We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“GREAT APPARTEMENTS WITH LOVELY OWNERS”
other travelers have booked this property
Bird's Eye View of Pool Area at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bird's Eye View of Pool Area at night
Gazebo and bridge overlooking pool Hammock swing and hammock in pool area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Bird's Eye View of Pool Area at night
Gazebo and bridge overlooking pool
Hammock swing and hammock in pool area
Fish pond with side garden in background
Entrance pathway to Yellow, Orange and pool area
Koy fish pond
Vine tree gazebo adjacent to fish pond and stairs to Orange and Yellow
Stairs leading down to aparments Yellow and Orange
Double bed with bunkbed area in background
Sky Blue Kitchen and Dining Area
Sky Blue Bedroom
Chill out area overlooking pool and deck chairs
Chill out area at night overlooking BBQ area and Gazebo lit up
Pool, Jacuzzi Cave, Chill Out Area - at night
Sky Blue Lounge Area with sunny Patio in background
Sky Blue Kitchen, Dining, Desk, & Entrance to Bathroom and Bedroom
Yellow Main Bedroom
Orange Main Bed & Kitchen Area, with entrance door in background
Orange Kitchen, Main Bed, & bunkbed area in background
Chill out area - at night
Jacuzzi cave from the inside - right hand side
Spare Bedroom Yellow 2 singles ( can be converted into large Double )
One of two identical bathrooms in the Yellow Apartment
Bunkbed area in the Orange apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Madliena, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Nick v
1 review
“GREAT APPARTEMENTS WITH LOVELY OWNERS”
Reviewed November 20, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We are 10 dutch students that have been staying in these appartements for a week to celebrate our holiday.

On arrival, it was great to see that everything was arranged and cleaned up. The appartements where really nice and clean. But with the great weather in Malta, we were mostly outside in the beautiful garden. The swimming pool was great and the beds where really comfortable.

We had alot of freedom so we could basically do whatever we want. If we were in need of some advice or ran into some trouble, the owner helped us out really well.

The description fits perfectly with the villa, and I don't think the pictures really show you how beautiful it really is. All of us recommend going to these appartements if you have the chance when you are staying in malta.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2014
We would like to thank these guests for having stayed with us in June. Although only for a few days, we were glad to see they made the most of their stay and managed to see some of the island. It would be our pleasure to again have these guests staying with us in the future, and wish to take this opportunity to thank them for their kind words in the review posting.

Sincere regards from the both of us
Paul & Josanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John A
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay whilst on holiday in Malta.”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This is a wonderful house to stay in,host where wonderful,could not do more for you to make you feel very welcome in there house.there son is also very helpful.the pool is amazing with nine person jacuzzi,unfortunately it was a tad bit cold when me and my friends where there.i would say hire a car when staying here to get about but car hire is quite cheap,the host will help with any inquiries to car hire to telling you on where to visit.i would definitely stay here again and recommend my friends and family to stay here.the garden is amazing whilst lying around the pool side,the pets they have cats dog turtles fish add a great vibe to the garden,also there dog is a big softie,playful.
Ps:thank you p&j for being great host.was great making knew friends.from your knew Irish friend J

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure having you as our guests and you all looked absolutely wonderful on the wedding night. We always remember our guests with high respect and the memory of you is still very fresh in our minds, bringing warm smiles to our faces.

It would be an honour to have you staying with us again, with families in tow. Maltese hospitality never stops to amaze and we too do our best to treat our guests with a home-away-from-home attitude and greeting.

Our love to the whole group.

From your friends and hosts in Malta.

Paul, Josanne & Nathaniel
xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darrylhea...
1 review
“definitly worth staying here”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

brilliant place with very friendly hosts. based 5-10 mins from the main town and bays, its a bit of a trek uphill if youve had a few. taxi is really the way to go. the apartments are kitted out with everything needed for self catering and the owners and their son were very obliging in any request we had. the pool wasn't fully operational whilst we were there (didnt stop me jumping in though) but as the weather wasn't great, we didn't mind. all the animals added a nice touch, from the koy and turtle ponds to hank, the rottweiler who looks intimidating, but is actually a big softie. great spot and great people. highly recommended

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaetana13
Alesund, Norway
1 review
“it was wonderful vacation!!!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

we was 14 people group in september for one week, and everything was excellent! couple owns this villa were brilliant and empathetic people! Photo Villa is not sent to the full its beauty! pity that so quickly ended vacation! thanks that made ​​it a memorable!
Kate and Nick!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: difficult question, everything was wonderful
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2013
Dear Kate and Nick,

It was wonderful having you and you large family with us earlier this month. Both Josanne and I wanted to thank you for having chosen to stay with us and we are glad we helped make your holiday a memorable one. We hope you're still enjoying your honeymoon and look forward to welcoming you back again to Malta in the future, hopefully also in larger numbers (with kids in tow).
Our love and hugs to the both of you.

Paul & Josanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cfs5960
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
Reviewed August 16, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Recently returned from our all too short holiday at the Madliena appartments, we booked out all three of the appartments and absolutely loved every minute of our stay here, the descriptions and photos in the advert do not do it total justice.
Josanne & Paul are a lovely couple, and very helpfull from initial booking through to the final departure day, we were met at the airport, provided welcome packs upon arrival at the villa, and made to feel at home from the start.
Some in our group had not been to Malta before, but have now, like us fallen in love with the island, and its freindly people, and everyone wishes to return and stay again at the lovely Madliena appartments.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The total freedom to do as you pleased
Liked least: Orange appartment bathroom is tight for useable space
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 25, 2012 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: not seeing the famous malta buses
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing