We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One for the outer suburbs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Castle Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide
Level Contributor
98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“One for the outer suburbs”
Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Not one for the tourist visiting Sydney. This is miles from the city centre. This place is for the business traveller needing accomodation in and around Castle Hill. It is really very pleasant and I would be happy to stay here for business. Fortunately I was awarded a night here for a Christmas function.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomson88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    213
    46
    9
    7
See reviews for
114
173
48
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Rooms were very spacious, pleasant well furnished and clean. It was a nice room to relax in. For us it was very close to where we were going the next day. Probably not so good if going into the City. Don't know why this review is not being accepted.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dughald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed here on business for 3 nights, room size was a surpise, large with plenty of room, excellent size shower, all facilities were clean, comfortable and well appointed. Quiet location, friendly reception, teriffic range for breakfast. Easy parking, friendly bar staff who look after you. a great stay, and yes, the quality bed was comfy!

Room Tip: If you are elderly or have a bit of luggage, request a ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill_of_adelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine COast
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Warm and welcoming service - the staff at reception and in the restaurant could not have been more helpful of friendly. The room was clean and very well presented with modern amenities. Even though the hotel was rather busy we had a peaceful sleep with no noise from the outside. The undercover secure parking was very easy to access. We ate at the restaurant for dinner and the meals were first class. The breakfast buffet was very good, however the selections were a little limited and the staff was having trouble keeping up.
I would not hesitate to stay here again as the weekend ranked up there with the best I've ever had.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HiluxDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
290 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Very clean, friendly staff, great service good choice of meeting rooms that are well priced. plenty of parking very close to resturants at either Castle Hill or Norwest. Rooms well priced and bed comfortable

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Great hotel, stayed there for a work function, rooms were fantastic as were the function rooms.
The only downside to the hotel were some of the breakfast ladies, not very friendly at all, one elderly lady with a ponytail in particular was constantly complaining to the young girl in there about other staff members of the hotel, this was done in front of guests which i didnt think was very professional , didnt have breakfast the last two days i was there cause of that, otherwise a great place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Hill
0.1 mi away
Novotel Sydney Norwest
Novotel Sydney Norwest
#2 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
5.9 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#3 of 12 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
#1 of 1 in Rooty Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
5.5 mi away
Pennant Hills Waldorf Apartment Hotel
5.9 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Church Street, Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge

Property: Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge
Address: 1 Salisbury Rd, Castle Hill, The Hills Shire, New South Wales 2154, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > The Hills Shire > Castle Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Castle Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge is a classic Tudor style building set in beautifully landscaped gardens, just 30 minutes drive from the centre of Sydney. Conveniently located opposite Norwest Business Park, the lodge features 97 rooms, restaurant, bar, heated swimming pool, day spa and 4 function rooms for up to 200 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge The Hills Shire/Castle Hill, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing