We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint, Comfortable, Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Eagle's Nest Bed and Breakfast Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Surprise
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Quaint, Comfortable, Relaxing”
Reviewed August 28, 2007

We spent three nights in the hallelujah trail room in the log cabin. We were fortunate enough to have the last two nights to ourselves. The room is small but very clean and the bedding was excellent. What makes this place is the large room downstairs and the breakfast. The room downstairs has a big screen television, fireplace, dvd's, books, games, water, soft drinks and snacks. The breakfasts were excellent with fruit, yogurt and breads plus a hot dish, ie omelet, eggs, cinnamon french toast. Mark and Vicki are wonderful hosts. The grounds are well kept but no amenities to speak of. If you are looking for a comfortable, relaxing stay then this is the place.

  • Liked — large room downstairs and the food
  • Disliked — lack of amenties on the property
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bigbigtuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    26
    4
    0
    4
See reviews for
18
78
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aliso Viejo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2006

We just returned from a wonderful weekend at the Eagles Nest!! In fact we enjoyed our stay so much that we have booked 3 more nights in December!
Don't listen to the ridiculous reviews of this place, those people are exceptionally picky. We met more then one couple there last weekend that returns on a regular basis, too.
The great room is cozy and the decor is completely adorable. They have games, novels, and movies to entertain. The morning coffee/beverage delivery was great!
We will keep going back, and recommend it to all our family and friends.

  • Liked — The Lodge
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kmead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego, ca
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2006

We stay at the Eaglesnest b&b whenever we go to Big bear. The hosts Mark & Vicki are great hosts who make you feel right at home making excellent breakfast and informatiive on Big Bear area. We stay in the Cat Ballou,Butch Cassidy rooms or the Sierra Madre cabin ( when we bring the dog). All are excellent rooms and would recommend to all. I've read the past reviews and the only bad reviews came from pet owners complaining about not being told about leaving their pets alone in a cabin (an unknown place for the animal to destroy if left alone) It clearly states this on the website if you click on the "pet friendly policies." Don't let these careless pet owners detour you from staying at the Eaglesnest. enjoy you won't be disappointed.
Greg Davis

Stayed September 2005
Helpful?
5 Thank bongodavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2006

We stayed for 2 nights in the Butch & Sundance B&B room for our anniversary The room was cozy for 2 people. The breakfast was very delicious, location was close to town, and close to Snow Summit. I would stay there again, and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IceOnFire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2006

Mark and Vicki know what they're doing! Eagle's Nest is exceptionally clean and accomodating. We spent a quiet, romantic weekend there recently and can't
wait to go back again. Our room, Mountain Spirit was spacious and wonderfully
decorated. Breakfast both mornings was delicious and the conversation inviting.
I can't say enough good things about this B&B!

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PartyTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2006

A few blocks away from Snow Summit and close proximity to restaurants in the area. With the special $99/Sat night rate they were having, my boyfriend and I thought this place was a steal compared to the other B&B rates that ranged from $150-275 that weekend.

We checked in after a full day of boarding and Mark & Vicky showed us around. We stayed in the Zorro room down stairs and my only complaint for the whole stay was the footsteps upstairs and the sounds of the plumbing system in the walls. If you're a heavy sleeper not a big deal and it's an older building... comes with the rustic charm territory.

They have lockers for your ski equipment if you don't want to leave it in your car. The living room has a great fireplace that they'll start up for you and comfy couches for you to relax in or play a few of the boardgames that they have. Our room was very clean and our bathroom had a shower with the best water pressure, no tub. I'm a stickler for clean bathrooms and this place was great. If you want a tub some of their other rooms offer it. We'll try one of those rooms next and definately recommend the stay.

Breakfast was yummy... they knock on your door half an hour before breakfast with juice, coffe, coco, or tea on a tray. Then on Sunday mornining they had fruit, yogurt, & super yummy monkey bread (kind of like a cinnamon roll without the frosting) you can help yourself to and they serve blueberry pancakes with sausage.

Great deal for what we paid and we'll definately stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank TKaufman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 16, 2005

My husband and I have been staying at the Eagle's Nest Lodge for about 7 years now (2-3 nights each time, once a year) and I feel that I need to write a review to "stick up for them" after reading the previous reviews. The inn keepers, Mark and Vicki, are very welcoming and have always been extremely courteous and have gone above and beyond to help us decide where to eat, ski etc. We've only stayed inside (in the bed and breakfast rooms) once and we had a great time ordering pizza and sitting on the couch watching movies. Mark even came inside and started a fire for us. We usually stay inside one of the cabins which are beautifully decorated and have really nice jacuzzi tubs. Their breakfasts are wonderful too and they even go out of their way to make me vegetarian stuff each time we come (and I don't even have to remind them!) .
We spent the night there on July 25, 2004 the night after our wedding and they did an awesome job setting up the room for us and even allowed me to have a gift for my husband sent to them so it would be waiting for him in our room when we got there. I'm not sure why some of the reviews are not so great but we've kinda learned that generally the people that comment are a bit more picky. We almost cancelled our honeymoon to the Aventura Spa Palace because of some bad reviews and trust me,,,,,,,,,,,the place was absolutely wonderful. Give the Eagle's Nest Lodge a chance! You'll love it!

  • Stayed July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Big Bear Lake
1.5 mi away
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
#2 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
411 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
#1 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
216 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Big Bear Chateau
Best Western Big Bear Chateau
#1 of 19 in Big Bear Region
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Cozy Hollow Lodge
Cozy Hollow Lodge
#2 of 19 in Big Bear Region
131 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Lodge at Big Bear Lake, a Holiday Inn Resort
1.1 mi away
Robinhood Resort
Robinhood Resort
#4 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle's Nest Bed and Breakfast Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle's Nest Bed and Breakfast Lodge

Property: Eagle's Nest Bed and Breakfast Lodge
Address: 41675 Big Bear Blvd, Big Bear Lake, CA 92315
Location: United States > California > Big Bear Region > Big Bear Lake
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Big Bear Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Eagle's Nest Bed and Breakfast Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Eagle's Nest Bed and Breakfast Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle`s Nest b&b Lodge
Eagle`s Nest Hotel Big Bear Lake
Eagle's Nest Bed And Breakfast Lodge Big Bear Region, CA - Big Bear Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing