We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extra charge for everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seabonay Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hillsboro Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extra charge for everything”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We booked on groupon. When we got there we found out they was an extra charge for everything we figured would be included. There are"hotel fees" as well as parking fees for each car. Call me crazy but I dont think I should pay a fee for free continental breakfast and beach chairs.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luamoon143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabonay, Manager at Seabonay Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Hi Luamoon143,
Thank you for choosing Seabonay Beach Resort on your most recent visit to Florida. We would like to address some of your concerns about additional fees.

For our Groupon promotion it is stated that taxes and resort fees are not included in the nightly rate. By Florida state law as an operating hotel we must collect taxes from every reservation. As for the resort fee this is also not included in the nightly rate. Please keep in mind when booking on any site to review the listing, most taxes and resort fees are not included with any accommodation.

There are no additional parking fees for guests staying with us, all accommodations include one parking pass. As for the beach chairs, there is no fee to use them. If there is a beach chair available you are more than welcome to use it.

We hope that this is helpful information and you can use it for future reservations when you travel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    59
    39
    39
    52
See reviews for
102
107
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

If you are wanting a hotel on the beach for a fair price this it it. Spacious rooms that are a bit outdated but clean. Staff very friendly & helpful. Free breakfast in the morning is ok nothing fancy: coffee, oj, milk, fruit, cereal, waffles, yogurt and that's about it. Really great find if you are planning to spend your data on the beach! Would recommend headed back to TX! Thanks for the wonderful stay ...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aperez0901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabonay, Manager at Seabonay Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you Aperez0901 for sharing your recent stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Four Corners, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is an older hotel, but the rooms are nice. It isn't a big chain, so if you go in knowing that, you won't be disappointed. The staff was ridiculously friendly and helpful, I can't say enough about them. The room was huge for the price, the decor was nice, and it was well maintained and clean. Pool was in great shape, not like others have mentioned. Beach access was right there and the rooms are caddy-cornered looking out onto it, only the beach front rooms have direct views, but you could see the beach from the couch in the beach view rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabonay, Manager at Seabonay Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Hi David,

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. We value all of our guests feedback and truly appreciate yours.

Our staff members are in fact very friendly and there to provide the best customer service possible. We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience and would hope to see you again.

Thank you for choosing Seabonay Beach Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Seabonay is perfect for a getaway - no frills, well priced, and on the beach with a superb and helpful staff; Well worth a stay.We went for my wifes birthday - a weekend getaway. Staff was excellent and eager to please. Price was excellent for a last minute, on the beach in August stay... definetly a price performer. Room was clean and parts of it were updated (h. Mattress was very comfortable and air conditioning was nice and cold. Full kitchen allowed us to bring in food for a nice dinner in - while Breakfast was included for the am. The pool/ public areas were clean and not crowded.

Lots of places to go to in the area - restaurants and otherwise. Miami close enough but far enough away.

Would go again...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MIkeAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabonay, Manager at Seabonay Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
On behalf of the Seabonay Beach Resort family, we would all like to thank you for choosing us to celebrate a special occasion and getaway. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and took full advantage of the special we were running.

We hope to see you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

I don't need a fancy hotel. I much prefer to stay in a mom and pop type of place as long as it is clean but I would not recommend staying here. The location is the only redeeming quality about this hotel. In all honesty, the staff is very pleasant. The building is incredibly worn and in serious need of cleaning and paint. There was a handy man around doing what he could but it's obvious to me that this venue is in serious need of an overhaul. In addition to the extra charges for parking when our son came to visit us; deposits for beach towels; lack of dish towels, hand towels or wash cloths; the plastic partition that separated the living room and bedroom instead of a wall and door in our "upgraded" room and the filthy floors in our room; I would have much rather spent my $149+ at the Embassy Suites down the street.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eemeetah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabonay, Manager at Seabonay Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Eemeetah,

We are sad to hear that your stay at Seabonay Beach Resort wasn't up to your standards. Our goal is that every guest have a pleasant stay at Seabonay Beach Resort.

Seabonay Beach Resort is in fact the only hotel in Hillsboro Beach, Florida with the perfect location. Being a beach front hotel many of our guests take full advantage of the private beach and often track sand into the building and rooms. For this we staff the hotel with housekeepers and a maintenance person around the clock.

As for the parking, unfortunately our guests have priority for parking, extra guests do have the opportunity to find street parking or pay to park on our premises.

Towels are in abundance, if at any time you would like extra towels you are always welcomed to call the front desk and our friendly staff members will gladly accommodate you.

We truly hope that you visit us again and take full advantage of all our accommodations and amenities.

-Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hillsboro Beach hotels

1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Over charged. Its a mission to get my credit. Room has no thermostat so you cannot adjust air conditioning. It was so hot at night. Service at breakfast was bad. Asked for watet but she said she couldn't give us more becauseshe was trying to close everything up even though it was 15 minutes til closing. I guess a 3 oz. Dixie cup is enough water. Couldnt get additional towels because they were still washing them. Very disappointed. This was a surprise trip for my husband and was more frustrating. Do not waste your money here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imaniviola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabonay, Manager at Seabonay Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
We are sad to hear about your recent stay with Seabonay Beach Resort. We truly value all of our guests and pride ourselves in excellent customer service.

We would like to address some of your concerns. As for the thermostat, each unit has its own, individual thermostat. If you are/were having troubles with it please feel free to always contact the front desk. We will then send our on site maintenance person to fix it or offer you the option of another unit.

During our complimentary continental breakfast from 8AM- 10:30AM, we offer many beverages including unlimited amounts of water.

We also offer bath towels and beach/pool towels to our guests. There is an over supply of all towels and asking for additional towels at any time should not be an issue.

Please keep in mind that you are welcome to contact the front desk at your convenience. We would love to welcome you back to Seabonay Beach Resort again.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Location is very good. Had a very good experience. Room was clean and with a very nice view... Great customer service, everyone super nice. I happen to mention that it was my husbands bday so to my surprise they gave me a bday discount. Will definitely go back...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hinckel1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabonay, Manager at Seabonay Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for choosing Seabonay Beach Resort when celebrating your husbands birthday. We hope you both enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Happy Birthday and safe travels.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillsboro Beach
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,300 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#9 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Royal Blues Hotel
Royal Blues Hotel
#5 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beac...
#7 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Oceanside
Comfort Inn Oceanside
#10 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabonay Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabonay Beach Resort

Property: Seabonay Beach Resort
Address: 1159 Hillsboro Mile # (A-1-A, Hillsboro Beach, FL 33062-1700
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hillsboro Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hillsboro Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seabonay Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape your cares and enjoy the South Florida lifestyle at Seabonay Beach Resort in Hillsboro Beach. Newly decorated we offer 77 condo style accommodations which include standard rooms, junior suites and one bedroom suites. Our suites are condo style with a full working kitchen, living room and a balcony. Tucked within an affluent area, Hillsboro Beach boasts easy access to Fort Launderdale and its suburbs, with Boca Raton three miles north and Deerfield Beach a mile west. Perched on the Atlantic Ocean waterfront, Seabonay Beach Resort will feel like your very own private island, your home away from home and the only place you will enjoy staying at in South Florida. For those looking to drop a line, the nearby Pier at Deerfield Beach offers an excellent fishing hole. During your stay with us you can relax by the heated outdoor swimming pool, enjoy the outdoor casual living room with a large screen television or go for a stroll on the private beach with some of the most breathtaking views in Florida. All guest rooms/suites offer complimentary Wi-Fi, premium cotton linens, complimentary local calling with a direct dial phone, private bathroom with a shower-tub combination, complimentary toiletries, premium 24 TV channels, central air and heat, coin operated laundry room & laundry service, front desk safety deposit box, private parking, meeting room, daily housekeeping, friendly staff and complimentary continental breakfast for two per room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seabonay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabonay Beach Hotel Hillsboro Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing