive........will one day love to return to this haven on the beach !!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gary186298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We highly recommend Trigg B&B The rooms are comfortable and immaculate with attention to detail which aims to cater for your every need. It is obvious that a great deal of planning and thought has gone into this purpose built establishment.
Breakfasts are delicious and beautifully presented.
Sue, your host is friendly and helpful and ensures that your stay is relaxing and enjoyable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armidale, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I had a terrific stay. After disappointing and expensive accommodations close to the city on previous trips to Perth I decided to try this B and B. Room was smart, clean and extremely comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Sue is a great host - she provided the 'right' amount of service. Loved being near the beach and a terrific coastal walking path. Great little restaurants and cafes within walking distance. I was glad I had a rental car although there is a bus stop nearby. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EAG255315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2012

In 2009 we were fortunate to discover Trigg Retreat and thoroughly enjoyed the well appointed accomodation, the excellent breakfasts and to benefit from Sue Stein's advice on things to do and places to eat in and around Perth. It could not have been a better choice of stay.
On returning to Perth in 2012, at the end of a long tour starting in Darwin, we had no hesitation in booking again. We were delighted to find the same high standards had been maintained. In fact improved upon as there was now a comfortable lounge with kitchenette for guests to use. As our friends from Adelaide joined us for our 4 days we made full use of this facility and thought it an excellent additional amenity.
We have no hesitation in recommending this great place to stay while in Perth on business or pleasure. We are hoping to return for a third visit in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trigg
1.7 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
1.0 mi away
Ocean View Motel
Ocean View Motel
#1 of 1 in North Beach
72 reviews
13.4 mi away
Be. Fremantle
Be. Fremantle
#1 of 7 in Fremantle
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#4 of 6 in Scarborough
291 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hillarys Harbour Resort Apartments
2.7 mi away
Quality Resort Sorrento Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trigg Retreat Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trigg Retreat Bed & Breakfast

Property: Trigg Retreat Bed & Breakfast
Address: 59 Kitchener St, Trigg, Stirling, Western Australia 6029, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Stirling > Trigg
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Trigg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trigg Retreat Bed & Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trigg Retreat Bed and Breakfast provides boutique hosted accommodation for the business traveller or holiday maker. We pride ourselves on winning the Gold Award for Hosted Accommodation in the WA Tourism Awards for 2012 and 2011 and Silver Award in 2013, being 4 1/2 star rated and achieving the 'Accreditation Tick' which confirm our claim of providing excellent and welcoming facilities. Quality furnishings, and a tasteful ambiance along with free wi-fi facilities and use of a guest computer for free internet access, and free off-street parking makes it the perfect base for a stay in coastal Perth. Each of the 3 queen size bedrooms provides en-suite, air-conditioning, TV/DVD, fridge, tea/coffee, magazines, bedside chocolate. A delicious, gourmet continental breakfast with optional hot menu, is served in the downstairs guest dining or in the garden courtyard. Start the morning in anticipation of what you will choose from the delicious gourmet breakfast! A selection of 5 cereals, 3 juices, yoghurt, fresh fruit salad or fruit platter, toast, toasted fruit bread, croissants, tea, or a range of coffee styles may start your breakfast. Alternatively, choose from the tempting choices on the hot menu as they are all mouth wateringly delicious. 'Just a stroll to the beach'. The magnificent West Australian coastline stretches as far as the eye can see. Views of the white sands and the crystal clear blue ocean will take your breath away. This coastal strip caters for everyone - walking and bike riding paths, surfing, safe swimming beaches and bays and enticing places to eat. A range of beach-side cafes/restaurants are within walking distance from the B&B, or alternatively just a short drive. Only minutes from an excellent public golf course and fascinating Hillarys Marina, and popular Perth beaches such as Scarborough, City Beach and Sorrento. Trigg Retreat is the perfect base for your relaxing holiday. From the marina catch a ferry to idyllic Rottnest Island, enjoy a whale watching tour, view the underwater aquarium at AQWA, or take the bus/train into Perth to WA's capital city or visit historic Fremantle. A short drive takes you to Kings Park to overlook the beautiful city and river, to stroll the park or walk across the tree top path. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Trigg Retreat Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing