We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect for hendo!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sopley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sopley Lake Yurt Camp
Certificate of Excellence
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“perfect for hendo!”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

stayed here for my cousin's hendo. We occupied all 3 yurts, and had the place to ourselves. It is in a secluded spot in the woods by a really pretty lake. the yurts are beautifully decorated and very comfy, with good showers and little outdoor kitchens which are fun to cook in. we had a BBQ and a bonfire and party in the woods - it was great fun and everyone loved it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Beatrice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    18
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
42
36
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Have just returned from our second stay in Dragon Yurt II and again, we were not disappointed. A beautiful location, just love the privacy and the children could run free. Looking forward to booking another break there soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliFG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wedt molesey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Gorgeous few days spent in the love yurt! Perfect location, amazing setting and the sun was out for the whole of our stay! Food was in the fridge on our arrival, the shower was hot and the bed was comfy! Couldn't have asked for anything more to celebrate my birthday! Thanks sooo much for an amazing stay!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shandy159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We have taken many holidays of different types and in varied locations and can honestly say that we enjoyed this more than any other. We came back feeling very relaxed and it was great to have my boys back and engaged in conversation away from their gadgets and television!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southmoor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

My family and I stayed in the love yurt for 2 nights over the October half term and can truly say what a fantastic experience we all had.
The location on sopley lake is beautiful and you are right by all the lovely towns and beaches.
The love yurt was beautifully decorated and everything had been thought of to make our stay so perfect. The cozy log burner being definately one of my favourites.
We are definately going to book another stay here next year and would like to share the great experience with all our other family members.
Thank you forests yurts for such a unique break!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 245katys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BURY ST EDMUNDS
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We have just returned from our stay in the Elephant Yurt. What a great experience for all. A spacious yurt with room for the dog, a wood burner that soon warmed up the room, so much so that on occasion the door had to be opened to cool us down!!! All equipment that may be needed is there, which means the car doesn't need to be stuffed full for the journey there. The choice of places in the surrounding area, where we could sit and have a meal, that accepted dogs was a big plus (the Fisherman's Haunt was lovely).

A 'must do' for those who want to get away from it all but also have some creature comforts. Thank you to everybody at Forest Yurts.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank pearson193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

My partner is really a 5* man when he can get it, and I did as much research in to the "comforts" of the yurts and their location before I booked them, I took a chance that he would be happy, I was already pretty sure that I would be. Baring in mind that we are both Londoners arriving "in the middle of no where" some might call it was as exciting as it was strange. But we both loved the location, and when we had slept in the beautifully decorated (and practical) yurt and woke up the next morning to geese and wildfowl on the lake, we were already in love with it. My partner enjoyed it immensley and we had lots of peaceful and happy moments. For the quality of the yurts and shower and cooking facilities and fire pit, and the immediate and surrounding location it is really very good. so much to see and do in beautiful countryside. and on that basis rather reasonably priced glamping gorgeousness.

Room Tip: each yurt is of sufficient distance from the other to afford privacy and quiet. they are on woodland...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sopley
0.9 mi away
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
#9 of 11 in Christchurch
326 reviews
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel
2.0 mi away
Tyrrells Ford Country Inn & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
1,718 reviews
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel
2.8 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#3 of 11 in Christchurch
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sopley Lake Yurt Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sopley Lake Yurt Camp

Property: Sopley Lake Yurt Camp
Address: Derritt Lane, Sopley BH23 7AZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Sopley
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Sopley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sopley Lake Yurt Camp has been the leading UK glamping destination since opening in 2011. Five yurts on four sites, all beautifully decorated with furnishings from North Africa across Asia to the Far East. The yurts are incredibly cosy and warm up in no time once the wood burner is lit on the coldest of nights. Each yurt has private facilities from a hot shower, composting loo, BBQ area, camp fire and fully equipped cooking station. The location is perfect (Pub within walking distance), lakeside views abundant with wild fowl and fish, close to the New Forest National Park (cycling, horse-riding, pubs) and the beaches near Bournemouth and Christchurch. Surrounded by PYO fields (seasonal fruit and veg available) and fresh farm produce delivered to your yurt fridge for your arrival. All part of our dedicated service and desire to give you the best glamping experience possible. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing