We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveler rating
11
7
1
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
11
7
1
3
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 22 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2019 via mobile

We were a group of 500 of @EATOF....
Very pleased from check in to check out.. Excellent service with handling of this big group.

Very detailed with the amenities ... wonderful toiletries, different types of pillows (one soft, one hard), USB plug ready (no worries about global plug), super soft luxurious comforter, awesome bed and quality room slippers. Toilet with the multi function feature - from the auto water spray and air function to dry. High ceiling and warm room. The long sofa next to the window adds to the function and aesthetic of the room.

Breakfast was delicious with good spread.fruits given were of quality. Juice were perfect, not too sweet. Staff always ready to help, well trained, professional grooming
and with smiles!!

There are music room @ glasshouse and stargazing at rooftops (very spacious and good aerial view). Nice library with odd chair designs giving character to it.

Recommended for this area.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank nannur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesK5332, 매니저 at Park Roche Resort & Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2019

Dear Nannur,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am pleased to hear that you and your group have enjoyed your recent stay at Park Roche. Your positive feedback will certainly go a long way towards motivating our team. I am especially pleased to see your positive comments regarding our facilities which are those features aiming to provide a comfortable and relaxing experience to our guest.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future if your travel brings you back to this area. You might be interested to hear that our wellness program which offer daily yoga, meditation and fitness classes. Please do not hesitate to contact us in advance and our team will be more than happy to assist you with appropriate service. Once again, thank you for sharing your valuable comments with us. I truly hope to welcome you to Park Roche again in the near future.

Best regards,
James Ko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at Park Roche, wanting to ski Yongpyeong Ski Resort.

The hotel is absolutely stunning inside and the service was so hospitable and lovely. The pool, both inside and hot tubs outside, were the perfect ending to after a ski day, or to supplement instead of a ski day. They also offer yoga and other classes throughout the day with a changing schedule.

We ate dinners and lunches at Park Roche and all the food was lovely and reasonably priced for the quality of the hotel.

The only downfall is how far away from Yongpyeong it is. It was about 35 minutes by taxi, and taxis in the area are quite expensive, especially compared to Seoul, but the hotel was good about helping to book our taxis.

Overall, I would highly recommend Park Roche :)

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JacquelinRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesK5332, 매니저 at Park Roche Resort & Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2019

Dear JacquelinRoss

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback with us. I am pleased to here that you have enjoyed your stay at Park Roche. Your kind words are a wonderful encouragement for our team to continuously care for our guests and develop new programs and activities for our guests to enjoy and awaken their healthy energy.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future if your travel bring you back to this area.
Please do not hesitate to contact me personally if I can be of any assistance.

Best regards,
James Ko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

First of all, it is understandable that five-star service should not be expected as it is meant to be a resort with wellness concept. However, based on my observation, the service was fundamentally defective.

Staffs at the guest service was not always confident providing the information to me, and told me to call other department to figure out my inquiries, which means staffs are lacking a cross functional communication.

Moreover, there was one incident in the lobby, one baby fell down from the chair and hit the head on the floor. No matter how serious the situation was, I could not see any staffs being proactive or initiative to that. Consequently, none of staffs approached to the baby, which made me very disappointed.

None of the staffs were welcoming, and too sad to see staff not greeting me with eye contact because of using the mobile.

Wellness is being trend around the globe, I know your property is in the early stage. I felt, challenge for the hotel is absence of catalyst other than those meditation program to motivate guests to stay longer. (and wellness program seems fully enough with only two days..)
Maybe I would rather stay in other hotels in Seoul with same price. Which seems more satisfying..

I wish all the very best to you,
And wish to see improvements in the future!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Markus_Tsang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyeon Jin K, 매니저 at Park Roche Resort & Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Dear Mr. Tsang,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with Park Roche and taking the time to review our resort.

Please be assured that your concern and feedback are taken seriously and that it has been shared with the team.
We thank you for your valuable comments, for they will give us an opportunity to better service.
Should your travel bring you back to Park Roche, please do not hesitate to contact us in advance and our team will be more than happy to assist you with appropriate service.
Once again, thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. I truly hope to welcome you to Park Roche again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Roy Kim
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018

Just checked in today.
Very upset and feel bad about what one of your staff did to me today.
You will check and easily know what was the problem.
Pls ensure to have skillful staffs on 'language' and 'honesty'
Never will come back.

에이전시 통해서 사전 결제 했고, 오늘 체크인 했습니다.
예약시 포함되어 있던 사은품인 수면안대를, 객실 입실 후에 생각이 나서 나중에 따로 전화로 문의하니 잠시기다리라며.. 다른 직원을 바꾸아 줬는데(문제의 직원-성함 알지만 언급 않겠음), 그 직원이 굉장히 뻣뻣한 태도로 안내하길, 그게 원래 수면안대가 아니라 마스크팩인데, 이미 수량이 떨어져서 못준다고 하였습니다. 제가 수면안대가 포함된 기준으로 예약한 것이라고 재차 얘기했음에도, 아니라고 마스크팩이고 이미 수량 소진되어서 못준다고 했습니다.

이상하여서, 에이전시에 전화해보니 포함된 증정대상은 수면안대가 맞았고 체크인기준 8월 19일~9월 16일입니다. (저의 투숙일자 8월 23일)

잠시 후 에이전시에서 호텔에 전화를 넣엇는지, 저에게 마스크팩이라고 안내했던 프론트 직원이 전화가 와서, 자기가 아니라 다른 직원이 안내를 잘못했다고 수면안대가 cooling mask 로 표기되어 있어서 그것을 수면안대라고 잘못알고 없다고 안내했다면서, 수면안대는 있으니 본인이 직접 방으로 갖다주겠다고 합니다.

저는 마스크팩으로 오해할 만한 단어를 꺼내지도 않았는데, 직원 혼자 마스크팩으로 이해했다는 사실도 이해불가한 일이지만, 그것보다 처음 문의했을때 분명 자신이 직접 잘못 안내해 놓고선, 에이전시한테 전화를 받고, 다시 전화를 하여 본인이 아닌 다른 직원(신입직원)이 잘못안내했다고 얘기하는, 정직하지 못한 태도가 참으로 어처구니가 없었습니다.
체크인하면서부터 매우 기분이 나빠서 다시는 재방문하는 일은 없을 것 같습니다.
안락한 휴식이 컨셉이라는 곳에와서, 별것 아닌 일로 스트레스 받고 가네요.

마스크팩과 수면안대는 구분할 줄 알고, 자신의 실수와 과오에 대해서 애매하게 얘기하지 않는 정직한, 뻣뻣하다가 문제되니까 친절한 척 말고 처음부터 일관되게 친절하고 따듯하게 응대하는 호텔로 거듭나시길 기대합니다!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David_Yun1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyeon Jin K, 매니저 at Park Roche Resort & Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018
Google Translation

Daniel Y 고객님께,

안녕하십니까. 파크로쉬를 찾아주시고 좋은 의견 남겨 주심에 진심으로 감사드립니다.
고객님의 말씀을 귀 기울여 듣고 앞으로 더욱 더 발전해 나가는 파크로쉬를 만들도록 노력하겠습니다.
직접 만나 뵙고 사과의 말씀을 전해드릴 수 있어서 다행이었습니다.
아무쪼록 리조트의 첫인상이었던 프론트에서 실망감을 안겨드린 점 안타깝게 여기고, 향후에는 더욱 발전된 모습을 보여드리겠습니다.

다시 한 번, 투숙해 주셔서 감사드립니다.

객실팀장 김현진 드림

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

The name speaks for itself. They have equipped with everything that you need to be "well".
Healthy foods and activities to keep you well.
Both in and outdoor pool are beautiful and they also offer library and indoor gym.

But due to prices I would not stay more than a night as a couple.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank yesulkwak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian F, General Manager at Park Roche Resort & Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2018

Dear Yesul Kwak,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay at Park Roche and look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Your kind words are a wonderful encouragement for our team to continuously care for our guests and develop new programs and activities four our guests to enjoy and awaken their healthy energy. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally if you visit us again or if I can be of any assistance.
Best regards,
Sebastian Fischoeder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews