We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Munden House
Nearby Hotels
The Eastbury Hotel(Sherborne)
$181
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Half Moon Inn(Sherborne)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
$45
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$63
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Manor(Yeovil)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Preston Bed & Breakfast(Yeovil)(Great Value!)
$70
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Helyar Arms(East Coker)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveler rating
412
34
8
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
34
8
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden cottageb bthe main housewonderful hostsbreakfast was deliciousshort driveguest loungewarm welcomewedding nightdorset countrysidecomfortable bedbeautiful surroundingsfirst classfriendly ownerssitting roombreakfast roomlittle touches
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 458 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Having just returned from a weekend stay, we are already planning our return visit. Munden House is undoubtedly the best and most tasteful accommodation we have stayed in. It is so much more than a B&B and we cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freedom12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Colin and Annie could not have been more accommodating. I requested an evening meal for two on their son's eighteenth birthday! No problem. Annie provided a superb lasagne with salad and garlic bread to be consumed in Garden Cottage at our leisure. Wonderful.

Garden Cottage was so comfortable, welcoming and quiet.

All in all perfect hosts and a perfect spot to explore this beautiful part of England.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed in the Dairy Cottage. Very comfortable with kitchen and living area plus cosy bedroom and shower room. Helpful and friendly staff. Good breakfast included. Very convenient for Sherborne. Relaxed atmosphere.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBSevenoaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

We have just spent three nights in the lovely Garden Cottage.its compact but had everything thing we needed,from a well equipped kitchen area,comfy sofa,television radio ,lovely bed linen,fluffy towels and a powerful shower.We took our dog with us,

he was made very welcome and spent alot of time playing with the resident dog in the the beautiful garden.Breakfasts were delicious,the best poached eggs(from the chickens that roam the garden)and bread
from the local bakery.It's a lovely location,with plenty of places to visit or if like us you
Just want to relax and not do much ,then just sit in the garden and enjoy Munden House and its surroundings.






  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davedogdoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We just spent a lovely week at Munden House. We were in Garden Cottage which is compact but had everything we need and was done out beautifully. Annie and Colin were so helpful and friendly and the breakfasts were awesome! The atmosphere at Munden house is relaxed and homely, with dogs and chickens roaming outside. The location is good and there is lots to do nearby. Our only comment is that Annie and Colin should advertise the free WiFi! Thanks to them both for a memorable holiday. We will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smurph60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews