We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful holiday”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Le Petit Bois

Front of cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of cottage
Above ground pool with glorious view Fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Front of cottage
Above ground pool with glorious view
Fully equipped kitchen
Dining room with woodburner
Cosy living room with woodburner
Relax with a book and a glass of wine in the conservatory
Private driveway to the house
Large secluded garden
View from the pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Plessala, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
andycreed...
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A beautiful holiday ”
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I felt compelled to write a review having just read a ridiculous 2 star review.
We enjoyed a fantastic stay and the property was beautifully presented with everything we needed. Our daughter loved the pool and spent every minute she could in there. We would have no hesitation in returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris h
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“not as discribed”
Reviewed October 22, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Too much wrong with this property to mention.We complained to cottages 4 u on our return about the condition of the property, cleanliness & certain equipment, we felt robbed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2016
We were very surprised to receive this as when you dropped off your bags you mentioned how thorough the cleaners were. You complained about flies! This happens in hot weather. You said the well wasn't safe. The well has been checked by Cottages 4 u and French Country Cottages as being safe. You were two adults and we have plenty of families with young children who are happy that it is safe and secure. You complained about there not being a ladder to the pool but this has to be removed between guests for safety reasons. All you had to do was pick it up. We were told by Cottages 4 u that you didn't want to pay for the cleaning and when you realised you had to pay, you certainly made our cleaners work. It took them a long time to remove and recycle all your gin bottles! Nobody has ever complained about the cleaning of our property before and to think we went out of our way to let you in early. Yes we appreciate the decking needs some repair work and this will be done now that it is the end of season. We cannot always repairs things when guests are present. And the bath towels are not too small - they are standard size.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing