We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seabonay Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hillsboro Beach
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
“Great place to relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed 4 nights here. Clean, huge rooms. Nice places to visit there. Good restaurants nearby. Almost empty and calm beach. Nice pool. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We'll choose this place again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ojudy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabonay, Manager at Seabonay Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
We are flattered at your review. It was our pleasure having you stay with us. We look forward to your visits.

Thank you for choosing Seabonay Beach Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    59
    39
    39
    52
See reviews for
102
107
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elmer, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

My Husband and I were visiting my son that lives about 15 minutes away. The service was great, very clean rooms. The beach was very relaxing. They have a great area by the pool to have dinner or watch tv. They only flaw is the lack of kitchen pots and pans. We were luck that we were able to cook at my sons house. I would stay again, but not pay extra for the kitchen.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabonay, Manager at Seabonay Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Hi Denise,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We hope that the next time you are visiting your son in the area you will allow us the privilege of welcome you back.

Thank you for choosing Seabonay Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

My wife and I stay here often when we want to get away. We love to stay here it's very clean, very relaxing and the beach is great. Raquel from the front desk is great! She has great customer service skills, she is very genuine which is now rare. She is always making sure that you are enjoying your stay. I have nothing but positive things to say and would highly recommend staying here and recommend speaking with Raquel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hinckel1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabonay, Manager at Seabonay Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
From all of us at Seabonay Beach Resort, we would like to thank you again for your lovely review. It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to see you for years to come.

Thank you for choosing Seabonay Beach Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Plus - Steps to the beach

Minus - Definitely needs upgrading. At breakfast you are watched, very uncomfortable. No facilities in room to speak of, guess the snowbirds keep this place afloat.

Not recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabonay, Manager at Seabonay Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Hi Kin l,

We are sad to see that your stay in June was not up to your standards. We would like to apologize if you felt watched or uncomfortable at anytime. It is never any of our staff's intention to make any guest feel uncomfortable. We would love to have you stay with us again and give Seabonay Beach Resort another chance.

Seabonay Beach Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hillsboro Beach hotels

Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Got this deal on Groupon and it was a very excellent one. We definitely will be returning very soon,longer and maybe more often with or without Groupon.Rooms are very clean and homely. View was great, beach wonderful, staff, very friendly and courteous...ocean view rooms are to die for.

Room Tip: Be sure to get an ocean front room when making your reservations
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabonay, Manager at Seabonay Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We cannot thank you enough for your review and recommendation. Thank you for your review, we hope that you will have the chance to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoisington, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We spent Spring Break 2012 & 2013 at the Seabonay Resort and we were very pleased. The first year we stayed in an ocean front room and this year we stayed in an ocean view room so our Daughter could sleep in a bed verses the fold out couch. Both rooms were nice but we will never settle for anything but the Ocean View from now on. There is no comparison because the sunrise is just so amazing from the comfort of your own balcony. We love this place and the people who work here!!! This resort offers excellent access to the beach, shopping, restaurants and no SPRING BREAK CROWDS!!!

Room Tip: Ocean Front rooms are the best - avoid level two unless you want to smell waffles 24 hours a day. Bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank 780JudyG13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabonay, Manager at Seabonay Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your comments regarding your stay at Seabonay Beach Resort. It brings us a great pleasure to learn about your appreciation for our hotel. We hope that the next time you are visiting the area you will allow us the privilege of welcoming you back.

Seabonay Beach Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

There is nothing Resort about this old hotel. It is nothing more than rooms, a small pool and access to the beach. The rooms are large and clean. King suite has full kitchen - but nothing but bare bones silverware and plates. Not a dishtowel or utensil to be found.
Pool towels are just regular bath towels, extra towels are not allowed, Breakfast consisted of cereal, muffins, waffle maker (but were using pancake mix so turned out awful), juice and coffee.
Staff was downright rude and discourteous. When the Manager was questioned about the lack of services and amenities I was told I could leave.The web pictures do not represent what the hotel is. There were no umbrellas at the pool or at the beach. You had to drag your own plastic lounge chair from the hotel down to the beach. There is no where to purchase even a glass of water! We had purchased a "deal" which would have been a good price if this had in deed been a resort, but given that it was a poorly run hotel - NO Deal!

The reviews on the site that indicate this was a nice resort are not real reviews from people who stayed here. I did. Manager's party???? lol

Room Tip: Stay some where else
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mgbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabonay, Manager at Seabonay Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Hello,

It is truly disheartening to learn that your experience was far from what we expect at Seabonay Beach Resort. Feedback, positive or otherwise, gives us the ability to continually improve the experience for future guests and for that, we are grateful.

We would like to address your issues to help clarify them. Seabonay Beach Resort is a beach front three star hotel located in an affluent area. The building has 77 accommodations, heated outdoor pool, private beach, common living room/pool area, Luminere Room for events and more.

Suites do have a fully equipped kitchen which include basic silverware, dishware, utensils and standard sized appliances. If at any time you are needing additional items we always encourage our guests to let the front desk staff know and we will happily accommodate your needs.

Towels are in abundance and you are able to use the beach and pools towels at your leisure. Again if you are in need of additional towels or any other amenity please notify the front desk staff.

Our continental breakfast includes but is not limited to: a variety of cereals, breads and bagels, a waffle station (assistance can be provided), fresh local fruit, eggs, orange juice, coffee, milk, teas and a lot more.

All Seabonay Beach Resort staff members are trained to accommodate all guests and to hear that they were rude and discourteous is a shock as we have never received a comment like this. We will be bringing this to their attention and assure that all of our staff members are always friendly and courteous.

All photos of Seabonay Beach Resort that are on our website, social media and advertising are taken by a third party or the company itself i.e., Roomorama, Airbnb, etc. We do not make it a practice to alter any image and would never consider it.

Our beach and pool equipment is always available for use. Beach chairs are lined up near the hotel and can be placed anywhere on the beach.

Beverages can be purchased at our vending machines and a glass of water can be provided when asked.

All reviews on all sites including Trip Advisor are from guests who have stayed at Seabonay Beach Resort, none of which are of the manager's party. You are more than welcome to contact them at your convenience.

We would like to thank you for sharing your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillsboro Beach
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,300 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#9 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Royal Blues Hotel
Royal Blues Hotel
#5 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beac...
#7 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Oceanside
Comfort Inn Oceanside
#10 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabonay Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabonay Beach Resort

Property: Seabonay Beach Resort
Address: 1159 Hillsboro Mile # (A-1-A, Hillsboro Beach, FL 33062-1700
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hillsboro Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hillsboro Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seabonay Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape your cares and enjoy the South Florida lifestyle at Seabonay Beach Resort in Hillsboro Beach. Newly decorated we offer 77 condo style accommodations which include standard rooms, junior suites and one bedroom suites. Our suites are condo style with a full working kitchen, living room and a balcony. Tucked within an affluent area, Hillsboro Beach boasts easy access to Fort Launderdale and its suburbs, with Boca Raton three miles north and Deerfield Beach a mile west. Perched on the Atlantic Ocean waterfront, Seabonay Beach Resort will feel like your very own private island, your home away from home and the only place you will enjoy staying at in South Florida. For those looking to drop a line, the nearby Pier at Deerfield Beach offers an excellent fishing hole. During your stay with us you can relax by the heated outdoor swimming pool, enjoy the outdoor casual living room with a large screen television or go for a stroll on the private beach with some of the most breathtaking views in Florida. All guest rooms/suites offer complimentary Wi-Fi, premium cotton linens, complimentary local calling with a direct dial phone, private bathroom with a shower-tub combination, complimentary toiletries, premium 24 TV channels, central air and heat, coin operated laundry room & laundry service, front desk safety deposit box, private parking, meeting room, daily housekeeping, friendly staff and complimentary continental breakfast for two per room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seabonay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabonay Beach Hotel Hillsboro Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing