We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My fav place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blake's

Blake's
Ranked #19 of 96 Restaurants in Castle Hill
Price range: $22 - $90
Cuisines: International, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tweed Heads
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“My fav place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Just love this special restaurant in Castle Hill.Food is always sensational & service is exceptional.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank graemel l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    36
    21
    14
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sophisticated menu in the Hills”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Blakes is an established restaurant in Castle Hill and as a local have been dining there for the last couple of years. Whilst the decor isnt its strong point, the menu selection, quality of food and the professional service are. Whilst the restaurant offers an extensive set menu, the a la carte menu is my preference as I like to choose my meals. The portions are generous and the quality of the produce is superb. The restaurant staff are attentive, professional and welcoming and add to great local dining experience. Blakes menu offers a great selection of traditional and contemporary menu options and my favourites are the Pate as an entree and Pork Belly for main followed by Sydney's best Affogato.

If you haven't tried this restaurant yet, book a table and try it. You wont be disappointed!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacktown, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“dont eat here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

the food was stale and cold the staff were rude the owner was abusive towords staff the apprentice is the only decent one there would not recomend to anyone its revolting

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ash a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful Dining Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

My husband and I visited Blake's restaurant again a couple of weeks ago. We were greeted with a lovely warm welcome and had a great night as we did the first time. We chose the set menu for $42 per head and were able to sample some lovely entrees and desserts that I normally wouldn't choose. The food was delicious and servings were definitely ample. The service was very friendly, helpful and efficient. Overall we were very happy with our night out and will definitely visit again - hopefully soon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OzTraveller067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
242 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Shared enjoyment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Our friends are regular diners at Blakes and we join them a couple of times each year. Louise and her staff are friendly and attentive but their concept is to leave you to enjoy your night and not to intrude. Our group of 6 shared platters, conversation and some great BYO wines. I think we'll make those visits more frequent!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blake's also viewed

Castle Hill, The Hills Shire
Parramatta, Greater Sydney
 
Castle Hill, The Hills Shire
Castle Hill, The Hills Shire
 
Castle Hill, The Hills Shire
Baulkham Hills, The Hills Shire
 

Been to Blake's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing