We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a cozy family Holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
A Spring Snowfall
Back Deck in Winter!
Icicles off our deck!!!
Our backyard sled hills!!!
Snowman fun!
Queen Pillow Top Bed in Downstairs Bedroom
Loft with Queen Pillow Top Bed and 4 Twins!
Loft
Fully Stocked Kitchen
Bathroom
Washer & Dryer!
Summer view off back deck
On our sled hill & Bear Mtn. Ski Slope views!
Bear Mountain Ski Resort view!
Big Bear Lake!
Bear Mountain Ski Slopes
Bear Mountain Ski Resort
Sledding right behind the cabin!
Wonderful family memories!
Snow Play and Sled Hills!
Bear Mountain Ski Resort map
Snow Summit Slopes!
'ColusaPines'
Stunning Sunset over Big Bear Lake!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Alejandra...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect for a cozy family Holiday”
Reviewed November 26, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Our first family vacation in Big Bear was incredibly comfortable thanks to Colusa Pines. The kitchen and dining area were perfect for our Thanksgiving dinner!

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2017
So glad you enjoyed your Thanksgiving Holiday at the cabin! You're most welcome to come back anytime! Season's Greetings! - The Burns Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petra G
1 review
“Love it”
Reviewed September 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed at this cabin and it was beautiful, so calm and quiet all around but yet close to all the stores and the zoo. Definately recommend it, hopefully I will be booking it again this year too.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2017
Thank you so much for the nice review! We really appreciate your comments and are glad you & your family enjoyed your stay! You're most definitely welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James E
1 review
“Awesome Cabin!”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This rental was excellent. Everything was perfectly described and there were no surprises. The deck was our favorite part of the place. A perfect place to hang out. Next time I am in the area I will be looking for this cabin to rent.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2017
Thanks James! Glad you all enjoyed your stay and the deck!!! We look forward to having back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotty748
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Experience and we look forward to a return trip in the Winter!!!”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had an amazing 4 days at Colusa Pines. The kitchen was fully stocked and the grill with a full propane tank made cooking and eating a breeze. The front room and master bedroom are in great condition along with a nice flat screen with great channel selection and strong Wi-Fi. The house is located on a nice quiet street but is only a 10 minute drive to the Village and just minutes away from the lake. The owners responded to all of our questions promptly and the "How-to" guides at the house provided answers to 99% of our questions. I would highly recommend this place to anyone wishing to enjoy a great getaway at Big Bear!!!

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2017
Thanks for the really nice review! So glad you enjoyed your time in Big Bear and at our cabin! We're hoping for another strong snowy Winter like we had last season and look forward to having you come back and experience it too! All the Best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle...
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect 4th of July getaway”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is perfect and central. The deck is huge with plenty of seating and shade from the many beautiful tress. This cabin comes with everything you need. It is comfy and roomy.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2017
We're so glad you enjoyed your time at the cabin! Always nice to have our guests return again and again! Thank You!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DornelC
San Dimas, California
1 review
“Charming cabin”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely, well maintained cabin with plenty of room, many amenities, and a spacious patio. A quiet area just a few miles from the Village, restaurants, hiking trails and more. Owners were considerate and responsive to our questions/needs. Hope to book another stay soon.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2017
Thanks for the lovely review! So glad you enjoyed your stay! You're welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena F
1 review
“Will book again!”
Reviewed June 29, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I loved my stay at the Burns residence! Everything was set up nicely and everything was clean. From the moment I booked this cabin I knew I was in good hands. Mr. Burns reached out immediately with an email that had instructions and expectations from the guest while we were there. He then followed up with a call to make sure I understood everything that was emailed to me.

When we arrived to the cabin I noticed the cleanliness. Everything was labeled and I liked that, the restroom had labels, the washing machine, the fireplace had labels as well. There was also 2 binders in the living room that went into depth about the expectations as a guest and recommendations about attractions nearby.

The only reason why I gave a 4 star instead of 5 was because there was no AC The ac wasn't needed at night but during the day it got very hot inside. BUT they do have a heater so if i were to come again I would make sure it was during the winter.

All in all I had a great experience! :)

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing