We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay just outside Perth and 5min walk from beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trigg Retreat Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Trigg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Just returned from a trip around WA.
Trigg Retreat was our first stop as a great spot just outside of the expensive centre of Perth (approx 15-20mins away). Check in was extremely well organised and planned. Rooms were well decorated, spacious and clean. Beds were large and very comfortable.
Breakfast was plentiful with a lot of choice.
Would definately reccommend to all types of traveller.

Room Tip: Only 3 rooms - all looked the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJS2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 116 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2012

I had a lovely time staying at the Trigg Retreat and it lived up to its name- it was a very calm, restful place to stay and Sue made me feel very at home there. My room was beautifully decorated and Sue had thought of everything- there was a folder with lots of suggestions of places to go, and a voucher for coffee at a local cafe, there were lots of DVDs to watch on the flatscreen TV in my room, there was a lovely kitchen and lounge for the use of those staying in the 3 rooms with coffee plungers, biscuits etc and a microwave. It's a lovely quiet location on a residential street, but easy to find.

The location was great- it took me just over an hour to get there from where I had been staying in West Perth by CAT, train to Stirling and then 423 bus to just outside the B and B. Perfectly do-able without hiring a car. It was 5 mins' walk from some beautiful coastline and I spent the whole of my days on the beach. Also went for a run one morning along the beach which was great. There is a shopping centre nearby if you need it. Sue was happy to store my luggage for me on the last day before I left mid afternoon.

Breakfasts were delicious and served either in the dining room or on the patio just outside. I really enjoyed the fruit compotes. There was also a fridge and tea and coffee making facilities in my room.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

This was my first trip to Perth and was made absolutely comfortable by Sue Stein at Trigg Retreat. My room was very clean, comfortable and cozy. The breakfast each morning was delicious. I was pleased with the location and the short walk to the beach was pleasant. Sue was more than helpful with suggestions of places to visit as well as accommodating to my late flight back to the US.
Thank you Sue for the lovely time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I would choose this B&B over any of the similarly or higher priced accommodations in the area. The room was simple, clean, and modern. The bed was very comfortable and the included breakfast was lovely. I am the kind of traveller that will stay almost anywhere, hostels, tents, friends couches, so I can be elated at clean sheets on a real bed at times, but this place is a cut above, I would not hesitate to book my parents a room here, and that is a true compliment!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I had to find a place to stay at short notice and chose Trigg because of it's location and reviews.

This is a rare gem in WA, quality, affordable accommodation.

Rooms are of a very high standard and everything is spotless. It's so nice I would like to bring my wife back.

If you are looking at this area you can't go wrong with Trigg.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I travel to Perth frequently on business trips and have always struggled to find clean, comfortable accommodation at anywhere near reasonable prices. I have now found the perfect accommodation! It was a pleasure to return each night to Trigg Retreat. Plenty of local options for dinner just minutes away, and a lovely breakfast each morning. Trigg will be my accommodation of choice for all future visits!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Friendly and efficient service by the owner Sue Stein; comfortable and beautifully decorated clean rooms with all facilities a traveller could require; 7 minutes walk to beautiful North Beach;
We were also accommodated for our late departure back to Johannesburg.
What more could a person want?
Well done Sue!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caron N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trigg
1 mi away
Ocean View Motel
Ocean View Motel
#1 of 1 in North Beach
76 reviews
1.7 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
2.7 mi away
Quality Resort Sorrento Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Palms Bed and Breakfast
Palms Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 2 in Warwick
15 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Trigg Retreat Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trigg Retreat Bed & Breakfast

Address: 59 Kitchener St, Trigg, Stirling, Western Australia 6029, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Stirling > Trigg
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Trigg
Price Range: $110 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trigg Retreat Bed & Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trigg Retreat Bed and Breakfast provides boutique hosted accommodation for the business traveller or holiday maker. We pride ourselves on winning the Gold Award for Hosted Accommodation in the WA Tourism Awards for 2012 and 2011 and Silver Award in 2013, being 4 1/2 star rated and achieving the 'Accreditation Tick' which confirm our claim of providing excellent and welcoming facilities. Quality furnishings, and a tasteful ambiance along with free wi-fi facilities and use of a guest computer for free internet access, and free off-street parking makes it the perfect base for a stay in coastal Perth. Each of the 3 queen size bedrooms provides en-suite, air-conditioning, TV/DVD, fridge, tea/coffee, magazines, bedside chocolate. A delicious, gourmet continental breakfast with optional hot menu, is served in the downstairs guest dining or in the garden courtyard. Start the morning in anticipation of what you will choose from the delicious gourmet breakfast! A selection of 5 cereals, 3 juices, yoghurt, fresh fruit salad or fruit platter, toast, toasted fruit bread, croissants, tea, or a range of coffee styles may start your breakfast. Alternatively, choose from the tempting choices on the hot menu as they are all mouth wateringly delicious. 'Just a stroll to the beach'. The magnificent West Australian coastline stretches as far as the eye can see. Views of the white sands and the crystal clear blue ocean will take your breath away. This coastal strip caters for everyone - walking and bike riding paths, surfing, safe swimming beaches and bays and enticing places to eat. A range of beach-side cafes/restaurants are within walking distance from the B&B, or alternatively just a short drive. Only minutes from an excellent public golf course and fascinating Hillarys Marina, and popular Perth beaches such as Scarborough, City Beach and Sorrento. Trigg Retreat is the perfect base for your relaxing holiday. From the marina catch a ferry to idyllic Rottnest Island, enjoy a whale watching tour, view the underwater aquarium at AQWA, or take the bus/train into Perth to WA's capital city or visit historic Fremantle. A short drive takes you to Kings Park to overlook the beautiful city and river, to stroll the park or walk across the tree top path. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Trigg Retreat Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing