We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean beachfront hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seabonay Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seabonay Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hillsboro Beach
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good, clean beachfront hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

A friend and I stayed here for 1 night after a very long road trip. We got a 5th floor room with a view of the ocean but the best deal is the quick access to a very nice, clean beach. We had a nice swim in the warm ocean under warm rain. The hotel is about 12 miles to Ft Lauderdale airport.
Unit: We got a unit with a kitchen (full-sized fridge, stove, microwave, utensils) and with bedroom for 2 queen beds. The entire unit has ceramic tile floors which do very well for walking into the room after dipping into the ocean. If the floors get wet, just wipe them off. No worries about damp carpet. The room was clean, beds are comfortable. There is a little dining table in the kitchen/living room area. The furnishings are a bit dated and could use some updating but that's a minor issue.
Parking: I think that there are ample parking spaces and some are even under a covered area.

The ocean, just a few steps away, can be accessed by walking through the back patio. You can rinse yourself off with the outdoor shower after swimming in the ocean.

The building seems a bit older than the more modern hotels nearby but I think the service and amenities are good. There's free continental breakfast for 2 guests (you pay for each additional guest) but because I left before 6am, I was not able to enjoy it. Overall, it has been a pleasant stay and I would be willing to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Indy2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabonay, Manager at Seabonay Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Indy2009, We truly appreciate your detailed feedback on your recent stay with Seabonay Beach Resort. Sorry to hear that you missed one of the breakfast, perhaps on your next visit you can enjoy it again. If your next road trip brings you through South Florida, please stop by and visit.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    56
    32
    29
    41
See reviews for
90
90
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davenport, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We spent 3 nights at Seabonay and had a great peaceful time. A great location on a beautiful beach. The staff was very friendly especially the Front desk and Lora the breakfast hostess. The bed was comfortable and a cozy room. Got the deal through living social, and wish I had bought two. Enjoyed the pool and the sitting area. It was a beautiful location and would recommend it for a great, quiet getaway.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natalie1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabonay, Manager at Seabonay Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Hi there, Thank you for your review on your recent stay. We are glad that you were able to enjoy all that Seabonay Beach Resort has to offer including a great deal. We hope to see you again soon. Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I enjoyed my stay. The staff is very helpful. I especially enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are pleasant. The morning breakfast is a wonderful. I will visit again. Thanks, Phyllis

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabonay, Manager at Seabonay Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Hi Phyllis,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with Seabonay Beach Resort. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to see you again in the near future.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Very nice Location for relaxing get-a-ways. Service was good as well. Waking up to the Ocean is very tranquil and it won't kill your bank account to stay here either....I'd definitely do it again. My Wife enjoyed the scenery and the fact that they kept the place clean. We will be back for another mini get-a-way soon.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Willie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabonay, Manager at Seabonay Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Hi Willie,

Thanks for your feedback! We love hearing our guests enjoying their stay, especially when they plan to visit again. We look forward to having you at Seabonay Beach Resort.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Just visited the first week of June 2014 and was very pleased. Rooms were clean, big, bed was really confy, bathrooms nice. It had a kind of 70s feel to it (it's kind of an old hotel, but pretty well kept). It was kinda charming. The AC was a bit loud, but no big deal. It's a pretty low key place, not loud, safe, good place to relax or take the kids to. Has a really nice beach area and you can walk around it for like 4 miles. The ocean is very shallow in the swimming area so definitely good to swim in. There are tons of turtle nests though so they have small plots taped off so you don't go in them. Staff is very friendly (especially Patricia who worked the front desk). Overall, if you're looking for a charming, relaxing, low key, inexpensive, right-on-the-beach hotel, this is nice. The only downside was that some of the pool was closed off due to repairs, but then again, we didn't care about the pool.

Room Tip: Looked like all the balconies have a view to the beach, although of course, some have a better view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Salvad0r123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabonay, Manager at Seabonay Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Hi Salvador,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed everything Seabonay Beach Resort and the private beach have to offer.

We will notify Patricia of your kind words. Again we appreciate your review and hope to see you again.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Worst ever!!! Old hotel and dirty. Was promised a suite with a fully equipped kitchen. The suite could sleep six. But the kitchen only had two forks and one knife. The stove only had one burner that worked and the frying pan was so disgusting I wouldn't serve my dog with it. Shower curtain was stained and dirty. Bed linens were hanging on the floor. The tv was old (not a flat screen) and cable service was horrible. The pool was taped off with yellow caution tape because of the repair of balcony on the first floor. This was not informed at time of check-in. I could probably continue on and on with the discuss of this hotel. With all this said, don't stay here they should close the place down. If Anthony of Hotel Impossible came here he would have a stroke.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabonay, Manager at Seabonay Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Hi Ann,

We would like to apologize that your experience was unsatisfactory, all of your concerns are being addressed and noted. If needed all will be rectified immediately.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hillsboro Beach hotels

Miami, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This is not the first time we were there, this time we didn't feel comfortable. Our room was changed without previous notice. We were given another room instead of the one we rented. The kitchen was precarious and the sofa was broken, in addition to this we saw this time a deterioration in the building and the front desk employees were not show a courtesy manners. What I found great was the great attitude of the maintenance employees, willing to help in everything we requested. This was not the same experience we have had in the past.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Juan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabonay, Manager at Seabonay Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Hi Juan C,

Thank you for your review and your loyalty to Seabonay Beach Resort. We would like to apologize if your room was changed and for the broken sofa. Our goal is to ensure that all of our guests are happy and enjoy their stay.

Please visit us again, we will be more than happy to accommodate you and your family.

Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillsboro Beach
1.5 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 19 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,117 reviews
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Tropic Isle Beach Resort
Tropic Isle Beach Resort
#5 of 19 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Oceanside
Comfort Inn Oceanside
#10 of 19 in Deerfield Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 266 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#11 of 28 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 stars 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabonay Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabonay Beach Resort

Property: Seabonay Beach Resort
Address: 1159 Hillsboro Mile # (A-1-A, Hillsboro Beach, FL 33062-1700
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hillsboro Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hillsboro Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seabonay Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape your cares and enjoy the South Florida lifestyle at Seabonay Beach Resort in Hillsboro Beach. Newly decorated we offer 77 condo style accommodations which include standard rooms, junior suites and one bedroom suites. Our suites are condo style with a full working kitchen, living room and a balcony. Tucked within an affluent area, Hillsboro Beach boasts easy access to Fort Launderdale and its suburbs, with Boca Raton three miles north and Deerfield Beach a mile west. Perched on the Atlantic Ocean waterfront, Seabonay Beach Resort will feel like your very own private island, your home away from home and the only place you will enjoy staying at in South Florida. For those looking to drop a line, the nearby Pier at Deerfield Beach offers an excellent fishing hole. During your stay with us you can relax by the heated outdoor swimming pool, enjoy the outdoor casual living room with a large screen television or go for a stroll on the private beach with some of the most breathtaking views in Florida. All guest rooms/suites offer complimentary Wi-Fi, premium cotton linens, complimentary local calling with a direct dial phone, private bathroom with a shower-tub combination, complimentary toiletries, premium 24 TV channels, central air and heat, coin operated laundry room & laundry service, front desk safety deposit box, private parking, meeting room, daily housekeeping, friendly staff and complimentary continental breakfast for two per room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Seabonay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabonay Beach Hotel Hillsboro Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing