We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moonlit Sanctuary Wildlife Conservation Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$16.18*
and up
Moonlit Sanctuary Daytime General Entry
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Cuddle up to a koala, meet kangaroos, wombats, dingoes, and colourful birds at eco-tourism accredited Moonlit Sanctuary. Frequent animal presentations and encounters, as well as a daily wildlife conservation show. Evening visitors enjoy an award-winning, magical, personally guided tour by lantern light, meeting endangered species and other bush creatures. See bettongs, quolls, gliders and owls at their most active.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“MUST GO!”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

It's a really fun place to be! You get to feed and pet the kangaroo , also , sometime when the kangaroo gets excited , it will hug you! It's a great experience! We drove from the city to mornington . It's only a 1hour drive , is easy to navigate with a gps or google maps.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiMi&Sue, Manager at Moonlit Sanctuary Wildlife Conservation Park, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thanks for your review. It is an easy drive to Moonlit Sanctuary from the City, only one set of traffic lights!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    107
    15
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful morning at Moonlit Sanctuary”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This is the best wild life sanctuary I have seen in Australia. It's small enough to feel intimate but large enough to have a wide variety of creatures (as well as interesting native plants). We barked, softly, at the barking owls and they barked back. Magical. The spotted tail quoll was fascinating - I'd never seen one before, spotted or not. The Tasmanian Devils were sleepy, but healthy - as indeed were all the creatures. The dingoes are beautiful and, yes, we stroked a Koala who seemed to cope with all the attention very well.
There are plenty of staff, including volunteers, and they were all knowledgeable and helpful. We were a group of adults but the children going through were having a marvellous time. We wondered what had them so enthralled in the cafe - it was a cheerful staff member with a large snake wrapped round her neck. She was explaining its nature and habits to them.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KatharineB541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiMi&Sue, Manager at Moonlit Sanctuary Wildlife Conservation Park, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
I feel honoured by your kind review. We try our best to make a visit to Moonlit Sanctuary a great experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowville, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worth every $!”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Brought our friends visiting from Sydney. Although they had to pay $12 to touch the koalas, it was worth it and we could snap many pictures of them with the active koala. Very rare to see an active and well fed koala! Although we are way past our mid 20's, we enjoyed feeding the wallabies and kangaroo. A highlight for sure!

Make sure to buy the kangaroo feed ($2) when you pay for entrance fees. There was 5 of us and we bought a pack each. Gave a kid our extra bag we didn't use.

The kangaroos looked well fed, too! This is one animal sanctuary where the animals were active and looked well fed and groomed!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Goingkookies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Part of our Mornington Trip”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I had the best interactions ever with Kangaroos and Wallabies here. They were so comfortable with visitors, if you had a little patience and bought the $2 food bag (SO worth it), you would soon find yourself surrounded.

It's not massive by any means, but it's clean, well-maintained, and has a good variety of Aussie animals. It was very easy to view all of the animals, even the nocturnals when you were there during the day.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank RachKarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwarry
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to relax and appreciate Aussie Animals.”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Had a wonderful day - easy to get too. Sfaff were extremely friendly - very well priced. Exceptionally clean and well maintained. All animals could be seen and photographed without problem. Had such a relaxing day and will definately be back. Thanks for a super day out guys. Keep up the remarkable work.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moonlit Sanctuary Wildlife Conservation Park also viewed

Cranbourne, Mornington Peninsula
Mornington Peninsula, Victoria
 
Arthurs Seat, Mornington Peninsula
Arthurs Seat, Mornington Peninsula
 

Been to Moonlit Sanctuary Wildlife Conservation Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing