We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality extraordinaire!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Castle Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Hospitality extraordinaire!”
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night and will be back. The staff were lovely and helpful. We needed a room change as well as a late checkout, and nothing was too much trouble. They were great and the hotel is clean and well appointed. All the amenities were there and the restaurant was great.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Charlynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMGM9680, General Manager at Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest - we are very happy you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the great review. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards Malcolm Mathie - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    217
    45
    10
    7
See reviews for
114
175
48
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Turned into the car park hmmmmm full, found the turn around bay so parked there and into reception ..... very friendly staff, keys, instructions and parking options seems there was a wedding on. Found a parking spot and went inside to find the key wouldn't work so up to reception new keys and back to the room try first key nope second click we're in
Go to dinner excellent food then back to the room ...... yes the key didn't work so back to reception and armed with all the keys the duty manager the night manager and reception we find the door lock is faulty, have some free drinks while they try to open the door. Get the call room is open but lock has dead battery so someone needs to be in he room to be able to open the door, shorten a late check out option but these things happen. The staff were brilliant tried everything they could to make up for the inconvenience even a free breakfast. Regards room 69.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank KaznChris2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMGM9680, General Manager at Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Room 69 - thank you for the great review especially under the circumstances. Whilst we try our best to maintain equipment with technology sometimes it is outside our control. Unfortunately it turned out not to be the battery rather a PC board and when they fail they fail. We hope to welcome you again soon with no delays to your room access. In regards to parking if there is none the turning circle is also a great interim, but rest assured our staff will always do their best to find you a spot. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards Malcolm Mathie General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

A family of 4 including two toddlers. Stayed there for 5 nights to be near to our in laws @ cherrybrook. Like it because it caters up to 5 pax/ room with its queen+single+sofa bed arrangement which is quite a gems! Other hotels require us to book two rooms instead, and the boys will ended up in our room anyway. Definitely value for money. Simple and no fuss check in, clean, big rooms and bathrooms and lovely front office attendant. Free secure carpark and laundry room is a plus!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOC005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMGM9680, General Manager at Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest - Thank you for a great review and acknowledging our twin rooms. They are a gem for families due to the configuration of a queen, king single and double bed folding out from the lounge works well. I personally have 3 kids and have also found it very frustrating trying to book anywhere online because as soon as you exceed 2 kids in the booking "the computer says no". We hope you stay again soon. Kind regards Malcolm Mathie - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Hill
0.4 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
788 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Sydney Norwest
Novotel Sydney Norwest
#2 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
329 reviews
5.9 mi away
Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Pennant Hills Waldorf Apartment Hotel
6.2 mi away
Meriton Suites George Street
6.2 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge

Property: Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge
Address: 1 Salisbury Rd, Castle Hill, The Hills Shire, New South Wales 2154, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > The Hills Shire > Castle Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Castle Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge is a classic Tudor style building set in beautifully landscaped gardens, just 30 minutes drive from the centre of Sydney. Conveniently located opposite Norwest Business Park, the lodge features 97 rooms, restaurant, bar, heated swimming pool, day spa and 4 function rooms for up to 200 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge The Hills Shire/Castle Hill, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing