We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Sydney Norwest(Baulkham Hills)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest(Baulkham Hills)
$124
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$109
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Ibis Thornleigh(Thornleigh)(Great Value!)
$91
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
175(Westmead)
$103
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$130
$124
Novotel
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta(Parramatta)(Great Value!)
$74
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
PARKROYAL Parramatta(Parramatta)(Great Value!)
$149
PARKROYALhotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta(Parramatta)(Great Value!)
$77
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SKYE Hotel Suites(Parramatta)(Great Value!)
$157
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveler rating
242
225
45
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
225
45
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated poolnobles restaurantplenty of parkingroom servicestandard roomcomfy bedroom was largebuffet breakfastfresh airreception staffnorwest business parkbusiness tripcomfortable stayconvenient locationsydneyspawedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
318 - 323 of 531 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The hotel is very good. Room is clean and nice, staff is friendly, price is reasonable, the surrounding is beautiful. Only location is not convenient with the public transportation, T60 bus station is very close to the hotel, but 1 hour 1 shift.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Hailiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMGM9680, General Manager at Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Guest - thank you for your positive review. We look forward to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I arrived with a work colleague after a 24 hour journey from the UK. Check in was quick and efficient, which was most welcome after a very long trip.

The rooms are perfect; spacious, stylish and well equipped with TV, hairdryer, safe, iron and ironing board, fully stocked minibar fridge and tea and coffee making facilities. The bathroom was equipped with the most powerful shower and a good range of toiletries.

I had breakfast delivered to my room the next morning. The food was excellent; piping hot and delicious.

All the staff in the hotel were friendly, polite and very helpful. They gave us recommendations for local restaurants and arranged taxis to take us to our place of business.

Nobles Restauarnt in the hotel is very good. Quite a small menu, but all very well cooked. I asked for a few items that weren't on the menu and they accommodated my special requests without question.

There is a gym at the rear of the hotel, which guests can use for a fee of $8. The gym is open 24 hours, which can be very useful for the jetlagged traveller! There is a floor of resistance equipment, a floor of cardio equipment, a separate ladies weights area and a fitness studio.

The hotel is situated close to the town of Castle Hill, which has a huge shopping mall, a multiplex cinema and lots of restaurants. In order to get to Sydney, take a taxi to Parramatta, then take the train to Central. It's then a 20 minute walk, or a short bus ride to Circular Quay, where you can see all the sights; the Opera House, the Harbour Bridge etc.

I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LFCfan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMGM9680, General Manager at Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Guest - Thank you so much for taking the time to go into so much detail and write such a fantastic review. We look forward to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Great stay. Pity the room was very dark as there was a lot of tree growth outside the window, which if trimmed would allow the natural light in. Have advised the reception and they agree and will pass on comments.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 157anon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMGM9680, General Manager at Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Guest - thank you for your positive review and feedback regarding light in your room. We have trimmed the bush enough to let in more light, but still maintained the rooms privacy. On your next stay maybe we could book you an upstairs room which has much more light. King regards Malcolm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Lovely hotel and staff - only negatives were the comfort of the bed and the quality of the breakfast which was less than ordinary. I know it's difficult for breakfast to be cooked fresh, but it really should be. Stale hot food isn't really something to face first thing in the morning. I'd stay at the hotel again but have breakfast elsewhere

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Romab29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMGM9680, General Manager at Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Guest - thank you for our positive feedback and also for your comments where we did not meet your expectations. Feedback makes us take a look at our processes, product and training. We have had Sealy review our beds after a couple of comments. The beds are a premium posturepedic hotel bed, but are on the firmer end of the spectrum. Subsequently we have decided to purchase some Tontine Mattress toppers which work like a pillow top, so this can be coordinated for your next stay. in regards to breakfast we are now recording each hot dish as it goes to the buffet to ensure it is replaced in a specified time rather than when it needs replenishing. Please email me directly for your next stay and we will include your breakfast so you can give us another go. My email address malcolm@hillslodge.com.au . We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times in the past few years when we have to do business at Norwest Business Park. As always the staff were excellent, the hotel is comfortable and clean. We turned the air conditioning off because it sounded like a truck idling. Not a problem at this time of year but could be in summer or winter. The big disappointment was the meal in the restaurant. We have previously always enjoyed our meals in the restaurant but this time it just wasn't right.
Breakfast was fine but would not recommend dinner, which is disappointing.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MontiNb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMGM9680, General Manager at Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Monti - thank you writing a review and my apology for the areas we let you down. The air conditioner noise is definitely not normal. We have a state of the art Mitsubishi System which is usually very good. Because we do not have access to a persons name via your Trip Advisor user name I would appreciate if you could email me personally with more information regarding your stay, firstly to check your particular room and to get more information about your dining experience. My email address is malcolm@hillslodge.com.au . I look forward to your reply. Thanks Malcolm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews