We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't stay there” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buccaneer Motel - Pet Friendly

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Buccaneer Motel - Pet Friendly
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Long Jetty
Bourke, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't stay there”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed at the Buccaneer Motel on our way home from holidays. The room wasn't cleaned properly. The bin in the bathroom was full, there was old used soap and razors in the shower cubicle, the taps had makeup all on them along with towel left hanging on towel rack. I owner wanted payment straight up on arrival. He came to inspect the room but didn't see a problem with it as he "cleaned it himself". He took some of the stuff but left others behind. I asked for money back but he refused. I took photos of everything as proof. The motel also advertised that it has a swimming pool. There is no pool on the premises. False advertising. I overheard him on a phone call regarding this. Someone had obviously booked a room but then found our they didn't have a pool. He refuses a refund for them as well. He was quite rude and abrupt over the whole matter.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Monid1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buccaneer2261, Owner at Buccaneer Motel - Pet Friendly, responded to this review, September 18, 2015
Thanks for the feedback.
I apologise on behalf of the previous owner with whom you had a poor experience.
As the new owners, we personally ensure the cleanliness of all our rooms and promptly attend to guest requests at all times.
Yes - the signage does advertise a POOL - but it was concreted by the previous owner. We have ordered new signage and remove any reference to the POOL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    8
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
16
9
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

The people running the place could'nt have been more friendly if they tried. the rooms were extremely clean. Thanks Guys!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buccaneer2261, Owner at Buccaneer Motel - Pet Friendly, responded to this review, September 18, 2015
Thanks for the feedback.
As the new owners of the Motel, we continue the tradition of providing top quality accommodation at reasonable rates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

My husband and our 2 year old stayed for 2 nights and it is very clean and cute. The owner Georfe is lovely and nice staff. If your used to 5 star them this is not for you. But it is cute and we will Definately be staying there again

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kezdabomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buccaneer2261, Owner at Buccaneer Motel - Pet Friendly, responded to this review, September 18, 2015
Thanks for your kind words.
We are the new owners since May 2015 and have refurbished some rooms and renovating the rest of the rooms.
We are focussed on providing top quality accommodation at reasonable rates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warragamba
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed here as were needed a place to rest during a weekend sorts tournament. For a fanmily room, it was a very tight squeeze. Two small single beds, a small lounge chair at the foot of the single beds and two seater table at the foot of the other bed and not much room for anything else. Full fridge in family room is actually a bar fridge. Easy to miss when driving past at the signage is not lit up of an evening. The place was clean but facilities were very basic and very hard to get a good night sleep, noise travel from upstairs and next door. Cannot see this as a 3 star motel and is much smaller than it looks on the website.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Helpful?
2 Thank Paula Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buccaneer2261, Owner at Buccaneer Motel - Pet Friendly, responded to this review, September 18, 2015
Thanks for your feedback.
We apologise if you didn't find our rooms suitable for your needs.
We are the new owners since late May 2015 and have decluttered all the family rooms to ensure there is more space for people to move in.
As our motel is full double brick and tile constructions with concrete ceiling, it should not transmit much traffic noise or sounds from the neighbouring rooms.
However, sometimes if the neighbouring rooms are very loud, it would disturb others - If that is the case, you have every right to go upto these noisy guests and request them to be considerate of others especially after 10pm....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Long Jetty hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

If you can look beyond the lurid orange and purple cement wall that greets you as you drive into the motel's driveway, what awaits you is a decent sized, clean room at a reasonable price.
My partner and I stayed at The Buccaneer Motel last weekend while house hunting on the Central Coast. We booked the room after looking at pictures etc from the internet and what you see is actually what you get. The young man that greeted us at reception was pleasant and when we asked for extra milk as there wasn't much in the fridge, he gladly obliged. The bed was very comfortable, room didn't feel claustrophobic, bathroom was a bit dated and it took a while for the hot water to come through in the shower, but overall not too bad at all. We may be making regular trips up the coast while we search for our new house, so budget accommodation is a must and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buccaneer2261, Owner at Buccaneer Motel - Pet Friendly, responded to this review, September 18, 2015
Thanks for staying at Buccaneer Motel and we appreciate your response.
We are the new owners and are committed to enhancing guest experience in all possible way - We now provide free Wi-Fi and Foxtel in all rooms.
We are also refurbishing the rooms and bathrooms in the near future.
We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Jetty
11.6 mi away
Ibis Styles The Entrance
Ibis Styles The Entrance
#1 of 9 in The Entrance
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
6.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#1 of 6 in Terrigal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
10.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Gosford
Ibis Budget Gosford
#3 of 5 in Gosford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
0.8 mi away
Jetty Motel
Jetty Motel
#2 of 9 in The Entrance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
1.9 mi away
Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buccaneer Motel - Pet Friendly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buccaneer Motel - Pet Friendly

Property: Buccaneer Motel - Pet Friendly
Address: 396 - 398 The Entrance Rd, Long Jetty, New South Wales 2261, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Long Jetty
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Long Jetty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Buccaneer Motel - Pet Friendly 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the scenic Central Coast, Buccaneer Motel is ideal for a comfortable and relaxing break without stretching the budget. We are the only PET FRIENDLY motel on the Central Coast. All rooms have been fully renovated and starting DECEMBER 2016 our guests can enjoy the full comforts of a fresh clean elegantly decorated room. Our friendly hospitality, relaxing atmosphere and utmost cleanliness are often sighted in our reviews. Single or twin share, large family, business traveller, all welcome. We offer FREE high-speed NBN Wi-Fi and FREE Platinum FOXTEL in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Buccaneer Motel - Pet Friendly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing