We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crystal Brook Tourist Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We had a powered site, which was quite reasonably priced. The "crystal brook" is somewhat underwhelming, but it was nevertheless a pleasant and quiet location. Unfortunately all the grass had been replaced with gravel - because of he drought we were told. A pity, but understandable; just don't be misled by the promotional photo on the campground's website. We did notice a distinct sewer smell near the amenities block - I'd suggest asking for a site away from this.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dianavd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 222 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2012

This is a clean, easy to find tourist park. The owners are friendly and welcoming.The onsite cabins are clean and tidy and whilst not a 5 star it is a comfortable place to stay. The location is lovely. Only negative was the water pressure in the shower was very light. I booked 2 cabins - one for myself and my partner and one for the adult children and their boyfriends. Was good to have my own space and yet to remain close to the family to coordinate arrangements.

Also highly recommend the teahouse over the road at the garden centre. Delicious food.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacquie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We needed to stay here for 10 days to be near our elderly mother during a time of transition into a nursing home. WE stayed here many years ago and the park since them has been improved greatly. The staff were very helpful. Still very difficult for some people to access small sites with larger vans but we had a great site near the amenity block. This block was immaculate at all times. A lovely bush park with lots of birds and wild life. We intend to stay here often in the future as it is so convenient to our family, great shops and tourist drives. Travellerjnsw

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellerjnsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We would like to thank the Crystal Brook Tourist Park for a friendly and memoriable stay with them. We went to Melbourne for a wedding and most of ur family stayed at the park. It was lovely to catch up and Ian and his wife were amazing hosts. Thank you, The Murray's

Room Tip: If you have more than one child, stay in a bigger cabin, just i case it rains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This tourist park is well priced, convenient to get around to places - easy drive to alot of attractions. The Cabin was cosy, clean and had good kitchen facilities. The pool was lovely and the jumping pillow was a BIG hit! Some staff were very helpful and others not so much. We paid for the Wifi for the week and we could not get a signal in our cabin.
We had a lovely stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

A useful spot to stay near family in Melbourne. Good location and price - and the cabin was quite decent - clean and quiet.
We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed the opportunity to have a warm, dry and tidy place to return to. The park was quiet when we stayed and the in cabin amenities more than adequate for our needs.

Room Tip: All the cabins seemed Ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterS2308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed in one of their "creek side" 2 bedroom cabins and were exceptionally happy with the cabin and the overall facilities. Being off season, the park was relatively quiet - maybe it would be different during school holidays.

Our stay was 6 nights and fresh towels (only main towels) not bathmat etc were provided after the 4th night. The laundry facilities were fine. The washing machines were $4 and dryer 41 for 14 minutes. Clothes lines were available. We thought it novel to be visited by some ducks in the morning (one actually tapped on the glass door reminding us it was feeding time). However, they poo everywhere on your verandah which needs to be rinsed each morning. We only fed them once!

The common BBQ area was also well laid out. Being winter, our friends were reluctant to join us but it was delightfully warm under the easy to use overhead gas heaters.

There was a small shop on site for basic items.

The main criticism I had was that the car park space was dirt and we had a fair bit of rain. That meant sand got walked into the cabin which we swept several times during our stay.

The bathroom, like most cabins was very small so be preparred to go outside to change your mind. The bedrooms had limited space around the bed with cases having to be lifted on top of the wardrobe during the stay. There was no grill or oven, just a gas stovetop and a microwave. That does limit choices when wishing to cook "convenience" food in your van that needs an oven or grill.

Friendly owners made the park nice to be at. I'll return one day.

Room Tip: They might cost more but the creek side cabins are not so close together. Nothing worse than a row...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank offshore956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crystal Brook Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Brook Tourist Park

Address: 182 Warrandyte Road | Opposite Beasley's Nursery, Doncaster East, Manningham, Victoria 3109, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Manningham > Doncaster East
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Doncaster East
Price Range: $84 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Brook Tourist Park 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tourist Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crystal Brook Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing