We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Haven of Yum”

Loving Hut @ Mount Gravatt
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Haven of Yum”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I didn't used to go here much because I lived on the west side, but now that I'm on the south side, it's a regular outing for me and anyone I can get to come with me.

It's a bit of an odd combination of dishes, but all the ones I've tried have been great though I'm pretty stuck on the sweet and sour nuggets. It's really good value too.

They've got some Supreme Master DVDs playing on the TVs in the restaurant which are...interesting, but you can sit outside if it bothers you.

Definitely one of the best vegan places in Brissy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Smath S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    21
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Uniacke, Nova Scotia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loving Hut, Mount Gravatt, Brisbane”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This restaurant is awesome. Although we live on the far north side of Brisbane, we always go to the Loving Hut when we have a celebration. Recently we celebrated my parents' 60th wedding anniversary there. Some of the guests were reluctant as they felt they needed meat to make the day complete for them. However by the end of the day they were all exclaiming about the quality of the food, Truly excellent!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GypsyJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious Vegetarian Meals”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Asian vegetarain meals were so delcious, great value for money. Very friendly service. I liked the idea of reading material available that supported a plant based diet.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheOxfactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Yay for Vegan!”
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

This place is a personal favourite of mine, if only it was on the north side!! Lots of variety, friendly service and a cosy atmosphere. I took a group of my non-vegan friends here for dinner one night, they were pretty skeptical. I am pleased to say though they were so impressed by the food they have agreed to eat vegan with me anytime!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank courtneyandmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, great value”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Options galore! It is rare to have so much choice when you eat out as a vegetarian, let alone a vegan.
The food is always good and there is always plenty to choose from. We generally get take away but have eaten there a few times. It is not the most atmospheric restaurant but the staff are lovely and friendly, food is yummy and you get great value!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emi_RJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loving Hut @ Mount Gravatt also viewed

Upper Mt Gravatt, Queensland
Mount Gravatt, Queensland
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Mount Gravatt, Queensland
 
Upper Mt Gravatt, Queensland
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Loving Hut @ Mount Gravatt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing