We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TREETOPS appropriately named!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackburn
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Treetops Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Blackburn B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We normally stay in an apartment in the city when we come to Melbourne to visit relatives in Blackburn. We decided to try a B & B. After a search we found Treetops!
A more serene or tranquil retreat you couldn't find and so central to most things. Having a hire car we normally pay to garage it, here we had parking outside our suite at no additional charge.
We stayed in the 'ROSE' suite. Beautiful decor and quality furnishings in the room which comprised of a lounge/TV, dining and bed area and a spacious well appointed bathroom. The suite is serviced daily. Fresh fruit and home made biscuits are replaced daily.
There is heating and aircon depending on the weather. The room has lovely views on to a very large well maintained rural looking garden, with a bistro table on the verandah.
We'll definitely be staying at Treetops on future visits to Melbourne. It's less expensive than our usual apartment and a lot more luxurious. Also closer to 'Brandsmart' in Nunnawading- an upmarket outlet!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EthylnHermann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 24 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2013

Myself and a colleague recently stayed at Treetops as we had business meetings in Box Hill.
The rooms were immaculate and so comfortable. The B & B is in a beatiful setting with trees and gardens - so close to the city!.
Sue was a great hostess, I loved the homemade biscuits she left for us.
Its all the little touches that make it a great place to stay and good value for money.
I would definately stay there again

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rustypup1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Surrounded by trees & gardens a lovely house with beautifully comfortable rooms, I stayed in the room & suite.
Everything you need including a microwave if you wish to heat a meal rather than head out .
Hosts both delightful .
Would recommend & return.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MargGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

My parents are from a country town and always stay at Treetops when they come to Melbourne. They couldn't believe that they could stay in a peaceful natural bushland haven and be a quick train ride from the city and minutes from shops, restaurants, etc - the best of both worlds. Nearby Blackburn Lake is an oasis in a busy city.
The owners are friendly and provide a clean, professionally run, private, and relaxed B&B. A truly unique B&B.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scotttt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

The two rooms are private and beautifully appointed, even to a nice muscat for a nightcap. Located in leafy Blackburn, you could be in the middle of the bush with parrots abounding.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PhilipH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

As a frequent bed and breakfast guest when travelling away from home for work, it is always a gamble staying somewhere new. Treetops bed and breakfast was a gamble well worth taking. Sue has ticked all the boxes, providing beautiful, discreet and spacious rooms, serviced daily and surrounded by spectular gardens. The heated bath rails, warm gas heater and hot showers were very welcome after cold, windy days! Good central location to travel north or south, with a few restaurants within walking distance. Really top class 5 star accomodation for a very reasonable price. It was a pleasure to return to my room after a long day away!

Room Tip: There are only 3 rooms, which ensures mostly quiet evenings. I stayed in the Rose room, which was re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ilve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2009

An excellent choice if ,like us, you don't want to right in the city,but prefer a quiet haven when you come home in the evening. Good train service nearby to access Melbourne city.The room was very comfortable and the hosts were very helpful . Easy to use as a base for trips to the Dandenongs,Phillip island and Mornington assuming you have a car . Would certainly use again if visiting the area.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wgtEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackburn
2.6 mi away
Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Forest Hill
114 reviews
2.3 mi away
Punthill Burwood
Punthill Burwood
#2 of 3 in Burwood
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Quest Mont Albert
Quest Mont Albert
#1 of 2 in Box Hill
365 reviews
1.1 mi away
Nunawading Motor Inn
Nunawading Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Blackburn
37 reviews
1.7 mi away
Elizabethan Lodge
Elizabethan Lodge
#3 of 3 in Blackburn
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treetops Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treetops Bed & Breakfast

Address: 16 Linum St, Blackburn, Whitehorse, Victoria 3130, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Whitehorse > Blackburn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Blackburn
Price Range: $2 - $3 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treetops Bed and Breakfast in metropolitan Melbourne is set in a unique country style environment classified by the National Trust of Victoria and just 17 kilometers from the city center. We offer a new style of overnight stay for the business person, out-of-town visitors, tourists or for those who wish to visit friends and family in the area. Treetops B&B is rated four and a half stars by AAA and is fully accredited by the Tourism Accreditation Program. Treetops is "A Country Retreat in the City." ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing