We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of Gardenia Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gardenia Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bass Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

On my first business trip to Sydney the company booked me into the Gardenia. Close to work, close to Sydney, close to shops. The food is exceptional and the servings are huge. The two owners and all the staff are very friendly and helpful. The regular guests who stay are very friendly and there is no need to eat by yourself as someone will always ask if you would like to join them at the table. Would highly recommend the Gardenia and I will return to stay again for business or pleasure with the family.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    20
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
23
12
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NEWCASTLE
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very friendly welcoming staff. Lots of parking and a great on site restaurant, the meals are huge.

Room is comfortable but very basic, I stayed in winter and it was very cold all night, Air conditioning was restricted on the controls.

Overall great little place, convenient and well priced.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2010travellers_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2010

We had booked 4 nights at a nearby hotel but found ourselves spending the first night here as our booked hotel put us in a room here due to a water leak on the floor our room there was supposed to be on. At first I was worried but found the room to be updated and clean. And it ended up being better than the room we were in, in the other hotel. Service was good. We rang up after checking out to let them know our little girl left her favorite teddy in the fold out sofa bed, and that we would return for it in the afternoon, it was at the front desk waiting for us! I would definitely try to stay here again by choice this time!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shanan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nowra
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2009

Stayed here for the first time to visit family during school holidays. Had teenages with me. Was very impressed with our room as well away from the highway and safe place to park our car. I'm pleased we stayed during the week as we got to experience the dining which was fantastic. Food was just great, waitress so helpful. Red Rooster next door for the next night and our with family the other night. Rooms where very clean and had everything we needed. Safe and clean.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank movingon47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkes
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2009

This motel is a hidden gem in Bass Hill especially for the worker, the staff are great very friendly and most hospitable from the person that greets you in reception to the house keeping ladies and everyone in between. Some of the standard rooms may be a little out dated but have all the amenities and they're very clean, if you looking for something a little more modern with a little more space ask for an executive room. The restaurant food is sensational and very reasonable priced. I would strongly recommend this spot to business travelers (ideal) and tradesmen people, but be warned you get addicted and want to go back.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travaler007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2500
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2009

Booked a room with this hotel on the way to the Sydney Rugby League Grand final (Sunday Oct 5th 2008). The chap I spoke to was very friendly and I felt welcome. They were almost booked out, Had 2 rooms left. I was given a room towards the end of the first floor on the left hand side of the complex as you drive into the building. I thought this was great as away from the street noise.

Room was very outdated and old. Desperately needs a re-do. However everything was clean, and parking a plenty.

Red Rooster is literally next door if you need a feed, McDonalds a little further up, still walking distance. Yagoona shops and KFC are probably a 4-5min drive away.

When I returned from the football, around 11pm. I had grabbed some dinner and was quite tired , looking forward to a good sleep before a big drive the next day. Watched a little tv, then hit the sack. It was now around 11.45pm.

Unfortunately a couple had then just entered the room next door. They werent loud, but you could hear their every conversation. I couldnt sleep. About 30 mins later they turned on the tv, again not too loud I dont think, but it was very annoying all the same. They then started to, ummm, how to I say this tastefully, make very passionate and aggressive love, lol. It went on for over an hour, not a wink of sleep for me. Then the worst part, they started to argue and complain about , what seemed to me, very trivial and simple stuff. This went on for a good 90mins. Finally I heard the bloke get a call from his mate and he left. I started to get to sleep well after 3am

In a nutshell, the rooms are ok, but if you want some quietness, whatever noise is coming from the ajoining room you will hear it. In my case it was probably an extreme case, but I love my sleep and wont take the chance of this sort of thing happening again, So unfortunately wont be staying here again for this very reason only

  • Liked — Friendly checkin, clean, good location
  • Disliked — Ajoining room noise
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelman2500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bass Hill
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Bankstown Sydney
0.2 mi away
Rydges Bankstown
Rydges Bankstown
#2 of 2 in Bass Hill
276 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Warwick Farm
Holiday Inn Warwick Farm
#1 of 1 in Warwick Farm
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Sydney Lansvale
4.6 mi away
Quest Liverpool
Quest Liverpool
#1 of 10 in Liverpool
247 reviews
7.4 mi away
Mercure Sydney Liverpool
Mercure Sydney Liverpool
#3 of 10 in Liverpool
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gardenia Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gardenia Motor Inn

Property: Gardenia Motor Inn
Address: 850 Hume Hwy, Bass Hill, Bankstown, New South Wales 2197, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Bankstown > Bass Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bass Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gardenia Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Gardenia Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing