We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our top 10 in Piemonte”

Ristorante le Torri
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Helsingborg
Level Contributor
499 reviews
333 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
“One of our top 10 in Piemonte”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We travel frequently to Piemonte and usually stay in our favourite village La Morra. Had been recommended Le Torri in the neighbouring village of Castiglione Falletto, and had heard lots of good stuff about the restaurant, and seen photos. Visited Saturday evening and were very pleased. The restaurant is divided into a few dining rooms that are rather elegant, with big round tables (easy to vary the number of people seated around them). Service was impeccable. Good wine list. Food was absolutely excellent! Absolutely among the top 10 that we have been to in the area (and remember that this area is a food lovers Mekka)! Also believe that the views from their terrace must be stunning in the summertime!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JanochBarbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    334
    178
    36
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good but not great this time”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

My wife and I had stayed in the Hotel Le Torri in 2006 and ate in this restaurant during our stay. It was a wonderful evening in all respects. Somehow the restaurant has changed, not necessarily for the better. Don't get me wrong it is still an excellent place to dine if you like great atmosphere and service, because both are very good. The owner/chef was on the floor explaining and recommending certain dishes. She was wonderful and very helpful. My only complaint would be that two of the dishes were over cooked and lacked flavor. I think what has changed is the place is much more elegant than my first visit, and they are trying to attract a different clientele. The prices, which I once thought were reasonable were more expensive and it is hard to find a really good wine on the wine list for a reasonable price. I had hoped that the evening would be spectacular, but it somehow just missed. Maybe the kitchen just had an off night, but I prefer a little less formal atmosphere and tradtional food rather than modern adaptations. Maybe the chef needed to spend more time in the kitchen and less on the floor?

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Theodore M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We went after a very heavy lunch at Della Posta, so we couldn't order too much.

The food and service were OK, but not too memorable.

One thing to note is that some of their wine on their wine list have take-home prices and we found some that are even cheaper than in store (but no tax-refund).

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HongKongTai_Tai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Italian Food!”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Maria Cristina is an excellent cook and made authentic Italian food that appealed to young adult Americans!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Meg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
118 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“great food in a small picturesque town”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Maria Cristina di Rinaudi is an outstanding Chef. Her Menu is varied and always enticing. The wine menu covers the local Barolo area and yet they have selections that are also affordable. Service is always outstanding and if you want a great dining experience al fresco be sure to ask for seats on the outside dining area with its wonderful panaramonic view.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elfinforesttony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante le Torri also viewed

Barolo, Province of Cuneo
La Morra, Province of Cuneo
 
La Morra, Province of Cuneo
Barolo, Province of Cuneo
 
La Morra, Province of Cuneo
Castiglione Falletto, Province of Cuneo
 

Been to Ristorante le Torri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing