We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refreshing water inside”
Review of Timobo Caves

Bacolod City
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Refreshing water inside”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Didn't had a chance to swim in the cold water, but surely it's a natures hidden gift in the Island of Camotes. A little creepy on the way under, but worth it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank ping_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    23
    8
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Timobo cave stint”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

It is one of the most interesting places to see and experienced in Camotes Islands.

Taking a dip in its fresh water was truly refreshing...

The City Government and other sectors of the island may initiate a partnership to enhance its features and sustainably manage the area.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank glbastille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Freshwater Cave”
Reviewed May 12, 2012

This cave was a bit far from the resort though we had our own vehicle and there weren't enough road signs on how to be there, we had to asked people we passed by the road on directions. We paid P15 each for an entrance fee. The cave was not really that big to explore, the clear freshwater was clean, not so deep but we missed swimming because of limited time but we enjoy taking pictures and there was a mini grotto.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank smileycebu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angeles City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“well worth the trip”
Reviewed January 11, 2012

It was deserted when we went- had the whole place to ourselves-lovely- good for picture takng, with the sunlight shining through holes in cave roof, from above

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank MrGrimsdale025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocklington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“unexpected little gem”
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We (wife, 16 year old daughter and myself) went toTomobo Caves as part of a day trip organised by our hotel. We arrived, paid our 30 Pesos or so, and entered the cave. When we got to the bottom, there was a lagoon of crystal clear water. There was one other couple there, swimming in the water. They left soon after, and we had the whole cave to ourselves. It was magic, the water was clean and not as cold as I expected. Where else can you go for your own private cave swimming experience?

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank stephanstahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Timobo Caves also viewed

San Francisco, Pacijan Island
Camotes Islands, Visayas
 
San Francisco, Pacijan Island
San Francisco, Pacijan Island
 

Been to Timobo Caves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing