We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence In Every Way”
Review of Le Torri - Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Torri - Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Four nights at this charming hotel provided an introduction toThe Piemonte, its wines, history, hospitality and cuisine. Everything was done well and with care from patio breakfasts to travel tips to housekeeping. We'll easily plan another trip here and, with confidence, invite friends to join us.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Barrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 172 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2014

I would come back here anytime. Immaculately clean, very kind and helpful people with ideas about dinners and area attractions, great locations-we couldn't have been happier here! Ask them anything and they'll bend over backwards to help you. They are very helpful with food allergy issues too. Breakfast is great with lots of choices. This area is very special and the hotel is in a great location to take full advantage of the great area. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Marksilv242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Everything in the hotel was oriented on excellent service for the guests.plus recomendation and help for our wine trip including our visits in wellknown wineries.excellent rooms with overview to hills of barolo.breakfast with fresh strawberry and goergious yoghurt.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frantisek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

You have to love a place that names it rooms after the regions most famous Barolo vineyards! Stayed here many years ago but Serena and Marco took over recently and have renovated the rooms, all with a view towards La Morra.
Castiglione Falleto is a very small town but perfectly located for visiting the region and the hotel is perfect. Great rooms, garage parking (if you request it), good breakfast and a courtyard and garden for a spritz in the afternoon. Overall, great service. See you soon Serena

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Without hesitation a perfect stay. In the centre of the Barolo region, this excellently serviced and expertly run hotel/apartments has modern amenities amidst the historical beauty of Castiglione Falletto.

All expectations exceeded.
Molto bene.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Joanna-Sean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I have been meaning to write this review for months!! My boyfriend and I stayed at Le Torri Hotel in September 2013 for two nights to tour the Vietti Winery down the road from the hotel. We arrived late in the night, but before the front desk agent left (The front desk closes at 11PM). The gentleman working at the front desk, Matteo, is a fellow my boyfriend and I always reminisce upon whenever we are nostalgic for Castiglione Falletto. He was very hospitable and his service was exceptional! He always offered to make reservations for us at restaurants and gave us great advice and directions whenever we needed it. He even took the time to make us a package of pamphlets of nearby places to visit with maps and highlights.

The room we stayed in was clean and spacious and we felt safe during our stay there. It was also very quiet and we felt secluded from the rest of the world.

Another great perk of this hotel is their complimentary breakfast! The biscotti, cornetti and frutti were all fresh and delicious!! Serena, the owner of the hotel also offers two complimentary espresso drinks during breakfast. It was always a great way to start our day!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stays here for the weekend as we wanted to do some vineyards and the truffle festival in Alba. Le torri was fantastic, the staff were so friendly, the rooms were clean and spacious. Location was great, close to vineyards and a short buss ride to alba and a €25 taxi ride back. Only the clock tower starts chiming at 7 am. We were in room 7 and I felt like we were right in the clock tower upon the hr!! Apart from that I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: If you don't want to feel like your in the clock tower a avoid rooms 6 & 7.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikatinac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castiglione Falletto
2.3 mi away
Il Boscareto Resort & SPA
Il Boscareto Resort & SPA
#1 of 2 in Serralunga d'Alba
442 reviews
2.4 mi away
Corte Gondina Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Antico Podere Tota Virginia
Antico Podere Tota Virginia
#2 of 2 in Serralunga d'Alba
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hotel Le Botti
Hotel Le Botti
#2 of 3 in Guarene
147 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hotel Relais Montemarino
Hotel Relais Montemarino
#1 of 1 in Borgomale
219 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Langhe
Hotel Langhe
#3 of 10 in Alba
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Torri - Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Torri - Hotel

Address: Via Roma 29, 12060 Castiglione Falletto, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > Castiglione Falletto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Castiglione Falletto
Price Range: $96 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Torri - Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Obtained in part with the renovation of a patrician house, today propose nine rooms and 8 apartment, all characterized by a unique philosophy: stile and hospitality without compromises.All our rooms, called like the most important Barolos, are furnished with minibar, electronic safe, satellite TV, free wi-fi, private bathroom with shower, hair drier and organic toiletries. The morning begin with the breakfast service in the room at the ground floor of the hotel or, in case of nice weather, outside. The menu proposed includes fresh sweet and salty courses prepared with local and organic products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Le Torri - Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing