We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cozy mountain cabin”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robert P
1 review
“Beautiful cozy mountain cabin”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We felt at home with our dog at this beautiful cabin. Definitely one of the better cabins in Big Bear. We will be back!

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2017
THANKS SO MUCH FOR THE REVIEW AND FOR STAYING WITH US!!! Hope to have you back again sometime!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flyer7010...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Cabin!”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The attention to detail of accommodations, from the comfortable bedding and towels to everything you need in the kitchen to cook and serve was great. We love to cook and eat in, so this was a plus for us and the grill was a great addition. The jacuzzi was nice and had just enough openness to enjoy the surrounding scenery. There is a great little market a block away, across Big Bear Blvd, that has bean coffee that you can grind there, and we were able to bring back, brew at the cabin and enjoy after our dinner and in the morning on the front porch. The area is very peaceful, which made it easy to relax. The village is just down the road where we went into the shops, had lunch at Amangelas (delicious), and went to the movie theater.The utilization of space and the decor, was amazing, we couldn't wait to get back to curl up and watch the big screen TV. The owner was very courteous and accommodating and was available by email, text and/or phone. This is the first place we have stayed and immediately said we would come back!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2017
THANKS SO MUCH FOR THE REVIEW AND FOR STAYING WITH US!!!
So happy you had a good time! Hope to have you back again sometime!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jsmach
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
“Simply irresistible was great!”
Reviewed March 31, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Loved this cozy cabin! Easily available owner and got right in for check in. Would definitely come back! Perfect for a romantic weekend away.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2017
THANKS SO MUCH FOR THE REVIEW AND FOR STAYING WITH US!!! Hope to have you back again sometime!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyTig...
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A truly Idyllic little cabin!”
Reviewed March 6, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

What a special little cabin! We Absolutely loved our weekend here!! We arrived to a clean, fresh-smelling, extremely inviting space. From the adorable decor to the well-appointed kitchen, it was truly better than we could've imagined. It's small, but never once did we feel cramped! Everything had its place and nothing was overwhelming to the space whatsoever. Often the pictures online look great and what you get in person is disappointing... NOT the case with Simply Irresistible!!! We Adore this little romantic home away from home and Guy was Such a friendly, responsive host, we will definitely be back to visit one of his cabins again! PS: Make sure to take a look at the inside of the bathroom door! What a great piece of history!

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2017
THANKS SO MUCH FOR THE REVIEW AND FOR STAYING WITH US!!! We spent almost a year renovating the cabin so I am happy you liked it!!
I'm glad you read the bathroom door. Hope to have you back again sometime!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thejoebuc...
Hermosa Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply.... Perfect!”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Can't say enough good things about this cozy cabin. So quaint and clean. Perfect for a little getaway with all the comforts of home. We spent Valentines Day cooking dinner and enjoying the ambiance of this beautifully decorated and fabulously remodeled little place. Such a romantic setting! Hot tub was great after a full day of skiing. Highly highly recommend this cabin for all its comforts and great management made our stay so easy and effortless.

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2017
THANKS SO MUCH FOR THE REVIEW AND FOR STAYING WITH US!!! Hope to have you back again sometime!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
441karinm
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy cabin for two near Bear Mountain”
Reviewed February 15, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for a ski getaway for two without the noise of a hotel, look no further. My boyfriend and I had a great trip to Bear Mountain with a two night stay. While the place may be chilly when you arrive, the gas stove furnace in the living room heats up the place quite quickly. We couldn't quite figure out the heating controls on the hot tub, so call the manager to ask for help if you need it. The bed is comfortable with cozy blankets and the kitchen was well equiped for making a nice dinner. All in all, a terrific place for two!

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2017
THANKS SO MUCH FOR THE REVIEW AND FOR STAYING WITH US!!! Hope to have you back again sometime!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royrocket
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pet-friendly retreat in quiet neighborhood”
Reviewed January 11, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Nicely designed cozy cottage was a perfect place for us to get away for a few days. It's a short drive to the village and all that Big Bear has to offer. Gus has lovingly remodeled the place with many nice touches that make this a special home away from home!

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2017
THANKS SO MUCH FOR THE REVIEW AND FOR STAYING WITH US!!! Glad you had a good time!! Hope to have you back again sometime!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing