We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/07/22
Priceline
$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$86
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/22
Hotels.com$94
Expedia.com$94
Travelocity$94
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveler rating
77
96
41
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
77
96
41
7
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 225 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The resort itselft is quite huge, and there are numerous activities you can do. Also, there are many different types of restaurants and pubs, which by the way the price is quite reasonable (They are not overcharging the travellers!) But what I didnt like about Vivaldi was... the room and other facilities were really old and not attractive at all! It seemed like the resort was built in 20 years ago, and never had a refurbishment!! (although the room was clean). Also, the front desk staff wasn't very nice to us when checking-in. I didn't feel like we were welcomed by the resort at all!!

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JMLee8283
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

The lobby is huge, and then the rooms we got were not. We got the 2 bedroom type, complete with kitchen, dining, and living room, with balcony. The whole room were on the cramped side, but it is still ok. The hotel originally placed us in a traditional type where you sleep on mattresses that you lay on the floor. We requested for the more western type. But even the western type accomodation, only 1 room had a full sized bed, the other room still slept on the floor. Another unusual thing I noticed is that their bathrooms are small, it looked like the bathroom in a cruise ship, only bigger, AND the towels were small, maybe less than half that of a regular towel that I am used to. At least my room was facing the ski slope and that was a fantastic view. Unfortunately, we were there not to ski but only to stay overnight on our way to Seoul the next day.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank al22tecc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

I booked this Ski tour from a great local agent winterfriend.com
Everything well arrange and organize in budget prices~! Include pickup from Seoul hotel, bus to resort, ski equipment, guide, gondola ticket, resort and transfer back to Seoul hotel. Very matured and all transaction are smooth without any problem~!
This Vivaldi park resort are just located opposite of the ski slope, with great view of snow mountain~! Room can be choose of traditional or western style. Ground floor of the resort have a great small indoor theme park. Many restaurants and supermarket.
Room are warm with floor heater installed and kitchen with kitchenware. Room is clean~!
Everything just fine for the 1st timer visit to ski park~!
Gondola lift to hill top are interesting~ a cafe are located at hill top~
Only one negative point to take note, the resort lobby and front desk staff can't speak English, even their counter manager... But luckily they have a chinese staff who able to communicate chinese with us~!

Room tip: Choose the mountain view room, western style will be better choice, unless you want to experience their traditional room~ (with thick blanket and sleep on floor)
Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank lkpoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 24, 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 4, 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews