We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“May be not the most outstanding location for some but did us just fine.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quest Castle Hill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quest Castle Hill
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“May be not the most outstanding location for some but did us just fine.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

3 adults and 2 kids were visiting relatives neer Castle Hill. We had bad luck with the accommodation we had booked and needed something urgently. The people at Quest Castle Hill west out of their way to fit us in. We were looing for 3 bed rooms and finished up with a 1 bed room with a sofa and an ajoining Studio. They also took pitty on our plight and helped with their rates. Thanks Quest. We will not hesitate to stay with you again. One very small problem for the oldies. Our rooms were directly out side of a very well set up Gym. The kids loved it and spent a deal of time "working out". Not being over 16 they needed supervision which the oldies had to provide. All good. Thanks again

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dcandmjbrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    95
    42
    14
    4
See reviews for
65
44
13
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

This property has small rooms that put one in mind of a Swedish prison cell, that is to say, they are perfunctory, newish, and utterly soulless. The rooms don't even have a spare blanket, but they do have fire detectors in every room that flash a little mini-lightning show precisely every 4 seconds all night, which would be entertaining if one didn't want some sleep.

This property charges $20 PER DAY for slow internet - and also requires a $150 "Internet Security Bond" What?

The gymnasium had a litany of issues that I left with the courteous young lady at the front desk, ranging from minor annoyances such as no clock in the gym, through to dangerously unmaintained and unusable equipment. Which was extraordinary given that there are only 4 pieces of equipment in the gym in total - one wouldn't think it would be much to maintain.

Finally, the careless air about the place was capped by the stunningly arrogant note provided in the lift by Verneice, the apparent manager, about fire alarms being falsely set off by cooking odors, and because the NSW Fire Service charges the property for each callout, that guests would be responsible for said charges. The leap that a poorly designed, poorly installed, and poorly maintained fire alarm system is at fault - you will be charged $825 if you're fool enough to attempt cooking in your "kitchen" (needless to say, kitchen and cooking is advertised).

If you have a need to stay in Castle Hill I recommend the Hills Lodge on the next block, for similar prices but much finer service.

Room Tip: Rooms in the competing Hills Lodge are nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wadenick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Quest Castle Hill, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Thank you for your Review,

It was dissapointing to read your comments in relation to the rooms and the feeling that you felt from it. We are currently in the process of refurbishing the rooms and we have already completed part of the hotel. Although the size will not change we do offer more spacious 1 bedroom apartments for approximately $25 more.

The property does charge $20 for internet that is Wireless and unlimited time, the bond is to ensure that the wireless device is returned to reception upon departure. There is no bond for broadband connections and the rates fluctuate for broadband.

The charge for Fire alarm callout, is exactly what is charged by the fire brigade to attend a false alarm. This is why we have published the costs to ensure that guests are made aware. The only reason a fire alarm is activated is due to excessive smoke, if the ventalation system provided in the rooms is not activated when cooking then smoke will build up causing an activation. (Similar to most homes with smoke alarms)

We have in five years not had a call out to a room were ventalation systems are used. The hotel meets all fire requirements and building codes. Majority of our guests cook nightly and have never experienced any problems with the kitchens, designs or alarms.

Our gynasium is routinly serviced and maintained by an external company, we will however take up the suggestion of a clock as this is a valid item for a gym and should be present.

I thank you for your constructive feedback as it has been valuable for our training and development.

Kind Regards

Mathew Child
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012 via mobile

Clean, comfortable and basic in an ikea style. Room was medium size and had everything we needed. Customer service was not great however they seemed to be fully booked by regular business travellers and did not seem to feel it neccesary to focus on customer service.
The gym was very basic - treadmill and one small multi station weights set.
Overall there was not a lot of atmosphere but it was fine for a quick stopover.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suitecasediary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle NSW
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

I stayed there for two nights last weekend. It was clean but small -there was absolutely nowhere to put toiletries except a tiny glass shelf and the shower was over the bath which I hate.

Its great to have undercover free parking though and because of its location you probably wouldn't stay there without a car.
If I was on a business I would definitely recommend it

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2012

We stayed recently and were a little dissapointed with the quality and size of the rooms. My partner was ill and we asked for a quiet room closest to reception and our request was ignored which added to our stress on our trip away.

The price was very high for what we stayed in.

Would not visit again.

Room Tip: Do not book from website inspect rooms first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gypsey_Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

We stayed here in the easter holidays while visiting family and while the room was great, the "rule" about "maximum three people per room" in a one bedroom apartment is very annoying - particularly when there are not any two bedroom apartments available. This is the sort of thing that outs families off chain hotels - when your children are small there is NO reason why you shouldn't be able to have two adults and two children in a one bedroom apartment. As it was, we just did it anyway and so broke their rules in the process. But hotels should not have such absurd rules that just make life harder (and a hell of a lot more expensive) for families. So while the room itself was great, the whole experience left a bitter taste.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qarak46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2011

I stay at the Quest Apartments Castle Hill for business trips on a regular basis. It is conveniently minutes away from my business destination and easy to get to with the use of a hire car from the airport. The Quest offers secure, under cover parking for free.

I generally stay in the Studio rooms or 1 Bedroom Apartments for between 2 to 5 nights at a time. Both have fully functional kitchenettes which are a great budget option for those longer stays. If want a good cooked breakfast at reasonable price, cafe Gionta is right next door and open fairly early. You'll get yourself bacon & eggs & a good coffee for around $13 to $15.

I am always greeted at reception with a cheerful smile and efficient processing. I regularly arrive late (traveling from Perth) but reception is open until around 11pm.

I have always found my rooms to be very clean, tidy, comfortable and functional. The cleaning staff do a great job. I can count on my room looking the same as when I arrived every night when I get in.

Alternate accommodations in the immediate area are the Hills Lodge and the Crown. Both are also good stays but you can expect to pay more per night and will also pay $20-$25 for a similar cooked breakfast. The rooms in the lodge I feel are looking quite tired in some of the Queen rooms.

Overall, I feel the Quest is great value stacked up against it's local competition and recommend it to work colleages. I will continue to be a returned guest.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WA_Traveller_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCH, Manager at Quest Castle Hill, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon - and should your flight be delayed we can also organise to leave a key in our 'key safe' for you to collect after hours. Just be sure to advise our reception staff as we are more than happy to make this arrangement for our regular guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Hill
0.4 mi away
Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge
0.5 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Sydney Norwest
Novotel Sydney Norwest
#2 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Pennant Hills Waldorf Apartment Hotel
6.2 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
6.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Thornleigh
Hotel Ibis Thornleigh
#1 of 1 in Thornleigh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Castle Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Castle Hill

Property: Quest Castle Hill
Address: 8 Gladstone Rd, Castle Hill, The Hills Shire, New South Wales 2154, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > The Hills Shire > Castle Hill
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Castle Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Castle Hill 4.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing convenience and style, Quest Castle Hill Serviced Apartments boasts quality accommodation in North West Sydney, providing easy access to Norwest Business Park and all that the Sydney Hills district has to offer. Offering a range of studio, one, two and three bedroom self-contained serviced apartments plus onsite conference and meeting facilities, our accommodation is modern, stylish and designed with your comfort in mind. . The award-winning Quest Castle Hill Serviced Apartments is ideal for both the business and leisure traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Quest Castle Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Castle Hill Sydney
Quest Castle Hill The Hills Shire, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing