We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over priced”
Review of Enigma

Enigma
Ranked #1 of 100 Restaurants in Castle Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Enigma, our modern Greek restaurant located at The Piazza, Castle Hill’s vibrant restaurant precinct within Castle Towers. We’re delighted to offer you a selection of modern Greek dishes that represent Mediterranean cuisine at its very best.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Over priced”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

I found the food and service just average and felt it was very over priced, Friday night and by 9.30 waiters were hurrying you along to leave

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hanoon62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    80
    27
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Don't dine here”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We dined here on a Friday night with our daughters. The place was full and incredibly noisy. There was a table of 12 (or so) immediately next to us and their conversation consisted of yelling at one another for all they were worth. If anyone was to have any social interaction it was necessary to also shout - which other customers, evidently untroubled by the din, proceeded to do within the small confines of this place. In the early stages of the evening this bedlam was joined by over-amplified 'music' that left my head ringing. As for the food, it was extremely ordinary and extremely expensive. I had four small skewers of 'Greek-style' (cold) lamb surrounding a meagre green salad for $39.00. I noticed another 'Main' course of steak priced at $49.00. My 'Greek-style' sweet was was swimming in fat. Watch your wallet here and bring ear plugs.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank David_iel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great lunch.”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

My wife and I met some friends here for lunch one Saturday and had their 2 course $29 special. Food was great and plentiful. I think the docket for our mains may have been misplaced as they took quite a long time to come out, but this was apologised for and was more than made up for by them providing complementary desserts (petit fours) for the table of 4. We had a great time, the restaurant is light and airy and the staff friendly and knowledgeable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mkstalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“One of castle hills better nights out”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Despite an over excited wanna be actor as our waiter this was a good spot for dinner. Modern Greek / Mediterranean with Ozzy influence.
Dishes lacked a little in Flavour but overall acceptable . The souvlaki skewers were cold - had hoped that they would be fresh off the grill . Suspect they were pre cooked.
Wine was a little pricey at $46 for a standard Pino.
However there was a nice buzz in the place - nothing was terrible everything was edible .
Will we go again? Yes.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Millionsmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont Hills
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Newer Restaurant in Piaza”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The restaurant reminds you a little of a Greek taverna, but more upmarket. The staff are friendly and service is timely. A nice place to go before or after the movies, shopping or meeting up with friends, as it has a quiet atmosphere to enable you to chat over a nice meal. The cuisine is good and plenty of variety. We enjoy going regularly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2013Johanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enigma also viewed

Castle Hill, The Hills Shire
Baulkham Hills, The Hills Shire
 
Castle Hill, The Hills Shire
Castle Hill, The Hills Shire
 

Been to Enigma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing