We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wjhat a view”

Mount Gravatt Lookout
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level Contributor
717 reviews
336 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“Wjhat a view”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

As a child living close to Mt Gravatt I used to come up here often with family and friends. There is a great view of most of Brisbane, all points of the compass. The road up has got better over time, with a couple of places to stop on the way, and the parking etc at the top has improved. On a clear day you get some magic photos of Brisbane.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank kjbMirani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    50
    26
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
85 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Nice view”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

At 193 metres about sea level, the Lookout gives extensive 160° views from the south side of Brisbane. I've been going up here since I was a little kid. It is nothing too special, however in the last few years they have made a bit of an effort and built a cafe.

You can drive up from Logan Rd or there is a walking trail to the top from Toohey Mountain Reserve or Griffith University. Westfield Garden City is not that far away if you wanted to find somewhere to shop.

I wouldn't make a special visit but if you're in the area it's worth a visit.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank yblieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just for fun...”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Rating is just for fun. This is a place we used to go to when I was 18. Fun times but that is the only reason. Don't think a family would get much from it..

Helpful?
1 Thank Shaun D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
“Great view and easy access”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great view of the Brisbane city and surroundings. Closer view of city than Mt Coo tha and easier access. Nice cafe up there and good trekking trails(1.5Km easy trails for kids or old)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank BibinPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lookout”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I have been going up to the lookout for many years, during the day and the night. The restaraunt is a lovely place to have lunch and the food is quite good. The view of Brisbane is pretty good too.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank dbryabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mount Gravatt Lookout also viewed

Upper Mt Gravatt, Queensland
Mount Gravatt, Queensland
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Mount Gravatt Lookout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing