We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice play but restrictive 'persons per room' rules annoying”
Review of Quest Castle Hill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quest Castle Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“nice play but restrictive 'persons per room' rules annoying”
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We stayed here in the easter holidays while visiting family and while the room was great, the "rule" about "maximum three people per room" in a one bedroom apartment is very annoying - particularly when there are not any two bedroom apartments available. This is the sort of thing that outs families off chain hotels - when your children are small there is NO reason why you shouldn't be able to have two adults and two children in a one bedroom apartment. As it was, we just did it anyway and so broke their rules in the process. But hotels should not have such absurd rules that just make life harder (and a hell of a lot more expensive) for families. So while the room itself was great, the whole experience left a bitter taste.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qarak46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    111
    52
    21
    7
See reviews for
77
57
18
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2011

I stay at the Quest Apartments Castle Hill for business trips on a regular basis. It is conveniently minutes away from my business destination and easy to get to with the use of a hire car from the airport. The Quest offers secure, under cover parking for free.

I generally stay in the Studio rooms or 1 Bedroom Apartments for between 2 to 5 nights at a time. Both have fully functional kitchenettes which are a great budget option for those longer stays. If want a good cooked breakfast at reasonable price, cafe Gionta is right next door and open fairly early. You'll get yourself bacon & eggs & a good coffee for around $13 to $15.

I am always greeted at reception with a cheerful smile and efficient processing. I regularly arrive late (traveling from Perth) but reception is open until around 11pm.

I have always found my rooms to be very clean, tidy, comfortable and functional. The cleaning staff do a great job. I can count on my room looking the same as when I arrived every night when I get in.

Alternate accommodations in the immediate area are the Hills Lodge and the Crown. Both are also good stays but you can expect to pay more per night and will also pay $20-$25 for a similar cooked breakfast. The rooms in the lodge I feel are looking quite tired in some of the Queen rooms.

Overall, I feel the Quest is great value stacked up against it's local competition and recommend it to work colleages. I will continue to be a returned guest.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WA_Traveller_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCH, Manager at Quest Castle Hill, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon - and should your flight be delayed we can also organise to leave a key in our 'key safe' for you to collect after hours. Just be sure to advise our reception staff as we are more than happy to make this arrangement for our regular guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narooma, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2011

We were looking for a motel room in Sydney's north west and, guided by Tripadvisor reviews, booked for a one night in a Studio Apartment at Quest Castle Hill. What a find!We stayed an extra night, rather than take a chance on what we had previously planned. It's modern, clean, spacious, quiet, comfortable bed, has opening windows!!!, has a fully-equipped kitchen (for 2 people, in a studio apartment - so don't plan a dinner party for 6 there!), friendly and helpful staff, undercover security parking, good shower, reasonably priced, and (if shopping appeals) a wide range of outlets within walking distance or a short drive to Castle Towers. So highly recommended. We'll be back, whenever possible staying there on necessary regular trips to Sydney.

(Note: if you're a tourist to Sydney, Castle Hill is a long way from Sydney's CBD and, whilst this is great accommodation, is not really for you.)

Tip - Book via questapartments.com as you'll find the cheapest rates there.

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 60yoAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCH, Manager at Quest Castle Hill, responded to this review, June 20, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay at Quest Castle Hill. As a traveller who has relied on Tripadvisor for guidance yourself you will know how other travellers will appreciate your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2011

Stayed 10 nights in this place. The apartment and service cannot be faulted. The apartment was clean and well appointed. The only gripe is that they could have put in a TV in the bedroom. The facilities like the gym is also OK, and the shuttle service to nearby locations is a good idea. Service is good as well, friendly, informative.
However the location itself is not good. As other reviewers have said it is tucked away from the road alongside panel beaters and catering companies. Food options are as follows if you do not have a car.
1. cook yourself
2. delivery (the two options provided by local restaurants have a minimum delivery fee and seems pricey for standard takeaway cuisine)
3. walk to pub - 10 minutes, lakeside restaurants - 20 minutes
4. grab a cab to nearby restaurants

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shazam7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCH, Manager at Quest Castle Hill, responded to this review, March 20, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Quest Castle Hill.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the apartment and quality service you received during your stay.

I would like to thank you for your suggestion of adding a television in the bedrooms. This is certainly something we will consider as we continue to improve our facilities. Most recently we have upgraded the televisions in our studio apartments to digital flat screens and added an iPod docking station to every room.

As you mentioned we are located within an industrial region, just a few minutes from the Castle Hill Trading Zone and Norwest Business Park. To assist guests visiting our property for the first time we provide a map and directions with our confirmation email and recommend guests look for the large green Quest sign that marks our driveway entrance.

There are a number of dining options as you described, available to our guests. We currently have four restaurants that will deliver meals straight to your apartment and the cost of your meals will be transferred onto your room account to be settled on departure. We are currently in the process of adding another restaurant to provide our guests with even more options. Along with the ability to cook in the fully equipped kitchens within each apartment (kitchenettes in studios), we also have a convenience meal menu available from reception. These tasty meals are prepared by chefs and vacuum sealed for freshness. They can be reheated in just a few minutes in your room and include favourites such as chicken and pumpkin risotto and sticky date pudding with ice cream!

Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
57 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2011

I find this accomodation average and slightly over-priced. I had booked a studio room for 2 nights over the weekend. Being a weekend, it was not serviced...
The queen size bed was kinda small, bathroom was kinda small and room quite cramp...I guess thats just how a studio room works around here.
Aircon seemed to be quite stuffy and how these studio rooms work is - you have to open a main room door that splits to 2 different rooms (Eg. 401:- 401a and 401b)....therefore it can be quite noisy. Next to us was a family with 2 kids and in the morning we can hear them banging the doors, running and shouting.
The bathroom was also very small and I feel like I have overpaid for this room. I had paid AUD120 a few nights ago to stay at Novotel Rooty Hills and that room was like 2 to 3 times bigger!

The bed here was small but comfortable sheets....only thing the pillows were nasty. They were really flat and not of any good at all.

Studio rooms do not have any washing machine but you can use the ones below next to the reception for free. Free parking too....broadband internet access is payable, no wifi which means you can't connect via iphone/ipad....this needs to be upgraded. It's the apple revolution now guys!

Overall....6/10
I wished I booked 1 night instead of 2 but I have already prepaid
could do better ...

location wise: dont even bother if you do not drive

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g0lf_vacati0ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCH, Manager at Quest Castle Hill, responded to this review, March 20, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay.

Our studio are designed for short stays and include the choice of a Queen or King bed (subject to availability), broadband internet access, digital flat screen television with DVD player and eight Foxtel channels, reverse cycle air conditioning and a kitchenette. This kitchenette contains a two burner gas stove, bar fridge, microwave, toaster and tea and coffee making facilities along with a full compliment of glassware, crockery and utensils.

For guests looking to stay more than a day or two, or planning to spend more time in their room I would strongly recommend our one bedroom apartments. These apartments contain a separate living/dining area, full kitchen including oven and dishwasher and laundry facilities within the apartment.

Our apartments are serviced by our professional housekeeping team each day - excluding Sundays and public holidays. Reception is available from 7am -11pm every day and are always happy to provide you with extra amenities, assistance with your air conditioner or provide an alternate pillow or room upgrade at your request, if available.

Quest Castle Hill also operates a complimentary door-to-door local area shuttle service for guests Monday to Friday 7am - 7pm. We are located a short walk from the bus routes to the city, Parramatta and Castle Towers Shopping Centre and our reception team are always happy to assist with timetables and other information. We are also located approximately 15-20 minutes walk from Norwest Market Town containing a Coles supermarket a number of specialty shops, numerous restaurants and takeaway food outlets, Hillsong Church and Sydney Ice Arena. Guests with children will also enjoy the AMF bowling, indoor rock climbing centre and Lollipops Playland located just a few minutes away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2011

My partner and I stayed early February 2011
I had looked on a number of sites to find a cheap decent place to stay in for a night.
Then I saw Quest Serviced Apartments on www.wotif.com but was glad not to book then and then as I got a even cheaper deal on their actual site www.questapartments.com.au
Booking on their actual website is 100% cheaper than any other site.
I booked 3days prior to checking-in.
I booked a Studio Apartment $110

Rate Details
THE CHEAPEST RATE ON THE INTERNET-GUARANTEED!!!!! Includes secure undercover parking, use of Gymnasium and BBQ area and free local area shuttle available for guests Monday to Friday 7am to 7pm.

Room Details
A convenient alternative to a hotel room for short term stays. Suitable for up to 2 people in a queen, king or two single beds. Rooms include kitchenette facilities. NON SMOKING APARTMENT. Housekeeping unavailable Sundays and Public Holidays.

Closet
Air Conditioning
Bathroom Amenities Provided
Bathroom
Cable TV in room
CD Player
Clock Radio
CNN or other News in room
Coffee maker/tea
Color TV in room
Dataport or RJ11 phone jack in room
Direct Dial in Room
Hair Dryer in room
Iron/Ironing Board in room
Internet Access
International Direct Dial
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Smoke Detector
DVD Player
Voicemail
Work desk with lamp in room

We were glad to have used our gps system as the hotel can be a bit hard to find. - address is: Quest Castle Hill
8 Gladstone Road
Castle Hill 2154
New South Wales
Australia
You can see Quest from Windsor Road but you have to make sure you go down Gladstone Road otherwise you cant get in via. Windsor Road. The Quest sign is hard to see as it's behind many tall trees, look out for a big rock out the front that has the number 8 painted on it in white paint.
It's located in a u-turn with many other industrial shops, when you turn into the drive-way follow it to the end (there's a sign - Quest Serviced Apartments).
FREE underground and secure parking which was a bonus.
Recpetion is on the Ground floor you'll see it when you park your car.
Lovely staff greet you, told us everything the hotel had to offer and more.
Our room was located on level 1 in room 107B we entered one door then went into a small foyer and there was our room and another room 107A, on the other side of our room we had the Gymnasium.
We had a rather large courtyard, but had to keep the blinds closed as there was no privacy. We looked out to a really nice garden area. There was a door to enter the courtyard and opening windows. It was a very hot day 44 deg C the day we arrived and were glad the Air-con worked well.
Small kitchen, but with everything that is needed.
Cups, wine glasses, plates. bowls, knives, forks and spoons everything is there for use.
Mircowave, toaster. Television and a DVD player (movies are available for lone for $5) a very good selection to choose from.
Plenty of lighting in the room, the smoke detectors had a bright light that flashed which was annoying, but when asleep you wouldn't know it's there. But rather be safe than sorry and not have one.
Bathroom was small, but shower was big enough for 2 persons, vanity and toilet.
Work desk, with internet (fees apply)
hotel book - with ideas on where to shop, eat and entertainment.
AMF bowling, just down the road along with indoor rock climbing (greats for kids)
I had the best sleep in a very long time in a hotel, beds were very comfy, couldn't hear a noise even know our room backed onto Windsor Road.

Will stay here again, that's for sure and recommend this place to young couples, older couples and families.
I usually find it hard to book using a Visa Debit Card and expecting to leave a large cash bond but not here with Quest, which was great.
Just on that note: I will be staying here as often as we can.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mi33-Review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCastleHill, Manager at Quest Castle Hill, responded to this review, February 7, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to leave such kind feedback.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2010

I recently stayed at Quest Castle Hill for a competition that my daughter was attending near by. There was about 10 of us staying there and I was lucky enough to get the 3 bedroom apartment with a few others.. Although it was away from the main street after we had bought our supplies that was it for the night. Rooms are clean and have everything that you may need.In the morning when the taxi took a while, one of the reception staff drove us personally. Very kind of her as the jitters were already in place for my daughter. Likes the shuttle service they offered as well. Will definately come back.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sun4oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCastleHill, Manager at Quest Castle Hill, responded to this review, October 25, 2010
Thank you for your lovely feedback about your stay with us here in August.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our service; and our shuttle bus in particular. This service is available to all guests who need transportation to shops, work, restaurants or even sporting facilities in the local area such as in your case.

We look forward to seeing you again for the next competition!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Hill
0.4 mi away
Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge
0.6 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
773 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Sydney Norwest
Novotel Sydney Norwest
#2 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Pennant Hills Waldorf Apartment Hotel
6.2 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
6.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Thornleigh
Hotel Ibis Thornleigh
#1 of 1 in Thornleigh
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Castle Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Castle Hill

Property: Quest Castle Hill
Address: 8 Gladstone Rd, Castle Hill, The Hills Shire, New South Wales 2154, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > The Hills Shire > Castle Hill
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Castle Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Castle Hill 4.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing convenience and style, Quest Castle Hill Serviced Apartments boasts quality accommodation in North West Sydney, providing easy access to Norwest Business Park and all that the Sydney Hills district has to offer. Offering a range of studio, one, two and three bedroom self-contained serviced apartments plus onsite conference and meeting facilities, our accommodation is modern, stylish and designed with your comfort in mind. . The award-winning Quest Castle Hill Serviced Apartments is ideal for both the business and leisure traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Castle Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Castle Hill Sydney
Quest Castle Hill The Hills Shire, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing